Ratings based on 458 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Great Quality and Very Dog Friendly

Posted Dec 1, 2016
Pros: I really liked everything about our stay, but I think that the staff were a highlight. They were kind and responsive and seemed happy in their work.
Cons: Nothing.
Location: The hotel is right next to a large park on the river - making it a very easy place to stay with dogs. Easy walking to a great restaurant.
We had no complaints during our stay. The room was clean and comfortable. The staff were fantastic and definitely pay close attention to detail. Our daughter loved being able to swim in the pool after a long day on the road. We will definitely return.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from var france

Posted Nov 28, 2016
Bel hotel accueillant au calme pas loin du centre mais voiture necessaire
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Pet Friendly and No Extra Pet Fee

Posted Nov 15, 2016
Love this hotel for it's location--close to Portland and Crater Lake. They are pet friendly with no weight restriction and takes no additional pet fee. They have a swimming pool as well and offers breakfast. Highly recommended.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Boise, ID

Staff was very friendly and helpful.

Posted Nov 15, 2016
We booked a room online for day later than when we arrived. The hotel staff was happy to move our reservation up one day. The staff helped scan and email a large document for my wife so she could complete her online college assignment. Awesome customer service!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Redmond, WA

Family friendly and reasonably good place to stay

Posted Nov 8, 2016
Pros: location, cleanliness, convenience, rate
Cons: 1. The rooms were a bit outdated 2. Change iron box, its not convenient to use that thing. I think I was in #320 around 11/4
Location: There is a nice park nearby
I found the hotel to be located in a convenient location, not too much traffic around. The were very few staff, but thats a good thing as it is done to keep rates low. Rooms were very clean, but a bit old. But there was no damage or smell of any sort. Breakfast was on hotel and it was good, as shown in the hotel's posting. People who were living were also decent. Overall, i loved my stay in the hotel! I do have to mention that the iron box in the room was not great, as the cord didnt come out beyond 2-3 ft. The the plug was lose, hence the iron kept losing power.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Very bad experience with this hotel

Posted Oct 24, 2016
Pros: Not much
Cons: Replace the carpet in the entire building and keep it clean.
The hotel is not worth considering as a place to stay, unless maybe if you have a pet, The carpets in the corridors are in terrible condition, dirty, old and with stains all over. The tile floors are sticky. The ice machine is dumping ice on the floor all night long There is a garage, besides the small parking available, but it has animal poop that has not been cleaned. The TV in the room is not working properly, you have to wait at least 5-10 seconds when changing a channel, for the image to appear, The room prices are way overpriced for the conditions offered. I had in the past motel rooms at half the price that were in much better shape and much more cleaner. Overall, my wife an I had a terrible experience with the stay at this hotel and I will not recommend it to anybody.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from VT

In serious need of update

Posted Oct 13, 2016
Located on the Williamette, which is nice, and next to large park. No airport shuttle...$30 taxi ride from airport. Interior is pretty icky. Pool looked murky. Stains on carpet, dinged up paint, gross elevator (smelled like cigarettes). Plus side: desk guy super helpful and friendly. Bed was comfortable. Shower decent (though old beige plastic surround).
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

U of O stay

Posted Oct 12, 2016
Pros: The Staff was very friendly and made us feel comfortable. Our boy like the indoor pool.
Cons: The size of the room
Location: Many places to eat nearby
We were not impressed by the size of the room for the $$. The beds were too soft and noisy, other guests woke us up at 3 AM. The bathroom area was a joke. We'll think twice before staying at another La Quinta in the future.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Honolulu, HI

Convenient

Posted Oct 11, 2016
Location: Close to shopping centers and great restaurants.
Wonderful service and amenities. Convenient location and easy to find. Everyone was very helpful and friendly and the room was very nice although it could have been a little cleaner (the lamps had major cobwebs in them). I would stay here again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Phoenix

Great location, rooms clean and comfortable

Posted Oct 11, 2016
Location: Location is fantastic. Great access to Alton Baker Park and most important for us getting to discover Pre's running trail! Just perfect for us!
Hotel is clean, looked as if they are doing some upgrades to the interior but overall nice. Rooms look like they have been updated and beds are comfy. Bathrooms could use a bit of attention, like the lighting is not great but overall the place was nice and clean. Breakfast is basic, coffee was not to my liking and eggs were bad but there were other items to choose from so all of us were able to find something to eat.