Ratings based on 166 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
60% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from netherlands

Noisy, dirty room good bed

Posted Oct 19, 2016
Location: The location is handy real close to the I95. There is a lovely beach in fort lauderdale at the sea, with enough entertainment
This was a big room but dirty. The bed smelt a bit moist. The bed was good. Lots of noise because of the train through the night. No extra door to the corridor so lots of noises from people walking and talking
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler


Posted Oct 4, 2016
Very nice.Hotel was very nice,clean,and the staff friendly.I would recommend my friends to stay there.Plenty of parking space.Nice pool and a wonderful breakfast
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ohio

Great overnight before or after cruise.

Posted Oct 3, 2016
Hotel staff is very helpful and accomodating. Waffle House out front provides 24/7 access to food and drugstore on corner stocked with last minute needs. Room is clean and comfortable. Pool area is well maintained. Great breakfast too!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler


Posted Sep 20, 2016
Before I even got to the hotel, I had a bad experience with Peter the manager. What happened was that I accidently reserved the room on my expedia app an less than a hour later I tried to cancel the reservation. It said on the app that I would pay at the hotel an not be charged verses pre-paying for the room. what actually bothered me was that Peter accused me of "tricking" (his words) him because I wanted to cancel the reservations which I should not have been charged for and also the tone of voice he used (as if he was doing me a favor). After explaining my case to him, he said with a condescending tone that he wouldn't charge me for three (3) nights but he'll charge me and give a credit for one (1) night which was that Sunday for after I literally begged him because I didn't need a hotel and ended up having to spend a night there. He said and I quote, " People always try to out-smart us, so you cant cancel the reservations and If you don't show up on Sunday I will still charge you for the night. " When I got to the room there were two (2) ROACHES that I had to kill. I ended up spending the entire night some place else and just going back to shower before my flight. I wouldn't recommend any one staying at Best Western on Powerline Oakland Park if you have any other choice. What I would recommend though is to have Peter go to a Customer Service Course.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 30, 2016 by CO, Hotel Management
We have had our professional pest control service that specializes in hotels treat your room. I apologize for this isolated incident
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San José, Costa Rica

Buen hotel, zona no tan buena.

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Habitación cómoda, buen desayuno, tratan de variarlo. Buena atención en el mostrador. Casi todo el personal amable. Algunos hablan español. La zona es de un nivel más bien bajo. Mucho indigente. Pero está relativamente cerca del aeropuerto de Fort Lauderdale.(20 min).
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Exceeded expectation

Posted Aug 30, 2016
Pros: Breakfast, Microwave, Fridge, TV
Cons: One of the sheets had a stain, they were clean sheets but I know that a stain could disgust someone.
Stayed for two nights. Room/ bathroom were clean. The room had a microwave and a fridge (nice additions). The hotel had a good complementary breakfast. Can't really complain, nothing negative to say about this hotel. We will be looking out for Best Western hotels from now on for our future trips.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 30, 2016 by CO, Hotel Management
Thank your for your kind remarks and your loyalty to our brand is appreciated. We hope you return soon.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Berlin

Gut auf der Durchreise für eine Nacht

Posted Aug 24, 2016
Pros: Freundliche Mitarbeiter, rund um die Uhr Versorgung mit Kaffee und Tee.
Location: Nahe der I 95, effizient für eine Nacht auf der Durchreise
Haben die Übernachtungsmöglichkeit auf der Durchreise von Miami nach Orlando genutzt. Nachdem wir zunächst ein Raucherzimmer bekommen hatten, haben wir nach einer Alternative gefragt (Gestank im Zimmer zu stark) und ein Upgrade auf eine Suite bekommen, die wirklich geräumig und sehr nett war. Frühstück ist guter Best Western Standard, ganztägig Tee und Kaffee nahe der Rezeption verfügbar. Zimmer und Bad sauber. Güterzüge fahren regelmäßig am Hotel vorbei, wer müde ist, schläft trotzdem, aber das ist nichts für empfindliche Gemüter. Wenn man auf dem Weg in einen Vergnügungspark ist, deutet man sich das am besten schon mal um in eine Achterbahn, dann ist alles gut. Die Umgebung ist eher unwirtlich, nicht für Urlaub geeignet.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 1, 2016 by CO, Hotel Management
ich danke Ihnen sehr für Ihre Erfahrungen zu teilen. Wir freuen uns auf Ihre Rückkehr.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 22, 2016 on Hotels
The room and the hotel was good for the price. The only complaint was there was a loud train that would pass by every once in a while. But the food, staff, and everything else overall was great.
5 out of 5
by Temperance

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 13, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler


Posted Jul 11, 2016 on Hotels
It was nice. The first room smelled like cigarette smoke. I spoke to the young man at the desk and he gave me a different room. It was an upgrade. I usually stay at 4 star hotels but decided to try this hotel. I was very pleased with the new room and service.