Ratings based on 70 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 9, 2017
Nice place. Worked well for me and my family. Booking it again next year for the football game.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 10, 2017 by Franziska W., Hotel Management
Thank you for your review! We are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us, and that our hotel worked well for you and your family. We look forward to your next stay with us next year for the football game!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Belmont, CA

No sleep

Posted Sep 23, 2017
Upon arriving the front desk staff were friendly and the hotel appeared in good condition. The room appeared in good condition except for some mold in the bathroom. However, we got no sleep. The bed was so sunken in the middle that we ended up smashed together. Neither of us got any sleep. I asked the front desk to move us but the hotel was full. They flipped the mattress and put a board under it, but it still was worn out. My husband chose the sofa bed instead and everyone knows how awful them are. In addition, the breakfast staff was very cold and rude. I was late to breakfast by about 10 minutes but there was still fruit and yogurt so I thought I would grab those to go. As I was getting them she snatched them away. I asked if I could just take them and she gave them to me with a humph. I know I was late but I wasn't asking her to do anything. The were still out. In the past under similar circumstances. I've had staff offer to help. I might not be so annoyed except that the room cost $300 plus tax per night. For that amount, I expect a clean room and a good bed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Really good for a long term stay

Posted Jun 29, 2017
The rooms are very well equipped for a long-term stay with a full kitchen and a large sitting area. There is a nice pool area, a basketball area and a breakfast/happy hour area near the front desk. The staff is very friendly and accommodating. The rooms are generally quiet and well lit.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 29, 2017 by Franziska W., Hotel Management
Thank you for your recent stay with us! We are happy to hear that you enjoyed our rooms and found them well equipped for your stay. It's great that you were able to utilize the pool and the outdoor space, and that you enjoyed the happy hour and complimentary breakfast. It's also great to hear that the staff was friendly and accommodating and that your stay was generally quiet. Thank you for your great review, and we hope to see you again in the near future!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kuwait

Posted Jun 26, 2017
Friendly and helpful staff, clean and spacious rooms, free drinks all day.. we had a wonderful experience.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 29, 2017 by Franziska W., Hotel Management
Thank you so much for staying with us, Sue! We are happy to hear that you found our staff helpful and friendly, and that your room was clean and spacious. We are glad to hear that you liked our social hour with the free drinks. Thank you for your review, and we hope to see you again next time you're in the area!
5 out of 5
by Dave

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 23, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from fort lauderdale, fl

Great hotel and friendly staff

Posted May 22, 2017
Great hotel & friendly staff! Clean & complimentary breakfast included
Comment from Hotel Management
May 23, 2017 by Franziska W., Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your recent stay with us, Sheila! We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and that the staff was very friendly and accommodating. It's also great to hear that you found everything very clean and that the complimentary breakfast in the morning was good. Thank you so much for your review, and we look forward to having you stay with us again!
5 out of 5
by Michael

Nice stay

Posted Mar 22, 2017 on Hotels
Nice restaurant right across the street. Walking trail by the river.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 29, 2017 by Franziska, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your recent stay with us at the Residence Inn Eugene! We are happy to hear that you had a nice stay, and that you liked the restaurant across the street and walking along the river trail. We appreciate your review, Michael, and we hope to see you again soon!
4 out of 5
by Brian

Posted Mar 13, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 4, 2017 by Franziska, Hotel Management
Brian, we are glad that you had a nice stay with us!
3 out of 5
by David

Clean & Friendly but really noisy HVAC

Posted Jan 17, 2017 on Hotels
stayed in room 221, a 1 bdrm suite, the main room was quiet but the bedroom Furnace is in the closet and with the building design the units above and below appear to share the ducting runs and there is a closet at the foot of the bed with Furnace inside and just behind the headboard wall is the next rooms Furnace closet so if any neighbor had heat on and it was cold out then it was loud all night like a big refrigeration truck running just outside your window, you are trapped between 2 vibrating closets I guess. That being said the staff was great and friendly but place was full all they would do was say sorry its so noisy. It was late so we were too lazy to move elsewhere and resolved ourselves to a bad nights sleep in Eugene. Also should note the croissants were tough and stale at breakfast.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Portland Or

Overpriced and poorly organized

Posted Dec 21, 2016
Not sure if it is the hotel or Expedia, but way overpaid for a studio when I booked a suite.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 23, 2016 by Franziska W., Hotel Management
Thank you for your recent stay with us! Any price issues would go through Expedia not the hotel, since you booked through Expedia.