Ratings based on 299 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Old conference style hotel.

Posted May 11, 2017 on Orbitz
Pros: Not a lot
Cons: Upgrade of mattresses, kitchen etc
Old and rather run down. The food is as bad as one would expect in a low diner. How tough is it to screw up a hamburger. The mattress was so old that it had little spikes coming through it. I slept on polo shirts as it was too uncomfortable without. Only good thing was an excellent driver that took me to the airport.
3 out of 5
by marcie

Would not choose this hotel again

Posted Apr 27, 2017 on Hotels
I was attending a conference that began at 2pm on Sunday. I phoned ahead and asked if I could check in at 1:30pm on Sunday rather than the normal 4pm so that I would be able to put my things in the room and still make it to registration and the class. I was told by a very nice lady at the front desk that that would be no problem at all. Upon arriving at the hotel I found that the parking is quite far from the hotel and you have to carry your bags all the way up hill to the hotel...unless you want to pay $20 day for valet. Not very welcoming. Now, after schlepping my luggage and seminar belongings all the way up hill in a humid drizzle I finally arrive at the front desk to check in where a very rude man tells me "no, we don't allow that. I don't know who you talked to". He then told me I would have to wait until 4pm because "many other people already checked in early and there were no more "early cleaned" rooms. I sat an waited for almost two hours...missing my class. No apologies, nothing. Just "you're room is ready". Further, there are no refrigerators or microwaves in the room, and there is extra charges for both wifi and internet service.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Worst hotel experience!

Posted Apr 4, 2017 on Hotels
I just drove to the area all the way from Arizona and booked this hotel for 7 nights. Upon checking in I asked for a refrigerator, seeing how I have a 4 year old with me, and was told I would get one in the morning; morning came and nothing, noon came and nothing. I checked with the front at 3 because I was told I would have one no later than noon and already bought some food, and I was told by the male attendant that "their hotel is not really family friendly"... I asked him to call housekeeping to see where we were on the list and the only positive thing I can say, is that housekeeping bumped us to the top of the line and we got it 3 hrs later. We also had problems with condensation in the room and noise throughout the nights by the other guests. They advertise an indoor pool, but the pool was closed the whole week and only open on the weekends. The breakfast buffet was amazing on the weekend but was pretty minimal throughout the week and didn't have foods for kids besides powdered eggs and fruit. To top off the entire stay... my car was subject to a hit and run in the handicap parking lot and damaged my car over $2000 and the hotel has no cameras to help prosecute the person and will not pay my deductible; I am not sure why they wouldn't have cameras since it's right next to their loading docks. Definitely will not ever stay again and will not recommend anyone else to stay, especially with kids.
5 out of 5
by Susan

Good choice right near Dulles airport.

Posted Mar 26, 2017 on Hotels
A very comfortable and welcoming hotel in a good, quiet, location
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Relaxing

Posted Feb 12, 2017 on Hotels
It was very clean. Nice pool and gym. Nice restaurant.
5 out of 5
by james

5 plus from start to finish

Posted Jan 30, 2017 on Hotels
Very close to area we wanted to visit. Long term employees very helpful with transportation needs
5 out of 5
by Susan

Comfy and clean!

Posted Jan 23, 2017 on Hotels
Only negatives are they say include breakfast on check in but don't, far from metro and transport to and from airport not dependable. No free wifi. Business center small. Pluses: beautiful setting, weddings held there. This could be a noise factor, but wasn't and we were around the corner from the lobby. Comfy and clean. Highly recommend.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 15, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Deirdre

Very lovely stay

Posted Jan 6, 2017 on Hotels
Hotel was lovely. They were doing some ballroom renovation which didn't effect me, but hotel didn't look disheveled from renovations either. Prices for the area in regards to room service were what I woukd expect, though the beverages (nonalcoholic and alcoholic) did seem a little steep, but I thought food was reasonable and it was very good. Hotel staff we encountered were all very nice and helpful. We were attentding an event nrarby and the location was great and restaurants very close by as well. Woukd definitely recommend as well as stay here again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hartford, CT

First class hotel

Posted Oct 27, 2016
Pros: Spacious, clean, and quiet. It is very well staffed by helpful, friendly people.
Cons: For the price, breakfast should be included. The basic breakfast cost $13, and was adequate, but I've had as good or better breakfasts at less costly hotels.