Ratings based on 12 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Beautiful resort with great amenities.

Posted Oct 28, 2016
Front desk assistance was great, very friendly and accommodating. Rooms were also great. Only blemish I could offer us is viewing dirty room service tray sitting in the hallway for a day and a half. Otherwise, we really enjoyed this resort.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beautiful

Posted Oct 12, 2016 on Hotels
Wonderful place to stay. Absolutely beautiful! !!!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 10, 2016 on Hotels
Wonderful and spacious place.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 30, 2015
Pros: Spa, restaurant, setting, lobby bar
Cons: per above
Location: No input
Large groups with children who were NOT controlled and harassed the hotel staff. Hotel not at fault, just unfortunate. Room temperature controls need to be updated for individual options. 70 degrees is TOO HOT and wasteful when guests would prefer to lower temp. to 65 !
4 out of 5
by Cindy

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 20, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Adam from Virginia

Great resort

Posted Oct 15, 2015 on Hotels
Went to an annual meeting here. Just a great resort type hotel. Enjoyed myself.
4 out of 5
by Matt

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 14, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mansfield OH

Very nice resort. Next to beach. Pleasant place

Posted Jul 27, 2015
Pros: It is QUIET! No children running hallways and slamming doors! No adults running hallways and slamming doors! Resort is spacious and has a relaxed feel
Cons: Wider parking spaces!
Location: Did not realize Road America was so close. Would have arrived earlier to go to their Vintage Weekend. Area near the lake is very nice.
Had some mechanical issues on a hot first day. A/C compressor was not starting on each cycle. Whirlpool would not shut off. Tried for an hour did not want to bother other guests but finally got it shut off. Minor maintenance issue. We had to leave early and return late from a conference about 70 miles away. Other guests would hog all the parking places on our side every day and had to park on opposite side of resort and walk around late at night after a long day. It is a large resort and a long way to walk. But these minor problems NOT A DETERRENT. We would stay there again.
5 out of 5
by robert from chgoland

very well run..but very little nitelife

Posted Jul 4, 2015 on Hotels
no
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from K

Nice resort great food great views

Posted Apr 27, 2015
We celebrated our 20 th and Couldn't of been happier it was a relaxing experience the food was exceptional the room exceptional and the apria spa wonderful highly recommended and affordable