Ratings based on 58 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from wales uk

Island paradise

Posted Apr 17, 2017
Pros: Everything
Location: Snorkelling kayaking fishing jetboats village visit and island crafts and games
You have to take the Hotel boat to the island an amazing start to your holiday. Your greeted onto the island by the staff the Fijian way made to feel so welcome. The staff are so warm and friendly , island life is a good mix of activities and relaxation and an amazing fire dancing night show 3 times a week .
5 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bexhill northern nsw Australia

Right on the beach

Posted Feb 15, 2017
Soon as you arrive you are welcomed by the staff singing ..the food is amazing .the fire shows are spectacular. . Lots of activities to do .its definitely a must do when in Fiji
5 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from W

Great cultural Stay

Posted Nov 17, 2016 on Wotif
Lovely little island with amazing staff who made our stay memorable. No Aircon,no cars just 3 meals a day , snorkling, fishing, kayaking, or just lazing in a hammock or sun lounge on the beach.. Don't come if you want 5 star its cultural you are barefooted all day, you feel relaxed after the last day, massages under the palm tree or in quiet island Bure..or enjoy a cocktail or drink of your choice served by Malika a lovely staff member. All in all the staff help make your stay enjoyable, they perform in the amazing Shows which are on about 6 times a week, the night shows are my favourite the firedancing and lovo dinner yummy... Kids can run around exploring , learning traditions , collect coconuts , make jewellery or baskets, play games with staff , they forget about phones and iPads just old fashioned fun... Everyone should check out this lovely Island. Come for a day or night show or stay a few nights Once you've been you are hooked.. .
5 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

The truest of Fiji experiences!

Posted Nov 10, 2016 on Lastminute
Pros: Could have stayed for a month or two!! Cutest little Bure was such a delightful stay. I loved that all the staff were so super friendly, but gave adequate space to relax and enjoy the island. Food was great and the beaches were divine. Lots of options of things to do, as well as many options for relaxation One of my favourite things was being barefoot the whole time!! :)
Cons: Bucket showers were not what I anticipated but it became a fun part of the experience once settled in.
Location: The view was phenomenal, day & night. Activities were interesting, relevant and relaxing. The shows were very high standard (day & night) Loved it!
5 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from sydney

Unique cultural experience

Posted Oct 5, 2016
Pros: Happy staff. Basic food. Basic accom. Great cultural experience.
Cons: Water was at times not that clean. 2 bottles/ day for 4 not enough, bring own bottled water. Transfer 79 FJD return adult. Boat leaves 9 am ,4 pm.
Location: Great location. Lots of free daily activities on island to do : coconut climbing/ tasting, snorkeling, coconut craft making, swimming, canoeing, pool
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from new zealand

Perfect spot in Pacific, unfortunately neglected

Posted Sep 14, 2016
Very good location will be only advantage of this place. Room were big and bright but not clean. Unexpected fees for food, that were more than bed.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 26, 2016 by RCI management, Hotel Management
Bula Mira! We are sorry that you did not find your room to be clean. We will address this issue with housekeeping. We do have a compulsory meal plan on the island that is fjd79pp for three meals. We do highlight this on our Expedia listing and on our own website. We are sorry if you were unaware of this fee prior to travel and will try and make it more clear if possible.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Aylesbury

Great for a family holiday

Posted Sep 3, 2016 on Hotels
Excellent place for a family friendly holiday. The bures were lovely and even had hot water, most of the activities were free for staying guests, and the staff were amazing. The entertainment was excellent, particularly the night show. Food was good, 2 free bottles of water a day, able to get off the island if you wanted to - staff were very helpful.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 26, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your wonderful review! We are so glad you enjoyed your stay and hope to welcome you back again one day.
3 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brisbane

Great entertainment on Sat night

Posted Aug 21, 2016 on Wotif
Pros: Staff were very friendly, food was good
Cons: Facilities need upgrading
Location: Free snorkeling trip provided out to reef, Entertainment was great Sat night and other day activities organised, crab racing etc
Enjoyed trip along the river out to the island, Basic accommodation,which was fine, bottled water provided in room, toilet was leaking which was fixed by my husband. Bed was comfortable. Food was included and was very nice, kitchen was clean. The stay was only spoiled by the teenagers who partied until 3am in the morning Value for dollar - ok
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not worth the price...

Posted Aug 15, 2016 on Hotels
The common food area had rats running around under the tables. They make you pay 79FJ dollars per person for 3 meals a day. The food was horrible. It actually makes the commercial airlines food seem exquisite. The beds were hard and they give you one ragged sheet for your bedding. Literally, nothing else and it got cold there at night when we had rain there. I'd check out the neighboring islands that seemed cleaner and better constructed for guests.
5 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney, Australia

Feels like you're staying with family!

Posted Aug 6, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: Friendliness of the staff and meal set up which facilitated getting to know fellow travelers
Cons: Bring your own towels!
Location: I took a half-day trip off the island to visit a village (where several of the staff lived). A fantastic was to see how Fijians live.
Exceeded expectations in every way. The staff was incredible and it seemed like they all knew my name before I even arrived. All meals are together at picnic tables, which means you get to know your fellow travelers. Food was great. The cultural show was absolutely incredible! The island is beautiful with lots of hammock. There's the option for a massage (which I gladly took). I stayed in the private budget accommodation, which was amusingly tiny, but adorable. As such, I had to use the communal bathroom facilities (including the bucket showers) which was an adventure. Amazing value for the low, low price.