Ratings based on 240 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
62% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by Dan

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 6, 2017 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by Karen

Know why it's called Rodeway inn now

Posted Nov 1, 2017 on Hotels
Let's see, maybe it was the train passing throughout the night or possibly the ice making machine running it's cycle every half hour all night, or the group of folks in the alley behind the room conversing into the wee hours. Nobody's fault of course, but the room heater not producing heat on a night in the upper thirties, well that could be the owners fault. Bed, hard as nails, and thin sheets that moved with every move I made, hmm lets just say it all added up to an impossible nights rest.
5 out of 5
by Dave S from Eugene, OR

friendly staff and quit stay

Posted Oct 25, 2017 on Hotels
felt like home
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 4, 2017
The room was clean and the toilet sanitized. Don't see that often. It was a comfortable stay. The shower was great and the whole room smelled clean. Upon checkout I mentioned I paid via Expedia. The staff gave me their card and said if the room wasn't available with my third party to call them. If they had space they would honour the deal. I thought that was cool. We will stay there again any time we pass through
5 out of 5
by Timothy

Above and beyond!

Posted Sep 29, 2017 on Hotels
I needed a value-oriented overnight with a 30-minute advanced notice. The hotel was priced competitively, and looked clean in the photos. I took the reservation. When I arrivewed at 9PM the manager was waiting for me, had my reservation, and discussed how he could make my stay comfortable. I joked that he could a VIP service that you could only expect from a much more expensive hotel. Unbelievably, he arrived at my door with a kind accomodation to my dinner plans. Incredible. I told him it was unnecessary. He replied that he appreciated the clientel and wanted to make any reasonable accommodation happen. I will stay here again!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Nice place to stay

Posted Sep 24, 2017
Room was ok, clean and cozy. My daughter did see a bug come out of the clock radio, not exactly sure what it was as I didn't see it but the clock did not stay close to us anymore. I needed to switch to a double bed room for second night and they made it happen, that was awesome and much appreciated. Staff was very friendly. We didn't have the breakfast so I can't comment on that. Overall I'd probably stay here again next time I'm in Eugene.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 28, 2017 on Hotels
Nice staff, good value for the price. Neighborhood not too great.
4 out of 5
by mark

great place to stay

Posted Aug 27, 2017 on Hotels
great place to stay, we were there two nights. LOTS of great places to walk to nearby. very friendly and helpful office staff.
4 out of 5
by Aurelian

Posted Aug 14, 2017 on Hotels
The receptionist is very nice and she made fresh good coffee (not coffee water) in the morning...
4 out of 5
by lee

nice stay

Posted Aug 5, 2017 on Hotels
parking is tight, but otherwise a nice place to stay. It hasn't been refurbished lately, but it is still in good condition