Ratings based on 44 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel walking distance to downtown and park

Posted Aug 5, 2015
Pros: Location
Cons: Housekeeping arriving a little earlier would've been nice
Location: Autzen Stadium, PK Park, Alton Baker Park, and easy walk to downtown and campus
Had a wonderful stay at the Residence Inn . Staff was very accommodating and pleasant. Only downside was cleaning didn't arrive until 4:30pm the first day and we had been out all morning hoping to return to a clean room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good Location! Nice staff.

Posted Jul 15, 2015
Pros: Staff and location
Cons: New pull out sofas
We enjoyed our stay in Eugene. We were visiting our daughter that lives in Eugene. The room was nice. The only complaint was the pull out sofa. It was VERY uncomfortable! We ended up sleeping on it without pulling out the bed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by David from Portland

Please with my stay

Posted May 4, 2015 on Hotels
It was a very nice hotel, with great guest services along with a good complimentary breakfast. Having a fridge and stove in the room is also a great feature to make the stay more like home. The only thing I would've changed about the room is to have a little more comfortable bed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Christopher

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 1, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Access!

Posted Apr 18, 2015
Pros: Hotel staff were friendly and welcoming! The location was also great!
Location: Great location! Short driving distance to the airport, local shopping malls, and the University of Oregon. Also great location for outdoor activity
We arrived late evening due to our plane arrival. The hotel staff was pleasant and inviting. Our 3-day stay was comforting and through out the time we were there we were in and out, always welcomed and departed with a smile from the hotel front desk personnel. The room was clean and when additional towels were needed a quick phone call was made and they were in the room within 5 minutes! The location was also a plus! Not too far from the airport, close to the University of Oregon sporting facilities and a great location to go for a stroll, run, or bike ride.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by DAVID from San Antonio

Family vacation

Posted Mar 29, 2015 on Hotels
Would prefer king-sized bed, and door to close off bedroom
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by John from Portland

Review

Posted Feb 24, 2015 on Hotels
It was fine
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Quiet, centrally located, all-suite hotel

Posted Dec 1, 2014
Second time we've stayed here. The rooms are nice, but it actually feels like the studios are roomier than the 1 bedroom, I guess because of the open floor plan. Breakfast is better than you'd expect. Great location near tons of restaurants.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 12, 2014
very offended by Fox News (not really news - propaganda) on TV in social room. Won't stay there again because of that.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 21, 2015 by Brooks, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us! We are sorry you were not pleased with the channel selection during evening social. The remote is available to guests, and the channel selection is made by individuals staying in the hotel. We do not have an "official" news channel at the hotel. If you choose to return, you are more than welcome to change the television to a channel that you find more suitable. We hope this does not prevent you from staying with us in the future!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Coupeville WA

Very convenient to freeways and down town Eugene.

Posted Aug 29, 2014
Pros: Easy road access and across the street from a delightful river side restaurant / pub.
Cons: TV / cable service was of poor signal quality. Intermittent Interference /pixelation during on-demand program playback. TV aspect ratio not set.
Location: Convenient location to down town and access freeways.
Professional; staff. Orderly. Most accommodating to dogs. Surprisingly quiet for being so close to main roads. Good comfortable beds. Clean linen daily. TV service was less than stellar.