Ratings based on 98 Verified Reviews

2.3 out of 5
31% of guests recommend
2.5 Room cleanliness
2.8 Service & staff
2.5 Room comfort
2.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

this is not a hotel , it is dump site

Posted Sep 18, 2017
Pros: there is nothing to like , it is total dump
Cons: take it out of your site
Location: nothing near by
got to the hotel address & could not even see any sign for reception , the reception is in a small corner, storage room , I had called day before to ask if they have a coffee pot in the room , they told me I can get from reception no problem , at CK in time I asked about the coffee pot the girl told me they did not have coffee pot since two years , anyway , got the key & asked where the room is , even if you get direction to the room you will not be able to get to lift or find the room . came back gave the key & asked reception if there is any other hotel near by , she sad only one hotel near by 4 star $ 250 a night Crown plaza , walked out , my cell was out of battery , went to a store near by & asked , they sad there is four 2 star hotels withing half mile , went to first one Econo Lodge , they asked for my reservation I told them I do not have , they wonted to charge me $160 a night & they told me if I book on line it will be $ 98 finally already after 1 am night manager gave me the room for one night at $ 98 , Expedia should not list Dump places as hotel , I have to get my refund & compensation on the terrible experance .
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Springfield, MO

Disgusting

Posted Sep 9, 2017
Pros: Quick to refund my money and close to the interstate
Cons: a clean room would be nice to come to after a 12 hour drive
Stayed in this room maybe a total of 15 minutes (the time it took to find another hotel). Check in took about 10 minutes and you have to initial next 20 something rules for the hotel. Went into the room, the sheets were still wet and had white stains on them, the fridge had spoiled milk and other food in it, the freezer had been off at one point because the ice cream had melted and mad a rather large mess. Hair on the kitchenette stove and the bathroom hadn't been cleaned in god knows how long. Went back to the front desk and the lady said that they were having trouble with one of the people on the cleaning staff. I told her that my room was a mess; she offered another room or to refund my money... I got out as quickly as I could, so I'm not sure if this is a one-off kinda thing or what but I won't be coming back.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 8, 2017
Terrible smoking every where pot and cigarrette overall they nfeed to be clean and check who smoke and send then out I had five people outside of my window smoking pot I talk to the staff I don't no if they did anything I left Monday the 4.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Nebraska

Not recomended

Posted Sep 7, 2017
Floors in room were durty. Looked like hadn't been cleaned for awhile. Stairwell and elevator dirty and smelled. No adjustable air conditioner vent. Cold air blows right on you all night. No shampoo, conditioner, tissues, blow dryer, iron or ice machine.There is a tiny kitchenette area with stove, sink and fridge. Facility was quite and convenient location with places to eat and shops. Only stayed because it was labor day weekend and no vacancies anywhere.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from las vegas

Dirty

Posted Sep 6, 2017
Got the job done but wasn't very clean. Flies, centipedes.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kansas

Frustrating

Posted Sep 4, 2017
My husband, 9 month old, and myself got in at 8 pm after a 10 hour drive. There was a sign on the office door saying it was closed, and would reopen at 9pm. We drive around Aurora for an hour, and come back to the hotel at 9. It is still closed. We wait another half an hour before it reopens. We finally get our hotel room, which is on the third floor. We go up, go into the room, and there are someone's belongings all over the room!!! We went back downstairs and got a new room. We went into the room and there was a dustpan left on the counter, a roll of trash bags on the counter, and the broom in the corner. There were no shampoos or body washes. We turned on a light and it flickered for a minute or two before it fully worked. We were trying to get our 9 month old to sleep, but there were slamming doors and shouting and fighting outside of our room. Eventually, we got our child to sleep, and my husband and I got in the shower, and there were mosquitoes and a spider in the shower. We crawled into bed, exhausted, and the sheets were incredibly itchy, and the pillows were very flat.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from PA

Not What I Expected

Posted Sep 4, 2017
Pros: It is close to the highway and thus convenient for sightseeing.
Cons: General cleanliness!
Although I saw the star rating when booking my travel, I took into consideration that sometimes people only write reviews when they have bad experiences. The hotel appears decent enough on the outside, but on the inside it was dirty. The air unit had so much dust in the vents it was a miracle my allergies weren't going berserk the entire time. One of the burner rings on the stove was actually pulled out of the socket and sitting crooked as though broken. I returned the first evening to find the microwave door open and the light on--which I do NOT remember being the status when I checked in. The bathroom was disgusting. The toilet needed scrubbing and there were hairs on it. The shower definitely needed scrubbing as well. The towels were stained so I'm not sure if they were washed. The insides of the cabinets in the mini kitchen were dirty. There was no channel guide for the television. The only high point was the bed at least appeared and smelled clean.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from boise idaho

Take your money elsewhere

Posted Sep 3, 2017
Not much has to be said that hasn't been said in the other reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from philadelphia, pa

Extended stay or short term living?

Posted Sep 3, 2017
People that obviously live out of this extended stay motel littered the balconies and parking lots. Not sure if they were prostitutes or drug dealers. Very shady, uncomfortable. I didn't feel safe at all. There were melted marks on the toilet lid in a "smoke free" room. The elevator reeked of cigarettes. Never again!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by A verified traveler from Northeastern Colorado

Immigrants and Working Class

Posted Sep 1, 2017
Pros: Close to airport and surface streets, walk-in shower, full kitchen, reliable Wi Fi, comfortable beds.
Cons: Card key system kept locking me out.
Location: Quick access to DIA, and within 15-20 minutes driving to UC Health Center and Buckingham Square Mall.
This hotel is located on the working class side of I-70. It provides affordable housing for low-income workers and immigrants who are struggling to get a foothold in the Denver economy. The rooms are clean and the beds are comfortable. It is close to the airport on a major traffic artery with quick access to convenient surface streets such as Chambers, Colfax and 6th Avenue. There is plenty of parking. I am disabled, so I liked the hardwood floor and walk-in shower for easy access. I also enjoyed having a full kitchen and refrigerator, and the Wi Fi worked great. The biggest challenge was the card key system, which was constantly locking me out. I exchanged card keys three times in two days and still couldn't get through the security door and into my room without having each new card re-programmed. Other than that, it was a bargain. I wasn't paying for amenities like swimming pools and hot tubs that I never have time to use.