Ratings based on 324 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Stunning property and friendly staff

Posted Jul 18, 2016
Although this hotel was a further from the city, it was an excellent choice. The staff is warm, welcoming, helpful and non-judgmental. The property is absolutely serene and tranquil. You will not want to leave! We wished we could have stayed longer. Breakfast was good and service was excellent. Our room was breathtaking - so well decorated and clean!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Plano, Texas

Wonderful hotel that felt like a historic home

Posted Jul 14, 2016
We were not sure whether to stay in downtown Firenze or not, but this hotel looked great online and had a lot of great reviews so we decided to go for it. They have a shuttle to their sister property downtown so that was a nice way to get back/forth and only added about 15 minutes each way each day to our overall timeframe to enjoy the city. The hotel itself is wonderful, we felt like we were in a historic home or castle with original paintings on the walls, large entryways and lobbies, and wonderful decorations all around. The rooms even had their own paintings! The room was a nice size (slept 3 of us) and the bathroom tub with jets was a favorite feature. The grounds had a pool and felt like you were at a winery or similar type of venue, a definitely great escape from the hustle/bustle of Florence! The restaurant and food were top notch, albeit a little pricey but not that bad to be honest compared to what we paid in Switzerland! The only complaint we had related to the food service times, with room service and the full snack menu ending at 7:30 when dinner at the restaurant started. With the pricing in the restaurant and shuttle timing, we often wished we could order a lighter less expensive meal. That one complaint aside, the hotel is an excellent property!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Suffolk, UK

Beautiful hotel in quiet, relaxing location

Posted Jun 14, 2016
Pros: *Beautiful location *great pool *jacuzzi bath in room *delicious food *friendly staff
Cons: The pillows are very firm, definitely need a softer option.
Location: Beautiful, tranquil and quiet set away from the very busy Florence centre but still extremely accessible via the free shuttle.
I stayed here with my mum for 4 days as a mini break at the beginning of June and was extremely impressed with both the hotel and the staff. The hotel is beautifully and tastefully decorated and feels very luxurious. The bedrooms are nice and have an excellent air con system which kept us cool (i wouldn't sleep with he windows open as we did this one night and got many many mosquito bites!) The beds are pretty comfortable although the pillows are very firm (my one and only negative from this stay). The food in the hotel restaurant is delicious and the cocktails perfectly made. Every staff member we spoke to was lovely and polite despite our limited Italian. Breakfast buffet was superb with a wide variety of options which we thoroughly enjoyed. The swimming pool we mostly had to ourselves which was fantastic; it was extremely clean and set in beautiful relaxing gardens with only the sounds of birds tweeting. There is a free shuttle that runs 3 times in the morning and 3 times in the evening that you prebook each day and takes 15-20 minutes to take you into the heart of Florence which we used every day. I would't hesitate in recommending this place to anyone looking or a relaxing break.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 4, 2016
Ein wunderschönes Hotel außerhalb von Florenz. Mit dem kostenlosen Shuttle ist das Zentrum super zu erreichen. Wir kommen wieder.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

度假好

Posted Apr 13, 2016 on Hotels
很安静,早餐好
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Spokane, WA

Lovely

Posted Apr 6, 2016
Pros: Everything
Cons: Cooler bedroom for sleeping, down pillows
Location: It was a bit out of the way but they ran a shuttle service that was relatively reasonable.
I enjoyed just sitting, relaxing by the pool, and enjoying the gardens. Dinner was superb, service excellent. My only suggestion would be for some one to come up with a way to cool the bedroom without getting bitten by mosquitos. (In the US, we have screens on the windows but I've never seen that in Italy.)
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

un ottimo hotel

Posted Apr 4, 2016 on Hotels
Soggiorno molto gradevole personale gentile e disponibile
4 out of 5
by Jingye from 上海

酒店很漂亮,内部装饰很有味道,离佛罗伦萨市区还是有点距离,适合自驾的客人

Posted Mar 28, 2016 on Hotels
酒店离佛罗伦萨市区开车需要15分钟,房间不大,wifi一般,连不上微信。 早餐很好,选择非常多,员工也很客气,酒店里的餐厅味道非常好,就是小贵。 房间不大,我们订的大床房是2个单人床拼起来的,感觉有点奇怪,酒店提供免费班车去市区,但是一天只有2-3班,需要提前预约。
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from GENOVA

VILLA OLMI BELLISSIMO HOTEL PERIFERIA DI FIRENZE

Posted Mar 25, 2016
Pros: Camere veramente grandi, bagno con idromassaggio, tranquillità ' fuori dal caos del centro, bei giardini con ulivi, una colazione con ogni ben di Dio.
Cons: Il servizio navetta con il centro di Firenze più spesso...
Location: Bella posizione, attrazioni no, vicino l'osteria che si chiama (BRUCIA TEGAMI) dove si mangia toscano e bene e a prezzo buono, personale gentilissimo
Prenotato 2 camere standard, all'arrivo ci vengono date due suite allo stesso prezzo, personale veramente gentile, simpatico e professionale. Hotel veramente bello, giardini con ulivi, quadri di artisti importanti e tante cose antiche...veramente tranquillo per chi vuole rilassarsi....
3 out of 5
by fabrizio from Milano

Dolce (ma rumoroso) stile toscano

Posted Mar 21, 2016 on Hotels
Zona tranquilla, campagna toscana. Hotel stile classico, ben arredato e piacevole nel suo genere. Camere ampie. Sistema di areazione rumoroso, da rivedere in toto