Ratings based on 65 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from fort lauderdale, fl

Great hotel and friendly staff

Posted May 22, 2017
Great hotel & friendly staff! Clean & complimentary breakfast included
Comment from Hotel Management
May 23, 2017 by Franziska W., Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your recent stay with us, Sheila! We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and that the staff was very friendly and accommodating. It's also great to hear that you found everything very clean and that the complimentary breakfast in the morning was good. Thank you so much for your review, and we look forward to having you stay with us again!
5 out of 5
by Michael

Nice stay

Posted Mar 22, 2017 on Hotels
Nice restaurant right across the street. Walking trail by the river.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 29, 2017 by Franziska, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your recent stay with us at the Residence Inn Eugene! We are happy to hear that you had a nice stay, and that you liked the restaurant across the street and walking along the river trail. We appreciate your review, Michael, and we hope to see you again soon!
4 out of 5
by Brian

Posted Mar 13, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 4, 2017 by Franziska, Hotel Management
Brian, we are glad that you had a nice stay with us!
3 out of 5
by David

Clean & Friendly but really noisy HVAC

Posted Jan 17, 2017 on Hotels
stayed in room 221, a 1 bdrm suite, the main room was quiet but the bedroom Furnace is in the closet and with the building design the units above and below appear to share the ducting runs and there is a closet at the foot of the bed with Furnace inside and just behind the headboard wall is the next rooms Furnace closet so if any neighbor had heat on and it was cold out then it was loud all night like a big refrigeration truck running just outside your window, you are trapped between 2 vibrating closets I guess. That being said the staff was great and friendly but place was full all they would do was say sorry its so noisy. It was late so we were too lazy to move elsewhere and resolved ourselves to a bad nights sleep in Eugene. Also should note the croissants were tough and stale at breakfast.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Portland Or

Overpriced and poorly organized

Posted Dec 21, 2016
Not sure if it is the hotel or Expedia, but way overpaid for a studio when I booked a suite.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 23, 2016 by Franziska W., Hotel Management
Thank you for your recent stay with us! Any price issues would go through Expedia not the hotel, since you booked through Expedia.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clean and quiet

Posted Oct 21, 2016 on Hotels
Clean and quiet
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 27, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your stay with us! We are happy to hear that your room was clean and quiet, and we hope that you will keep us in mind for any future stays that you might have in the Eugene area!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 1, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Miami

Great spot along the river?!!

Posted Jul 17, 2016
Pros: Staff, room and location.
Cons: Workout room was only negative.
Location: Great location along the river. Walking trails led to U of Oregon.
Came for the Olympic Trials. Place was within walking distance of the stadium. Great staff and comfortable room.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 18, 2016 by Franziska W., Hotel Management
Thank you John, for taking the time to let us know how your most recent stay with us went! We are happy to hear that you loved the location, the room and the friendly and helpful staff while you were here. We hope you had a great time at the Olympic Trials, and we look forward to seeing you again, should your travels bring you back to this area!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Austin, Texas

Nice hotel

Posted Jul 14, 2016
Pros: it was clean and had very nice breakfast
Location: it was in a nice location and close to alot
We were there 5 nights, everyone was very nice and the hotel had a washing room in case you needed to wash clothes. The Hotel was close to everything we were doing and was in a nice location.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 15, 2016 by Franziska W., Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us! We are thrilled to hear that you found everything clean and that you enjoyed the complimentary breakfast in the morning. It's also great the staff was friendly, and that the location was convenient for you. Thank you again for staying with us for 5 nights, and we hope that we get to host you again next time you are in the Eugene area!
4 out of 5
by char

great stay

Posted May 13, 2016 on Hotels
good breakfast. very comfy beds
Comment from Hotel Management
May 28, 2016 by Franziska, Hotel Management
We are so glad you enjoyed your stay and that you liked the breakfast and the comfortable beds! We look forward to having you stay with us again soon!