Ratings based on 286 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Qld

Great nice location great food friendly staff

Posted Sep 16, 2016
Pros: Everything Keep up good work Hideaway
Cons: Could do with a little update to some of the rooms
Location: Great location and plenty of activities for everybody including the little ones
Great nice location great food friendly staff. Been here twice and would come back .
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Australia

Nice enough resort

Posted Sep 1, 2016
Pros: The beachfront villas were lovely. Grounds were immaculately maintained. The Dilo cafe was a great option for a light lunch.
Cons: Staff attitudes. Activities seemed to be lacking in comparison to other resorts. Pool area could be upgraded.
Location: Beautiful location but just such a long drive from the airport.
Resort was nice enough, maybe a little dated and in an amazing setting but after visiting Fiji on numerous occasions we were very disappointed in the attitudes of the majority of staff. We felt that they just did not want to be there! Everything seemed like an effort and was really lacking that typical Fiji welcome that we have been so used to receiving. The most friendly staff were the cleaning staff. Certainly would not be on my recommendation list for Fiji. We stayed in a beachfront villa and it was lovely but it was more just the overall atmosphere of the place compared to what we have proeviusly experienced.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Zealand

Nice friendly resort

Posted Aug 29, 2016
Pros: Staff were very friendly, food was good, beach was excellent
Cons: Bathrooms need renovation. Our fridge was broken and leaking (but it kept the beer very cold so we didn't care)
Location: Village is nearby and worth the guided visit. Sigatoka is about 15 minute drive/bus away - go there to stock up on beer and water
Long way away from Nadi and Denarau - bear that in mind for day trips to islands - 2 hour drive Staff are lovely and the front row ocean view bures were great. Great snorkelling and swimming from the beach for about 3 hours each side of high tide Food was good quality and large, but very western - only kokoda as a fijian option Suited mostly to families with young children or older people - we were neither so we chose not to hang out at the bar and pool area. Australians get an all inclusive deal from their travel agents - this looks very worthwhile - we were from NZ so didn't Go to the Fijian restaurant 1.5km up road (past village). Fish currywas best food we ate. BYO
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Zealand

Hideaway in the Rain

Posted Aug 12, 2016
Pros: Great clean beach, lots of activities available outside the room. Friendly staff, good choice of food/drink. Nice pool, kayaks, spy boards etc
Cons: Not sure if the staff ever get a chance to properly clean lamp stands, light switches, chairs, tables and walls etc or it they are always too busy
Location: Plenty to do onsite & around the island but need good weather. Hotel situated next to very poor village with sick dogs/litter
Four days in Fiji with nonstop rain did give us a different perspective to what we expected. The hotel site would have been beautiful had we seen the sun! The hotel had lots of wet weather activities and the staff worked hard to entertain for those who like shows, games etc. The hotel is a good 90 mins on roads with potholes from the airport and at $150 FJD for a taxi, funds are soon depleted. Suggest consider local buses ($2.20) rather than taxi's where possible, as some taxi's charge more than $50FJD than others The hotel is isolated so take provisions with you, if money is an issue. As you might expect things are inflated in price. Staff and taxi drivers work hard for poor wages - this was a constant and common theme wherever we went, and one that staff were keen to constantly emphasize & sometimes reflected in their 'couldn't be bothered attitude' We avoided giving out our email addresses and Facebook page despite many requests from staff. Bedrooms were spotless and we had a lovely bure at the end of the property unfortunately, we were disappointed by the cleanliness in other parts of the hotel such as the restaurant and bars. Food was inconsistent, with delicious well cooked meals one night and then poor quality meat and soggy chips another. The Hideaway operates a cashless system and everything is charged to your room which soon mounts up and is subject to a number of taxes
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Moana, South Australia

great relaxing family atmosphere, felt at home

Posted Aug 11, 2016
Pros: Treated like family by genuine relaxed team, snorkeling on the door step, good food and fun entertainment. Not a big resort so you are important.
Cons: Getting a bit old but that is part of the charm. Slightly quicker drinks service but not a big issue.
Location: Snorkelling, great beach and plenty of day activities if needed - pool activities galore.
On the beautiful coral coast, relaxed and treated like family. Snorkeling on the doorstep, lovely village next door, plenty to do or do nothing all done in Fiji time. Will head back for fourth time.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Auckland New Zealand

Nice family hotel close to the beach.

Posted Aug 1, 2016
Pros: The friendly relaxed atmosphere.
Cons: Poolside lounger squabs need recovering.
Location: We enjoyed the location.
The staff at the resort make the place so popular. They are awesome. The resort itself is a bit tired in places, but the atmosphere makes up for that. Yummy wraps at the pool hut, and the Mongolian restaurant and bar was our favourite place to eat, Mere who is in charge of things made us feel so welcome. The band is great too!!! The resort is a 20 minute car ride to Sigatoka where you can get your supplies and do shopping. Great for the kids, and plenty to do for the adults. Very peaceful and relaxed, without having to get dressed up for dinner!! All in all we had a fab time, and would go back. The simple things in life are the best.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location. Small and very family friendly.

Posted Jul 19, 2016
LOVED it. Such a special family holiday. Will definitely be back.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NSW, Australia

Great place for a relaxing holiday

Posted Jul 14, 2016
Pros: The friendly staff and the beach location.
Cons: The building could use a little updating.
Location: The location is great for a relaxing holiday but if you are looking for more excitement the tour desk was great for booking activities.
Great location where the staff were very friendly and helpful. Lots of activities at the resort to keep you occupied if that's what you want. Good selection of meals from a variety of restaurants on site. Lots of shopping on offer and the tour desk is convenient for booking a day out exploring. If you want a relaxing holiday with a little of the local culture thrown in the Hideaway is the place to go.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location by the beach. Quiet area.

Posted Jul 2, 2016
Pros: Great location by the beach. Quiet area. Great staff Good food in the restaurants
Cons: Update gym equipment
Great location by the beach. Quiet area. Excellent and friendly staff who are accommodating and helpful Good food in the restaurants
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Australia

Found Hideaway steps into room hard to manage.

Posted Jun 1, 2016
Pros: Great place to stay.
Cons: Very expensive to have 3rd adult in one room. No other resorts charge this much. Noise barrier needed for Frangipani Rooms at back of resort
Location: Very good location right on water front. Church service nearby was beautiful. Activities were great.
would love to be able to swim in pool but no hand rail to suit curved steps into pool for me with my immobility problem.