Ratings based on 323 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
73% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from PA

You get what you pay for

Posted Oct 18, 2016
Loud drunk tailgaters set up a grill next to my car i left to go to dinner and come back to find they had set up a corn-hole game literally at my door desk staff wasn't overly excited to get it settled down--other guests told me this was going on the entire weekend Room was clean but desperately in need of updating and mold control plus new mattresses and drawers in dresser were broken otherwise Chincoteague is lovely and locals are very nice
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from PA.

Posted Oct 2, 2016
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from VT

Convenient location

Posted Sep 18, 2016
Close to everything in town. Tight parking spaces. Ok if you expect to get what you pay for at $65/ night.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Lancaster, Pennsylvania

Great location but NOT very clean

Posted Sep 18, 2016
Pros: The location is very good.
Cons: Cleanliness!!
Location: Close to the beach, national park, restaurants, and shopping.
This motel is in a perfect location, but the rooms are not very clean. The beds, sink, and toilet seemed clean, but the windows had not been washed in some time, and I dusted cobwebs out of the corners and had to burn some incense as soon as we checked in to help alleviate the odd odor. Additionally, we imedately bought some fly paper and managed to clear the room of flies after a few days. I also found a cigarette butt under the bed, even though it was a non-smoking room, and bottle caps behind the fridge along with a lot of dust. I felt the need to wipe everything down with sanitizing wipes and wipe out the inside of the fridge before we used it. The room needed to be remodeled, which I could have lived with, if it were clean and well kept. Moreover, I had to ask for toilet paper three times during our seven night stay. I would not recommend this motel to a friend.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Pennsylvania

Great Value

Posted Sep 12, 2016
When seeking out lower priced accommodations, I always worry about quality and comfort. We were more than satisfied with our experience here. The only thing dated was the TV, it wasn't a flat screen (I don't watch much TV so I don't care). The important parts were clean and modern like the sheets, blankets and bed spread. The bathroom was not special, but it was free of mold and fungus. The room was large and we were very happy with our experience.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very close to shops and fun places

Posted Aug 12, 2016
Lot of fun, nice swimming pool, free breakfast, very clean, friendly personal , lot of space in rooms, lot of parking space, very close to shops and fun places, I will stay here again.
4 out of 5
by gene from richmond

Great property..But

Posted Jul 25, 2016 on Hotels
room and property is great, right in the middle of everything. desk staff, however was lacking. I booked 2 days, then added 2 more at the hotel. staff did not update our checkout or keys to reflect the additional 2 days, nor did they honor the price she quoted me for the additional 2 days. I should have went ahead and booked those thru hotels.com also. live and learn.
3 out of 5
by Megan from Alexandria, VA

Acceptable for the price

Posted Jul 25, 2016 on Hotels
Pros: affordable, centrally located, clean room and linens. Cons: strange/musty smell, overly soft beds that lacked any support at all.
4 out of 5
by charlene from Alexandria, VA

Clean, quiet, great price and location.

Posted Jul 24, 2016 on Hotels
For the price and location you cannot beat it. They also allow dogs, we didn't bring ours this time but it's good to know that for the future. They also had a great breakfast selection.
3 out of 5
by Christy

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 22, 2016 on Hotels