Ratings based on 294 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from nsw

Holiday heaven

Posted Dec 1, 2016
Great for couples , also lots of things to do for adults and children
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sydney, AU

Short stay but I'l be back

Posted Nov 11, 2016
Location: was not able to particpate in activities but there seemed to be an array of options for all. very family- friendly
Had the opportunity to stay in the Frangapani rooms. Large in size comfortable bedding. The bathroom could be considered to have outdated tiling from a design point of view but all has been maintained well and kept clean. The option of the outside well covered bath and shower was also a joy. Beds were comfortable, the option of the A/C and or ceiling fan was also a delight
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Wellington NZ

Friendly most welcoming locally owned resort

Posted Nov 8, 2016
Pros: how friendly and welcoming the staff where!
Location: resort has a tour desk that arranges all types of tours and pick ups also a lot of onsite activities
I stayed here with my parents and a family friend, we had 2 rooms both side by side which was really nice as could sit on the patio together outside the rooms. From the minute we arrived all staff where super friendly. we arrived late i believe 15mins before the dinner menu was due to close and when we ask if could still have a meal was responded to with a "Of course you can" (This demonstrated that nothing was a issue for them from day 1) the room was perfect for what we needed very clean and loved the "BULA WELCOME" on the bed made of flowers when arrived. There are different activities offered daily at the resort and plenty of night time entertainment starting at 6pm for happy hour. over all a very pleasant stay toped off on the last day with the school and village tour! would recommend this resort for any age or group accommodates for all!! thank you!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toowoomba QLD Australia

friendly staff with great atmosphere

Posted Oct 24, 2016
Location: there is so much to do on the coral coast. activities were plentiful and lots to do.
i highly recommend the fiji hideaway resort. the staff were friendly and easy to talk too. room was nice and clean. food was delicious as well. very clean resort
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 27, 2016
Staff were friendly, so much to do at the resort, my teenager loved the spa treatments.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Qld

Great nice location great food friendly staff

Posted Sep 16, 2016
Pros: Everything Keep up good work Hideaway
Cons: Could do with a little update to some of the rooms
Location: Great location and plenty of activities for everybody including the little ones
Great nice location great food friendly staff. Been here twice and would come back .
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Australia

Nice enough resort

Posted Sep 1, 2016
Pros: The beachfront villas were lovely. Grounds were immaculately maintained. The Dilo cafe was a great option for a light lunch.
Cons: Staff attitudes. Activities seemed to be lacking in comparison to other resorts. Pool area could be upgraded.
Location: Beautiful location but just such a long drive from the airport.
Resort was nice enough, maybe a little dated and in an amazing setting but after visiting Fiji on numerous occasions we were very disappointed in the attitudes of the majority of staff. We felt that they just did not want to be there! Everything seemed like an effort and was really lacking that typical Fiji welcome that we have been so used to receiving. The most friendly staff were the cleaning staff. Certainly would not be on my recommendation list for Fiji. We stayed in a beachfront villa and it was lovely but it was more just the overall atmosphere of the place compared to what we have proeviusly experienced.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Zealand

Nice friendly resort

Posted Aug 29, 2016
Pros: Staff were very friendly, food was good, beach was excellent
Cons: Bathrooms need renovation. Our fridge was broken and leaking (but it kept the beer very cold so we didn't care)
Location: Village is nearby and worth the guided visit. Sigatoka is about 15 minute drive/bus away - go there to stock up on beer and water
Long way away from Nadi and Denarau - bear that in mind for day trips to islands - 2 hour drive Staff are lovely and the front row ocean view bures were great. Great snorkelling and swimming from the beach for about 3 hours each side of high tide Food was good quality and large, but very western - only kokoda as a fijian option Suited mostly to families with young children or older people - we were neither so we chose not to hang out at the bar and pool area. Australians get an all inclusive deal from their travel agents - this looks very worthwhile - we were from NZ so didn't Go to the Fijian restaurant 1.5km up road (past village). Fish currywas best food we ate. BYO
5 out of 5
by Loi from Sydney

Will return

Posted Aug 15, 2016 on Hotels
Comfortable & relaxing
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Zealand

Hideaway in the Rain

Posted Aug 12, 2016
Pros: Great clean beach, lots of activities available outside the room. Friendly staff, good choice of food/drink. Nice pool, kayaks, spy boards etc
Cons: Not sure if the staff ever get a chance to properly clean lamp stands, light switches, chairs, tables and walls etc or it they are always too busy
Location: Plenty to do onsite & around the island but need good weather. Hotel situated next to very poor village with sick dogs/litter
Four days in Fiji with nonstop rain did give us a different perspective to what we expected. The hotel site would have been beautiful had we seen the sun! The hotel had lots of wet weather activities and the staff worked hard to entertain for those who like shows, games etc. The hotel is a good 90 mins on roads with potholes from the airport and at $150 FJD for a taxi, funds are soon depleted. Suggest consider local buses ($2.20) rather than taxi's where possible, as some taxi's charge more than $50FJD than others The hotel is isolated so take provisions with you, if money is an issue. As you might expect things are inflated in price. Staff and taxi drivers work hard for poor wages - this was a constant and common theme wherever we went, and one that staff were keen to constantly emphasize & sometimes reflected in their 'couldn't be bothered attitude' We avoided giving out our email addresses and Facebook page despite many requests from staff. Bedrooms were spotless and we had a lovely bure at the end of the property unfortunately, we were disappointed by the cleanliness in other parts of the hotel such as the restaurant and bars. Food was inconsistent, with delicious well cooked meals one night and then poor quality meat and soggy chips another. The Hideaway operates a cashless system and everything is charged to your room which soon mounts up and is subject to a number of taxes