Ratings based on 297 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from nz

Great activities entertainment daily

Posted Jan 31, 2017
Room cleaned daily . Idylic location activities entertainment excellent . Security ealking beach area at night. Great to see the connection to the local village. If you can please give donations to support the education of the children-you are never made to feel you should but seeing children's singing and dancing was amazing -if not being presented a little late for some of the younger ones ☺. Cons- Sadly majority of female service staff in main restaurant/bar were rude for example naomi!- who never speaks or smiles walked past our table and removed a glass of water from my daughters hand. We had paid so I think she expected us to leave then! most staff are lovely but your more inclined to get tight lips and raised eyes rather than a Bula in the restaurant. -Do not expect social etiquette off more than a couple of the female waitresses and it won't spoil the nightly entertainment. Only suggestion more Fijian options . Fish dish was superb Overall a pleasant stay check out the spa. Girls are lovely and do a great massage. All very reasonably priced Thankyou for some lovely memories
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Lovely relaxing holiday

Posted Dec 28, 2016
Fantastic setting with beautiful gardens going right down to the beach, with the reef in the distance. Great family friendly pool. Lots of activities for all the family but also hammocks away from the entertainment to relax with just the sound of the sea. The rooms were spacious and the outdoor showers fun. The staff were so friendly and did everything the could to make your stay a happy one. If I could, I would happily return. The resort was isolated from other hotels but with a great bus service from and to the airport in Nadi and for a day trip to Suva or Singatoka. I am a vegetarian and if there was nothing suitable for me on the menu, the chef would make something for me and every night there would be live music to make the dining experience feel special. We were there for Christmas and the staff made it a great day for the children. I could go on .......
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from F

Great family resort

Posted Dec 27, 2016
We had so much fun at Hideaway great location, quality food & drinks at good prices for Fiji. Plenty of activities and entertainment of adults and kids. Resort is bit dated but clean with great staff. We will be going back to Hideaway!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from nsw

Holiday heaven

Posted Dec 1, 2016
Great for couples , also lots of things to do for adults and children
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney, AU

Short stay but I'l be back

Posted Nov 11, 2016
Location: was not able to particpate in activities but there seemed to be an array of options for all. very family- friendly
Had the opportunity to stay in the Frangapani rooms. Large in size comfortable bedding. The bathroom could be considered to have outdated tiling from a design point of view but all has been maintained well and kept clean. The option of the outside well covered bath and shower was also a joy. Beds were comfortable, the option of the A/C and or ceiling fan was also a delight
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wellington NZ

Friendly most welcoming locally owned resort

Posted Nov 8, 2016
Pros: how friendly and welcoming the staff where!
Location: resort has a tour desk that arranges all types of tours and pick ups also a lot of onsite activities
I stayed here with my parents and a family friend, we had 2 rooms both side by side which was really nice as could sit on the patio together outside the rooms. From the minute we arrived all staff where super friendly. we arrived late i believe 15mins before the dinner menu was due to close and when we ask if could still have a meal was responded to with a "Of course you can" (This demonstrated that nothing was a issue for them from day 1) the room was perfect for what we needed very clean and loved the "BULA WELCOME" on the bed made of flowers when arrived. There are different activities offered daily at the resort and plenty of night time entertainment starting at 6pm for happy hour. over all a very pleasant stay toped off on the last day with the school and village tour! would recommend this resort for any age or group accommodates for all!! thank you!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toowoomba QLD Australia

friendly staff with great atmosphere

Posted Oct 24, 2016
Location: there is so much to do on the coral coast. activities were plentiful and lots to do.
i highly recommend the fiji hideaway resort. the staff were friendly and easy to talk too. room was nice and clean. food was delicious as well. very clean resort
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 27, 2016
Staff were friendly, so much to do at the resort, my teenager loved the spa treatments.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Qld

Great nice location great food friendly staff

Posted Sep 16, 2016
Pros: Everything Keep up good work Hideaway
Cons: Could do with a little update to some of the rooms
Location: Great location and plenty of activities for everybody including the little ones
Great nice location great food friendly staff. Been here twice and would come back .
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Australia

Nice enough resort

Posted Sep 1, 2016
Pros: The beachfront villas were lovely. Grounds were immaculately maintained. The Dilo cafe was a great option for a light lunch.
Cons: Staff attitudes. Activities seemed to be lacking in comparison to other resorts. Pool area could be upgraded.
Location: Beautiful location but just such a long drive from the airport.
Resort was nice enough, maybe a little dated and in an amazing setting but after visiting Fiji on numerous occasions we were very disappointed in the attitudes of the majority of staff. We felt that they just did not want to be there! Everything seemed like an effort and was really lacking that typical Fiji welcome that we have been so used to receiving. The most friendly staff were the cleaning staff. Certainly would not be on my recommendation list for Fiji. We stayed in a beachfront villa and it was lovely but it was more just the overall atmosphere of the place compared to what we have proeviusly experienced.