Ratings based on 314 Verified Reviews

2.9 out of 5
48% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
2.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Orlando, Fl

Worst hotel stay EVER!!

Posted Sep 28, 2017
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Everything
Location: The only reason this location was chosen was because of it's relatively close proximity to the Darlington Raceway
This hotel was absolutely the worst one I have ever been to. It looked like a run down hotel at you see in horror films and the staff was very rude. We had booked 2 rooms and asked for adjoining rooms, I even called the hotel directly to ensure we got them. When we got there the only adjoining room (1) was taken by someone who was living there and instead of trying to get the rooms close together they put us about 10 rooms apart. One of the rooms the TV did not work properly and after about 4 calls to the front desk we were finally moved to another room, which was only 1 room down from the other room we had. Why they could not have just done that in the first place is beyond me. There were holes in the walls of the bathroom, faucet of the sink was so loose you had to hold it to turn the water on and off and they toilet was a oblong but had a round toilet seat. The complimentary breakfast was a joke. They had 2 pieces of bread in Ziploc bags, a few donuts, yogurt, frozen sausage biscuits and a waffle machine. The coffee was ice cold and the half and half curdled when I put it in my coffee. Every time we went somewhere and came back our room key did not work and had to go to the office to get it reprogramed. The only reason we did not go to another hotel was because the area was booked due to the race and we did not want to be any farther away than we already were.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler


Posted Sep 7, 2017
checked in went to our room opened the door and the room had mold and mildew all over the carpet and the table the mattress was turned upside down and not even on the bed. we got another room and the mattresses were dirty with no linens on them. we cancelled our stay went to another hotel. the second hotel will receive a good rating. will not recommend this hotel chain to any body.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Florida

To say the room needs work is an understatement.

Posted Aug 29, 2017
The room was "clean" and for one night it was fine for just me. I wouldn't ever want to bring another person there. Front staff was very pleasant. Coffee not so good.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from new jersey

Posted Aug 23, 2017 on Orbitz
It was an ok experience but I wouldn't want to go back.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from miami fl

Posted Jul 30, 2017
Bad location , do not stay there. Better stay in Lumberton, nc. This place was not safe.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 30, 2017
The room was not clean, The linens did not seem fresh. There was an overall unpleasant smell in the room.
4 out of 5
by Brice

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 18, 2017 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from FL

I got nothing that I paid for!

Posted Jul 17, 2017
Pros: I liked nothing about this hotel!
Cons: The hotel needs to redo everything in the room and make sure that they are offering what is being advertised.
Location: It was close to the SC/NC border which is why I picked this location so that we could visit South of the Boarder.
Upon arriving, it was questionable, than I checked myself and my two young children into our room. It had a bad odor that I thought was just the fact that the room was closed off without any air flowing though. The sink leaked, the bathtub leaked, the toilet ran water all night. Got the kids ready to swim to walk around the corner and find the pool was closed and drained. Went to front desk to find out that it had never been opened for the summer due to needing to be cleaned and noone had got around to it yet. This was the whole point of staying at a hotel was so that my children would have something to do during a very long road trip. The next morning, my daughter woke with a couple bites on her back. I did examine the bed for bedbugs but did not see any but I am not a trained professional. We got ready for check-out and went for the breakfast before leaving back on the road. We arrived in the front desk area at 8am to find that there was nothing but 2 yogurts left. There are three of us and that is not the breakfast that was described that would be available until 9am. I would NEVER stay at another Red Roof Inn. I would most certainly never tell anyone to stay at this location.
2 out of 5
by Erin

Not worth the money

Posted Jul 13, 2017 on Hotels
This hotel was stuck in a time warp. It was not as expected. No pool.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Salem, SC

Small beds and carpet wore out. Just not that good

Posted Jul 13, 2017 on Orbitz
Noise going on all hrs of the night and some grown up shooting firecrackers off and on during the night, a couple of nights and one time at 2:40 am. A little dog next door kelp barking. So it just wasn't as good as it should have been. Will not be back there.