Ratings based on 1,076 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Just OK for a short stay.

Posted Jul 20, 2017
The first thing Is reaching the hotel, once one approaches the destination, one can easily miss the entrance to the main driveway due to overgrown very large bushes which obstruct the view either entering or exiting, also, the main driveway is shared with two other buildings. The hotel has a circular drive where one can unload baggage, this was acceptable, it also has ample three level covered parking at the rear which directly connects to the main lobby. The lobby is spacious with various seating arrangements and has ample light, it is also clean and air conditioned. The check in was speedy and the staff was cordial. My stay was for 14 days. I booked a room with double queen beds initially for the first night. During the night from 8:30PM until around 3:00 AM one could hear people talking in the hallway and in the rooms next door, also, slamming doors, in addition, the cleaning crew were vacuuming early on for a very long time and the air conditioner in the room was set on automatic temperature where the AC would start and stop every five minutes and the sound level was very high. After notifying the front desk, they were able to quickly make arrangements to switch to another room the next day. The room that I was given had one king bed. The cleaning staff only changed the linens and replaced toiletries as required and when requested. They did not vacuum or cleaned the shower. The mattress in the bed was very soft making ones back sink giving you back pain. Short stay only!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NJ

Posted Jul 19, 2017
Great experience. Excellents attentions. Good staff
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Francisco

Do not stay here

Posted Jul 18, 2017
Pros: room service
Cons: customer service
Pick a hotel closer to the beach. Their pool was closed, there was a huge spider on the wall upon arrival, I was snubbed when I asked for early check in and we called to ask for more towels four times. They never came. The carpet was also dirty. The room service was good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 18, 2017
It's was a beautiful hotel and staff was great. Short stay but loved it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from northern Michigan

I always stay here!

Posted Jul 11, 2017
Pros: Staff, cleanliness, decor
Cons: Not a thing
Location: I have family in the area, it is close and convenient for me.
I would have given all 5s but the pool was closed for maintenance, wish I had known before as I might have chosen a different hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 11, 2017
It was a quick weekend getaway and it was wonderful! Check in was quick, room was clean and the breakfast buffet was delish! Te only thing I was disappointed in was the Starbucks Coffee stand was only available until 11am.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 10, 2017
The room was very clean. Staff very nice. The bed was very comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Quiet nice rooms

Posted Jul 9, 2017
Pros: Price and beds
Location: Movie theaters, shopping, Restaurants.
Very quiet. Nice comfortable rooms and beds. Walking distance to steakhouse and shopping.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

I will not stay there again.

Posted Jul 4, 2017
Pros: Wait staff in bar were very good.
Cons: A Manager!!!!!! Event and guest did not go together. Very Rude people.
Location: Spent most of my time in Palm Beach, Will Never stay IN Ft. Lauderdale again, nothing but a mess!!.
No comment card in room, asked desk clerk for one, did not have. Asked to speak to manager, clerk said she would inform him. Did not receive a response. Hole in carpet filled in with somekind of wax. 2 clerks could not handle the inflow of people. 2 of 4 elevators worked, and the staff kept one busy, so only one elevator for guest. Coffee maker in room was very poor, cheapo cheap, cheap. . Cost of coffee in bar was very high. Inadequate parking. There were too many people in the hotel, very croweded and nosiy. Had I known of the croweded conditions and lack of services I would not have stayed there. For a Marriott, this was the worst I have ever stayed in. Staff need supervision, did not have it appears. No radio, tv only had MTV for music. Clock in room did not work and no instuctions how to set the time on it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Savannah

Good value for a Marriott

Posted Jun 28, 2017
Pros: Very spiffy décor. Carpets are works of art. Good room size. Wifi really fast but there weren't many guests so hard to judge. Didn't try the food.
Cons: Microwave not available per desk clerk though it's supposed to be on request. Probably need more units.
Location: Not near the beach for sure. Not sure about acitivities nearby.
Close to I95. In a quiet business park but there are shops within three blocks. We overlooked FLL and the whole area so nice view from 12th floor. Car required for most everything else. Probably ten minutes from airport but not in rush hour.