Ratings based on 91 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from PA

You get what you pay for

Posted Oct 18, 2016
Loud drunk tailgaters set up a grill next to my car i left to go to dinner and come back to find they had set up a corn-hole game literally at my door desk staff wasn't overly excited to get it settled down--other guests told me this was going on the entire weekend Room was clean but desperately in need of updating and mold control plus new mattresses and drawers in dresser were broken otherwise Chincoteague is lovely and locals are very nice
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from PA.

Posted Oct 2, 2016
Pros: LOCATION AND PRICE OF ROOM
Cons: SEPARATE SHOWER UNIT IN ROOM
Location: GOOD LOCATION TO ALL THINGS EVENTS
EXCELLENT MOTEL AND I HAD A GREAT TIME WHILE THERE.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from VT

Convenient location

Posted Sep 18, 2016
Close to everything in town. Tight parking spaces. Ok if you expect to get what you pay for at $65/ night.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Lancaster, Pennsylvania

Great location but NOT very clean

Posted Sep 18, 2016
Pros: The location is very good.
Cons: Cleanliness!!
Location: Close to the beach, national park, restaurants, and shopping.
This motel is in a perfect location, but the rooms are not very clean. The beds, sink, and toilet seemed clean, but the windows had not been washed in some time, and I dusted cobwebs out of the corners and had to burn some incense as soon as we checked in to help alleviate the odd odor. Additionally, we imedately bought some fly paper and managed to clear the room of flies after a few days. I also found a cigarette butt under the bed, even though it was a non-smoking room, and bottle caps behind the fridge along with a lot of dust. I felt the need to wipe everything down with sanitizing wipes and wipe out the inside of the fridge before we used it. The room needed to be remodeled, which I could have lived with, if it were clean and well kept. Moreover, I had to ask for toilet paper three times during our seven night stay. I would not recommend this motel to a friend.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pennsylvania

Great Value

Posted Sep 12, 2016
When seeking out lower priced accommodations, I always worry about quality and comfort. We were more than satisfied with our experience here. The only thing dated was the TV, it wasn't a flat screen (I don't watch much TV so I don't care). The important parts were clean and modern like the sheets, blankets and bed spread. The bathroom was not special, but it was free of mold and fungus. The room was large and we were very happy with our experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very close to shops and fun places

Posted Aug 12, 2016
Lot of fun, nice swimming pool, free breakfast, very clean, friendly personal , lot of space in rooms, lot of parking space, very close to shops and fun places, I will stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A lot of hotel for very reasonable price

Posted Jul 15, 2016
Location: Beautiful beach, bike riding, climbed the lighthouse, charter fishing, and the best seafood I have ever had!!
I was lucky enough to get room 214, the log cabin room. Smells like cedar. So beautiful! Everything was immaculate, including the breakfast room, pool, grounds...I can't say enough about this hotel. I was very pleased. And the free breakfast was terrific...So many choices!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Walking distance to shopping & food

Posted May 15, 2016
Pros: They made us feel welcome
Cons: Fan in the bedroom
Location: We were a short ride away from the annual Seafood festival, it was amazing!!
Anything we asked for they helped from a lamp over the desk to helping with our cell phone charger!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 17, 2016
love the renovations, a very cabin/rustic feel to it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great people

Posted Apr 3, 2016
Rodeway was wonderful however I will not use Expedia again.