Ratings based on 24 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Portland Or

Overpriced and poorly organized

Posted Dec 21, 2016
Not sure if it is the hotel or Expedia, but way overpaid for a studio when I booked a suite.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 23, 2016 by Franziska W., Hotel Management
Thank you for your recent stay with us! Any price issues would go through Expedia not the hotel, since you booked through Expedia.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Miami

Great spot along the river?!!

Posted Jul 17, 2016
Pros: Staff, room and location.
Cons: Workout room was only negative.
Location: Great location along the river. Walking trails led to U of Oregon.
Came for the Olympic Trials. Place was within walking distance of the stadium. Great staff and comfortable room.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 18, 2016 by Franziska W., Hotel Management
Thank you John, for taking the time to let us know how your most recent stay with us went! We are happy to hear that you loved the location, the room and the friendly and helpful staff while you were here. We hope you had a great time at the Olympic Trials, and we look forward to seeing you again, should your travels bring you back to this area!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Austin, Texas

Nice hotel

Posted Jul 14, 2016
Pros: it was clean and had very nice breakfast
Location: it was in a nice location and close to alot
We were there 5 nights, everyone was very nice and the hotel had a washing room in case you needed to wash clothes. The Hotel was close to everything we were doing and was in a nice location.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 15, 2016 by Franziska W., Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us! We are thrilled to hear that you found everything clean and that you enjoyed the complimentary breakfast in the morning. It's also great the staff was friendly, and that the location was convenient for you. Thank you again for staying with us for 5 nights, and we hope that we get to host you again next time you are in the Eugene area!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel walking distance to downtown and park

Posted Aug 5, 2015
Pros: Location
Cons: Housekeeping arriving a little earlier would've been nice
Location: Autzen Stadium, PK Park, Alton Baker Park, and easy walk to downtown and campus
Had a wonderful stay at the Residence Inn . Staff was very accommodating and pleasant. Only downside was cleaning didn't arrive until 4:30pm the first day and we had been out all morning hoping to return to a clean room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good Location! Nice staff.

Posted Jul 15, 2015
Pros: Staff and location
Cons: New pull out sofas
We enjoyed our stay in Eugene. We were visiting our daughter that lives in Eugene. The room was nice. The only complaint was the pull out sofa. It was VERY uncomfortable! We ended up sleeping on it without pulling out the bed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Access!

Posted Apr 18, 2015
Pros: Hotel staff were friendly and welcoming! The location was also great!
Location: Great location! Short driving distance to the airport, local shopping malls, and the University of Oregon. Also great location for outdoor activity
We arrived late evening due to our plane arrival. The hotel staff was pleasant and inviting. Our 3-day stay was comforting and through out the time we were there we were in and out, always welcomed and departed with a smile from the hotel front desk personnel. The room was clean and when additional towels were needed a quick phone call was made and they were in the room within 5 minutes! The location was also a plus! Not too far from the airport, close to the University of Oregon sporting facilities and a great location to go for a stroll, run, or bike ride.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Quiet, centrally located, all-suite hotel

Posted Dec 1, 2014
Second time we've stayed here. The rooms are nice, but it actually feels like the studios are roomier than the 1 bedroom, I guess because of the open floor plan. Breakfast is better than you'd expect. Great location near tons of restaurants.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 12, 2014
very offended by Fox News (not really news - propaganda) on TV in social room. Won't stay there again because of that.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 21, 2015 by Brooks, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us! We are sorry you were not pleased with the channel selection during evening social. The remote is available to guests, and the channel selection is made by individuals staying in the hotel. We do not have an "official" news channel at the hotel. If you choose to return, you are more than welcome to change the television to a channel that you find more suitable. We hope this does not prevent you from staying with us in the future!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Coupeville WA

Very convenient to freeways and down town Eugene.

Posted Aug 29, 2014
Pros: Easy road access and across the street from a delightful river side restaurant / pub.
Cons: TV / cable service was of poor signal quality. Intermittent Interference /pixelation during on-demand program playback. TV aspect ratio not set.
Location: Convenient location to down town and access freeways.
Professional; staff. Orderly. Most accommodating to dogs. Surprisingly quiet for being so close to main roads. Good comfortable beds. Clean linen daily. TV service was less than stellar.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 22, 2014
Pros: the suites
make sure your room is not located by the laundry room, 6:30 am on a Sunday the machines were going full on.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 24, 2015 by Brooks, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us! We are very sorry for the disturbance the laundry room caused during your stay. Please accept our sincerest apologies for the inconvenience. We hope this experience does not deter you from staying with us in the future, and we will make sure your room is in a different location for your next trip. Thank you for taking the time to write a review!