Ratings based on 576 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very clean, comfortable beds

Posted Nov 17, 2017
Pros: Bed, staff, breakfast, location.
Cons: Dining area a little cramped.
Very nice and quiet motel. Bed very comfortable, front desk attendant friendly and efficient. Breakfast had a nice selection of food items, although the dining area was a bit cramped. Room very clean.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 13, 2017
The room was clean, but the other areas of the hotel were not in great shape. Hallways were not well kept with dings, dents and all scratched up. Person who checked us in was not very friendly or personable. Breakfast was just okay, nothing great. Pool area looked dirty and pool water looked green.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 12, 2017
Clean, quiet, comfortable and friendly. What more do you want?
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Woodland Hills, CA

Great location to head to a Ducks football game.

Posted Nov 3, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: n/a
Location: A few restaurants and a very short walk to Autzen Stadium.
Excellent location, helpful staff, good breakfast and clean room.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hermosa Beach

Nice location near the park

Posted Oct 22, 2017
Pros: Location and TV channels options
Cons: customer service, carpet condition.
Location: Close to the park and U.of O.
It was ok, customer service could be improved, when I arrive for check in after a long trip the front desk was talking about other customers for about 5mins before acknowledging me.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 20, 2017
The location of this property for easy on and off state highway is very good. Staff were very friendly and knowledgeable of area. My husband was very pleased with breakfast which was included in rate.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles, CA

Good value and location for university visits

Posted Oct 9, 2017
Pros: Staff very nice and snacks and water very inexpensive. Beds, tv and separate sink and toliet/shower made it comfortable. Great location.
Cons: Cleaning products and timing of cleaning could be better suited for customers.
Location: Close to everything. Next to river.
Hotel was fine for price- quiet and clean. When we arrived, so much Pinesol or something similar was used in lobby that made me cough for awhile. On the other hand, our room had a stuffy, maybe smoky smell that eventually dissipated with air conditioner. Beds, tv and separate sink and toliet/shower made it comfortable. View of parking lot and car repair not great, but located on Williamette river so perhaps other rooms had a different view.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oklahoma

Went to visit my son.

Posted Oct 3, 2017
Pros: Everything.
Location: Good location. Across from Alton Baker Park. Nice quiet area.
Very attractive hotel and grounds. Really great free breakfast with lots of choices. Manager and staff were friendly and very helpful. Will stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Only one issues

Posted Sep 29, 2017
The issues with with a floor manger in the corporate office the 800 number I did let people know about her rudeness and how snappy and short she was and how she represented your hotel . I was at a horse show with over 400 people and had a large bulletin board so I took the opportunity to let people know not to use the 800 number and go directly to Expedia .
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Utah

Nice location

Posted Sep 29, 2017
Pros: There was a park close by with walking paths by the river.
Cons: I know it is pet friendly but would be nice if they had certain floors for people without pets, and maybe they do? Breakfast could have been improved
Location: Park and walking near river.
It was okay but we have stayed in much better and larger rooms. Location was okay, just stayed night before our flight. It is a pet friendly hotel and we could hear a dog yelping for a while. Owners must have left dog in and gone out. We were fine, only lasted an hour or so. We like pets but don't have any, would prefer to stay in hotel without pets, did not know ahead of time, our fault.