Ratings based on 1,912 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Dorset, UK

21st birthday present

Posted Feb 18, 2017
Pros: Everything!
Location: Great for exploring Dublin, live music etc Grand!
daughter loved her 2 night stay- said hotel was amazing!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

Nice hotel

Posted Feb 13, 2017
I remember in my early years here in Dublin the Gresham hotel was the jewel in the crown al well as the shel bourne hotel however today I find the Gresham hotel is still a excellent place to stay the service accomedation and food is first class here on the most famous historic o Connell street this hotel has been renovated to a extremely very high standard also been in the centre of Dublin plenty of shops resterants cinema and a Irish tourist office next door as well as transport bus and train services next time I am in Dublin Ireland I will stay in this great hotel
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 10, 2017
Hotel is in a great location, within walking distance to main attractions. Room had a very comfy bed and The staff were friendly and helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wales

Good location

Posted Jan 20, 2017
Pros: The location is the pearl in the oyster.
Cons: We had daily fresh bottled water and biscuits with the tea/coffee tray until our last evening, no water no biscuits. Little things matter.
Location: Excellent location, could hardly be bettered.
This is a comfortable city centre hotel perfectly placed to get around the city with ease. The Aircoach service from the airport stops right outside and is picked up immediately opposite for your return. The hop on hop off buses are also right outside for access to the tourist spots. The hotel itself is well kept but the plumbing is noisy and showing it's age. We were in a room at the back so no problems with street noise. We did not eat in the hotel as it's perfectly possible to get a good breakfast nearby at a quarter of the cost and there are restaurants and pub grub in every direction.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from uk

Nice hotel

Posted Jan 8, 2017
Excellent service, staff was friendly, good location near to public buses, airport coach, convenient stores, halal Thai takeouts, also near to many tourist info. Room was clean, nice. It's just the toilet is very very cold.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

beautiful lobby with security

Posted Jan 6, 2017
It wasn't until we were in the cab leaving the hotel that the driver told us that there had been four murders two blocks from the hotel. We had been at a restaurant in the nearby Chinatown and the owners told us not to leave until people who came in to panhandle food were out of the neighborhood The restaurant owner stated that this was a common occurrence. Before that incident for the first five nights we stayed with thought it was wonderful hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel in the heart of dublin

Posted Jan 3, 2017
Stayed 4 nights and enjoyed every minute.could not rate this hotel enough.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sout Wales U.K.

very central to the main shopping areas etc.

Posted Jan 3, 2017
Pros: Asa above ,but the staff made you feel most welcome and nothing was too much trouble for them
Cons: All very good although the cost of the Christmas lunch was far too expensive.
Idealy situated near to shops bars etc. staff were outstanding and could not do enough for you,the Christmas lunch was very good ( but very expensive) but all in all we had a most enjoyable time ( 4nights) and will visit again there soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 23, 2016
Arrived early sat able to check in early . Lovely roof excellent facilities. Big comfy bed. Really nice breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto, ON

Great location and service.

Posted Dec 21, 2016
We stayed at The Gresham for 3 days and it was marvelous. Rooms were clean and the staff was friendly. Its location is great since it is right in the city center where you would want to be. There is always someone around to ask for ssistance. The taxi rank is infront of the hotel and made the trip that much easier. All in all its a beautiful hotel in the city and I would recommend it to anyone staying in Dublin to try this one out.