Ratings based on 102 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Lying staff

Posted Feb 6, 2017
I left my phone charger in the room and when I called to check on it staff said it was not in the room. Needless to say they stole my charger
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 8, 2017 by Cheryl, Hotel Management
On behalf of our team, I would like to apologize for the loss of your charger. We will keep our eyes out for it, and please don't hesitate to call us to see if we had found it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 28, 2016
Was nice and close to freeway. Breakfast was good
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 8, 2017 by Cheryl, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback. We look forward to seeing you again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Wonderful!

Posted Dec 17, 2016 on Hotels
The most comfortable hotel bed we have ever slept in. Great water pressure and shower heads. The staff was very friendly.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 8, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for the positive feedback. We are glad you enjoyed your stay.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Dec 5, 2016 on Hotels
Front desk staff was great at check in, hotel was very clean and room was comfortable. Perfect for an overnight stay for my husband and I.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very nice place to stay in Effingham

Posted Nov 29, 2016 on Hotels
Excellent hotel, appeared to be new.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice convenient hotel for an overnight

Posted Nov 26, 2016 on Hotels
Great place to stop just off expressway. Great bed and new room.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 31, 2014 on Hotels
was very pleased with accomadations
4 out of 5
by Jim from Wisconsin

Heading home

Posted Mar 28, 2014 on Hotels
Stayed here on the last night before getting home. The staff was friendly and the room was clean. My one big gripe was that there was absolutely no sound insulation between the rooms. The room directly above me was occupied and several times during the night someone from there went to the bathroom. It sounded like it was raining. Several times I thought someone was actually in my room, closing of a door, turning on or off the lights. Not sure if I would stay there again... really didn't get much sleep. Thank goodness the next night was in my bed at home.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Effingham

Posted Mar 21, 2014
Great hotel. Very clean. Good location. Breakfast was average. Hotel staff was very friendly and the room was quiet.
5 out of 5
by Debrs from Strasburg

Great room and awesome service

Posted Mar 20, 2014 on Hotels
Really appreciate the personal touch of the staff making sure everything is satisfactory. Definitely will be staying again