Ratings based on 421 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 19, 2016
The hotel was very convenient . The staff is friendly
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from M

Excellent location

Posted Aug 9, 2016
We were in town for a concert at the amphitheater and we were pleased at the short walk to the show. The Mc Minnums pub near by was a bonus. Great staff. Excellent biscuits and gravy.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Eugene, Oregon

Great hotel next to the river

Posted Aug 1, 2016
Awesome hotel. Next to the river. If you are a walker and/or have your fur baby along for the ride it is a great place to walk. Complimentary breakfast is a lot heartier than some of the other LaQuintas that we've been to Amenities are great Fabulous staff Great location
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 28, 2016
Good hotel for the price. Needed something I could walk to the cuthbert from and this hotel delivered
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from yakima, wa

Close to the Culberth.

Posted Jul 26, 2016
Chose for rewards and close vicinity to venue. Only had one slow elevator. Clean room.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close too railroad

Posted Jul 20, 2016
I couldn't sleep because of the trains noise the whole early morning.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Nederland, Colorado

Smelled of Incense

Posted Jul 17, 2016
Pros: For the gauged rate I paid, there wasn't much to like about this hotel.
Cons: Clean everything
Location: Not a convenient location. Had to drive everywhere.
View of a bus of hippies parked on the road bathing in the creek. Halls and room smelled of "incense cover-up" spray to hide the musty smell. Of the two rooms I rented, both rooms needed new carpet and needed to be thoroughly cleaned. Food left over from the previous occupant is not acceptable.... not is trash under the bed.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles, CA

Wonderful staff. Terrible room.

Posted Jul 17, 2016
Pros: The staff was incredible
Cons: See above.
Location: It's right next to the U of O football stadium. A distance from campus and town, so you'll need a car or cab when you don't have time to walk.
I want to emphasize that every staff member we came in contact with was awesome. From check-in to booking cabs for us to holding our bags after check-out. My only complaint is the room itself, but that's really everything in the end. The carpet was sort of wet all over, which made me wonder ... why did it need cleaning? Ew. I should have taken that as a sign and asked for a different room, but I let it slide. Then, at bedtime, both beds as well as the table in between had multiple little hairs. Quite visible. So gross, but by this time it was late and we were tired and didn't want to relocate to another room even if it was an option. (We were on the first floor, which I always try to avoid. This may have been a factor - lots of use - not sure.) Plus we were there for U of O activities, and this hotel is a little farther away than we would have liked. But it was a beautiful walk back and forth so there's that. Sorry I can't give a better review. I hope they can review their cleaning practices, because the staff did all they could for us.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Last minute purchase. Disappointed.

Posted Jul 17, 2016
The third floor room was small. A little to late we were told that the air conditioner required a key to work. It was very warm. The walls are paper thin and the other guests boisterous, profane and noisy. A bad experience.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Denver

Try to Avoid

Posted Jul 14, 2016
Pros: leaving it and checking in somewhere else.
Cons: Needs a major renovation... new carpet is a must.
Location: Eugene is a great place to visit... but we always had to drive to go somewhere interesting.
There was a heavy smell of "hotel perfume cover-up". Everything felt a little dirty... food on the floor, trash under the beds and behind the curtains, window air conditioning units worked well but had a lot of black dust/soot on the air intake. We will never stay here again.