Ratings based on 85 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hull

Great hotel in great city

Posted Aug 30, 2016
Cons: Tea and coffee making facilities in room
Location: Great location central close to all amenities
Great hotel in a great city room was excellent staff friendly. Spa very good food excellent although quite expensive compared to eating out but still good for a 5* hotel. Would highly recommend. We are going to return
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Fauske

Sentralt

Posted Aug 30, 2016
Ryddig og rent. Store flotte rom, noe støy fra trafikken. Anbefales.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

First class mit Mängeln

Posted Jul 25, 2016
Pros: Lage, Frühstück, freundliches Personal
Cons: deutsche Zeitungen, deutsche öffentlich-rechtliche Sender-Einstellung der Fernsehgeräte fordern
Location: Das Hotel liegt im Zentrum. Einkaufen, Besichtigen, Spaziergänge,- alles ist zu Fuß möglich
Sauberkeit, Service usw. alles wie erwartet gut. In einem Hotel internationaler Klasse erwarte ich deutsche, mindestens aber englische Zeitungen. Es gab aber nur polnische. Auch die öffentlichen deutschen Fernsehsender waren nicht einzustellen (auch nicht vom Personal) Ein zweiter wesentlicher Mangel war die Fehlkonstruktion der Duschabtrennung, die bei jedem Duschen zu einer Badüberschwemmung führte.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Unique and elegant

Posted Jun 20, 2016
This hotel has an amazing history. It presents an unique decor which is minimalistic yet impressive. The staff was amazing and so was the food. We will certainly be back in the near future
5 out of 5
by sacramento from murcia

hotel perfecto

Posted May 23, 2016 on Hotels
Solo pasamos una noche ,pero todo perfecto
5 out of 5
by Emil from Baden Württemberg

Wir kommen wieder, das dritte mal

Posted May 2, 2016 on Hotels
Toller Pool, Whirlpool und Sauna.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bath, England

Understated luxury

Posted Apr 5, 2016
Pros: The staff could not have been more helpful, the pool and spa facilities wonderful and rooms very comfortable, location perfect.
Cons: Pillows could be better (feather), marble floors in spa were slippery, towelling robes (for accessing spa) a little small.
Location: Convenient and attractive location near Rynek (market square), super golf buggy city tours arranged by hotel; my guide Camille was excellent.
The Monopol is a model of understated luxury: great comfort, wonderful facilities and exceptional standard of service. The luxury is unobstrusive but always comfortably present as a background to enjoying superb wellness facilities, wonderful meals in the two small but high end restaurants and sublimely comfortable rooms. The location is fantastic, just two pedestrianised blocks from the huge central market square (the Rynek), so an easy stroll to a selection of other great places to dine. The rooms are spacious and uncluttered, the beds large and very comfortable, the bathrooms grand with very deep baths, underfloor heating and high end bathing options. The windows open slightly or fully, which is very civilised. The food is superb, though we found only one of the restaurants was ever open for food service, quite unpredictably. The subterranean wellness spa was fantastic, though the loungers are floor level and the marble floors fairly slippery. The pool is marvelous for length swimming, with a 'counter-current' feature (as well as providing resistance for a better workout, it is also a little like a water cannon which gives a fabulous massage).
3 out of 5
by Alessandro from milano

Quiet and spacious

Posted Mar 28, 2016 on Hotels
everything nice but hotel too lighting is too dark, mold in the spa locker room, no shampoo and shower gel in spa + creams for face and toilet sets that u expect in a spa of 5s hotel. + the people working in spa ask you insistently to change yourself in your room ( i never understood why as long theres locker room). i called reception at 777 10 times nobody answered i had to go in reception twice because security vault wasn't working and the bin wasn't opening. In the bar is allowed to smoke and is disgusting. the smell is strong and not good for people that want to enjoy a drink without being intoxicated. room 408 beautiful, spacious, quiet, super clean. separate toilet from shower sink etc. maids and personal working at the floors very polite and attentive. room was very clean.
5 out of 5
by Wieslaw

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 16, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 31, 2016 on Hotels