Ratings based on 416 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from South Coast Oregon

Return stay

Posted Mar 26, 2017
Pros: Comfort and quality prevail.
When flying in or out of Eugene, this is the place to stay. Every time we have lodged at this hotel we have not been disappointed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Yuba City, CA

Great staff so friendly

Posted Mar 24, 2017
Pros: THE STAFF!!!!!
Cons: Not much that I can think off, except I will ask for upper floor next time I use.
Location: Close to University, hospital. Great Chinese food located nearby (Lok Yan), and the best tamales I have every had next door to hotel.
Only problem we had was with key system, they had to replace locking mechanism during our stay, and had to replace key several days. The room was quiet except for kids on floor above running in hall and jumping in room till 10 or 11 pm. Nothing staff could do you could not locate kids. Just something you had to live with parents not controlling children. Food was good, different egg and meat dishes everyday. Breakfast from 6 to 10 gives long time for food, and fresh dishes up to 10. Several different coffees, teas etc. Every staff member was always so friendly and tried to accommodate your wishes. Always asking if there was something that they could help you with. Staff gave great recommendations for dinning.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Night away

Posted Mar 6, 2017
Pros: I appreciated the cleanliness and the friendliness of the staff.
Cons: The only downside to our stay were the doors. It was almost impossible to shut them quietly. That is what startled me awake in the morning.
Location: The location was fine. There were plenty of dining and shopping choices nearby.
My husband and I came to town for the Elton John concert at the Matthew Night Arena. We chose this hotel because it was away from the crowded university section. We didn't want to be a part of the after-concert night life. It was very clean and comfortable and had everything we needed. They served a delightful breakfast in the morning with plenty of choices. I would definitely stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Recommend!!

Posted Jan 19, 2017
Very nice, would recommend to any friend. I had a good stay. Breakfast was good
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 18, 2017
The rooms are large, the staff is pleasant, and the continental breakfast was great.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 10, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 9, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 19, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 30, 2016 on Hotels
The young lady that checked us in was very friendly and made us feel welcome
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Diego

Great hotel in Eugene

Posted Sep 26, 2016
If you've ever tried to get a hotel room in Eugene during a University of Oregon home football game weekend, you know it's near impossible. Our daughter attends UO and we frequently visit the school for business and to spend time with her. I have stayed at this Hampton Inn twice and have been fully satisfied with the facility and the staff. Everyone is friendly and helpful. Breakfast in the morning is a plus as well as the coffee bar, delicious cookies and lemonade provided all day. It is clean and nicely kept and would stay here as often as I visit Eugene.