Ratings based on 2,049 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Great location.

Posted Jun 24, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: No
No problems, we enjoyed the ease of checking in and our room was ready at 11am.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from R

Dublin RIU Hitel

Posted Jun 4, 2017
A very nice experienci regsrdin the hotel, persons, locación, room and every thing in the hotel!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely hotel

Posted May 31, 2017
Lovely hotel fantastic atay. Only thing was rooms needed bit of update otherwise amazing.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Old hotel

Posted May 25, 2017
Old hotel that was probably something decent about a century ago - which now is just plain OLD. The only thing good I can think of is - how easy it was to get to this hotel using the airport shuttle. If you are looking for a cheap and easy to get to hotel - you found your star. Don't expect anything remotely nice here. Just basic. Well. A level below that.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Belfast

Beautiful hotel

Posted May 22, 2017
Really friendly and happy staff, very welcoming, Beautiful chandeliers very eye catching. Lovely clean bedrooms with plenty of space, Nice and comfortable beds, Close to shopping and public transport definitely recommend this hotel and will be back again to stay. My 8 year old daughter thought it was a palace.... 😀😀😀
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Australia

Not 4 star as advertised

Posted May 20, 2017
Pros: Ng much
Cons: The rooms are in need of an immediate upgrade to justify the 4 star rating
Location: Location is good, lots of restaurants nearby. Next time in Dublin, I will stay near Gresham Street. Better location.
Don't be fooled by the rating. Akthough our room had a split air conditioning system, it idea nit work. When turning the hot water on in the shower/bath, the noise was defending. The carpets were stained, the amenities and towels terrible. An old room overall in need of a total upgrade. When I called for the manger to complain about the misrepresentation in the advertising on Expedia, trip advisor etc. he replied by telling me that they are fully booked. Cannot recommend to anybody seeking 4 star accommodation in Dublin.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Armagh

Awesome staff

Posted May 16, 2017
Very warm welcome, full of smiles and chat. Star performer was Kalem in bar. Everything a hospitality professional should be, this young man will go far!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Singapore

Had a great stay.

Posted May 5, 2017
Pros: So grand and full of character. Room was spacious and well equipped
Location: Located at one of the main streets of Dublin. Once you step out of the hotel, the bus stops and convenience stores are so close by.
Beautiful hotel. The staff at the front desk were friendly and courteous. The location couldn't be better. It was close to the pickup point for our tour which made it so easy to lug our suitcases there. Grand and stately, yet well equipped with modern amenities. All in all, my wife and I had a marvellous stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from mullingar

Beautiful hotel in the ideal spot

Posted May 1, 2017
The hotel was beautiful but the lift from the car park to the hotel was very unpredictable and did not always go when the buttons were pressed
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from west midlands

Enjoyable stay

Posted Apr 28, 2017
Nice hotel. We were able too check in early which was great, check in was quick and easy. Hotel lobby looks great, friendly staff and nice bars. Room was clean and comfortable with all you would want from a hotel for a short stay. We only had 2 criticisms about the room, 1) the shower, whilst powerful constantly changed from boiling to freezing making it difficult to enjoy, 2) housekeeping was poor, dirty cups left with the morning's coffee in still, dirty towels, bin not emptied, bed not properly made. Other than that, it was a great stay. Good location, lots of bus stops right outside for tours and the bus from the airport.