Ratings based on 739 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Dublin City Centre Hotel

Posted Apr 19, 2017
Pros: Staff were massively helpful and really friendly. Fantastically well situated for the tourist trail round Dublin.
Cons: Road noise (!) and more comfortable sofas!
Location: Guinness Factory; visit UCD and jails at Kilmainham and Mountjoy; shop in the Jervis centre; take the Dart out to Bray or Greystones; just wander!
Fabulously well situated, just above Temple Bar. A very short walk to the bars and restaurants there, and just a hop, skip & a jump from O'Connell Street from there. The apartments are directly opposite St Audoen's, and beside Christchurch itself, so the view is fantastic. Only words of caution I have are: quite a bit of road noise as it is not double glazed (or not well done perhaps!). But it didn't stop me sleeping. Plus the apartment I was in had a sofa bed which was very low and uncomfortable to sit on in the sitting room. All the necessary requirements for comfortable home from home were there e.g. iron, hairdryer, well equipped kitchen etc.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

An Irish Fawlty Towers!

Posted Apr 17, 2017
Pros: Location and some of the staff
Cons: Total refurbishment top to bottom and reduction of number of apartments to make smaller number of larger ones is what is desperately needed.
Location: Plenty to do in Dublin of course, and no need to repeat. One good recommendation though is Copper Alley Bistro. First class food and service.
Accommodation was very disappointing, old, tired, cramped, poorly equiped and not very clean. The only good things I can say about it were the location and some of the staff where very good and very apologetic for the state of the place. There are to many faults to list in full but here are some of them:- Sofa collapsed 2 days into stay, but was anyway uncomfortable to sit on and in no way suitable or big enough for described and intended use as a sofa bed. Tiny. Bathroom dirty in places with cracked tiles, and stained bath. Shower lacking pressure and inefficient. We had to clean over before we could use it! Iron leaked when trying to use it. Washer dryer didn't really dry the clothes at all. Overall cleanliness barely acceptable. I could go on and on, but one final point. After all the issues I took time to take a very good look around, and also did some research. Whilst the apartments seem to comply with the required safety standards they do so with the absolute bare minimum IMHO. One fire detector I could see in the hallway and fire blanket in the kitchen was all I could see. All the doors to the apartment self close as well. By the time smoke from a fire in any other room than the hall would be detected, such fire would be well established IMHO. Not really to the standard I would expect. therefore. I'm told its due for refurbishment soon. They should stop taking bookings now and until that is done!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

City Center

Posted Mar 31, 2017
Great bang for the buck. Definitely will stay again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Roomy and great location

Posted Mar 12, 2017
Cons: My only complaint would be that the water pressure in the shower was non-existent.
After traveling and staying in small hotels, it was nice to have the room to spread out and have kitchen facilities. Great central location, yet quiet hotel.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Newcastle Upon Tyne

Desperate for some TLC

Posted Feb 20, 2017
Pros: The best and possibly only good thing about this hotel was its location.
Cons: Besides needing to be freshened up, it was quite annoying that all the doors were on a spring and couldn't be kept open unless propped open.
Location: Brilliant location. Definitely visit Queen of Tarts cafe, which is about 5-7mins walk away. As is Dublin Castle.
I would definitely say that they photo's of the hotel do NOT accurately display the Hotel. While the apartment was clean the entire hotel was very run down and in desperate need of a lick of paint and a general freshen up. I unfortunately would not recommend this Staycity to anyone. The Staff however were very helpful and polite. The Hotels location was brilliant and easy to find.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Enjoyed my stay

Posted Jan 31, 2017
Overall a positive experience -- excellent location in that it is within walking distance of the city center but just far enough removed to offer a break from the bustle. Hearing the bells of Christ Church cathedral on Sunday morning is something I will always remember. I also really liked having the kitchen so I could refrigerate leftovers and not have to eat out all the time. But it's the front staff that really shines -- friendly, gracious, conversational, professional and very knowledgeable across the board. My only complaint is with the beds; it felt like I was laying right on top of the mattress springs. I often slept on the more-comfortable sofa in the living room as a workaround. Swap out those babies and this would be a five-star review. Still, I really enjoyed my time here and plan to return soon.
3 out of 5
by Noreen

Noisy but staff were helpful

Posted Jan 25, 2017 on Hotels
Wifi not great and noisy on street facing rooms. Heating was also difficult to regulate but it serves its purpose ...
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Facelift needed

Posted Jan 16, 2017 on Hotels
Thes apts are well located, however they badly need a facelift. The carpet in the public areas need to be replaced. The furniture in my apt had seen better days. Also it was almost impossible to regulate the heating system. The bedding and towels were clean, however they haven't given dusting attention to skirting and general surfaces, possibly hard to do now as it needs a re-paint and refurbishment.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 10, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Coventry

Clean and comfortable apartment

Posted Dec 3, 2016
Pros: Cleanliness. Location. Amenities.
Cons: No improvement necessary.
Location: In the centre of the city all facilities are within easy reach.
Situated in the centre of Dublin the clean and comfortable apartment suited our needs perfectly. Warm and well furnished with each room providing all equipment required for a stay away from home.