Ratings based on 1,124 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
70% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

It is the noisiest hotel in the world.

Posted Sep 27, 2016
Pros: Staff were prompt and helpful
Cons: either some significant soundproofing (particularly for the windows) need to be taken- or the marketing needs to change to nightclub clients
Location: nightclubs- lots and lots of very very close nightclubs!
It did warn 'no noise not guaranteed' but that's quite some understatement. Our room looked straight out onto the courtyard of the nightclub under the hotel. It's a great nighclub- we spent some time there. We went back to the room though at some point- no one else did until about 6am. The music did not just bleed through into the room- it was pumped directly into the window from the courtyard . Closing the window- which were not even double glazed to help! Made no difference but to make the whole room unbearably hot. Once the music stopped at 6 people took about 2 hours to clear the area completely and each group staying at the hotel bashed straight into our door which was the first on the corridor. Not everything else was perfect either- there were no towels, the lock on the main door made it really difficult to lock behind you, the toilet door did not shut at all- the lock was faulty but even worse the door wouldn't even but pushed closed- it swung open. The double bed was too small for two adults to sleep in and the ceiling was visibly falling apart. The staff were very nice- we requested new towels, an iron, and for a single bed to be wheeled in. Which they did in minutes. If this was marketed as a stayover venue for the nightclub for stag/hen dos it would be great- I would recommend it. But it isn't- it portrays itself differently, including price. This was about four times more expensive than a room at a normal budget brand hotel. But it's impossible to sleep there
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Très bruyant

Posted Sep 27, 2016
L'hôtel comprent un bar de style discothèque qui ferme à 4H00 am. Certaines chambres donne sur la terasse du bar. Impossible de dormir avant 4H00 am
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Jersey USA

Load

Posted Sep 27, 2016
We were very disappointed, it seems that the week we arrived was called Black Monday, the week when freshman arrive on Campus and party all week long at the local bars until 2:30 AM I think the hotel should have told us about this when we booked
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Groningen

Lawaai, lawaai en lawaai vooral 's nachts.

Posted Sep 20, 2016
Pros: Enige pluspunt is de locatie ten opzichte van het centrum. Alles op loopafstand.
Cons: Sluit de nachtclub. Of vermeld het in ieder geval op de website. Dan kun je ervoor kiezen.
Bij het hotel in zit een pub/nachtclub. Hierdoor heb je op de hotelkamer gigantische overlast door schreeuwende bezoekers, toeterende taxi's en zeer luide "techno" muziek. Absoluut niet aan te bevelen als je wilt slapen. Duurt tot circa zes uur 's ochtends. In dezelfde pub ruimte serveren ze dan 's morgens een karig ontbijt in de geur van een kroeg. Kamer is netjes, bedden goed, maar door overlast weinig slaap.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Lindon

Two nights with no sleep

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Noisy, room backs on to nightclub full of rowdy individuals. Didn't sleep for two nights. Wouldn't offer me another room or any compensation. Gave me some earplugs which didn't help at all.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Sadly very noisy busy nightlife going on every nig

Posted Sep 6, 2016
Pros: Central based
Cons: More warning about volume of night life
Location: Central based . Dublin has plenty on offer
We complained and were moved the second night also given breakfast voucher
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Albergo comodo, a piedi dal Temple Bar

Posted Sep 2, 2016
Pros: posizione, personale
Cons: prima colazione
Location: a piedi dal centro, 200m dal St Stephen's Green, zona tranquilla
Personale di receptionmolto accogliente anche per un arrivo dopo la mezzanotte. Struttura tradizionale, tranquillo. Ottimo ristorante attaccato , colazione gestita a parte (avremmo preferito una gestione della colazione meno impersonale - magari con personale locale). Massima attenzione per il mio stato di saluto non buono
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Winnipeg, Canada

Lovely Historical Hotel

Posted Aug 31, 2016
Lovely room & location and very friendly staff. Appreciated the 1900 restaurant being so handy as I was traveling with my daughter so the pub & beer garden was a bit to busy. Excellent breakfast in a lovely pub setting. Only downfall was it was a bit loud on the Saturday night as our room faced the beer garden.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from motherwell

poor

Posted Aug 31, 2016
No towels in room on arrival had to phone reception dripping wet after shower asked to pay for breakfast in advance by rude staff instead of on checkout trouble accessing hotel at night handwritten notes on outside doors giving a series of doors to try to gain access
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Good location if you don't mind noise.

Posted Aug 31, 2016
We were staying in a room in an annex of the hotel, so I can't speak for the main place. Decor was awful - more nursing home than hotel - and the room was TINY. There are a lot of student bars nearby, which apparently get and stay very noisy most nights. We stayed outside of term time, so that aspect wasn't bad at all. Would be no good at all for anyone with reduced mobility: we had to go downstairs to get to the lift, and there were more stairs to our room at the top of the lift.