Ratings based on 9 Verified Reviews

2.9 out of 5
44% of guests recommend
3.1 Room cleanliness
2.8 Service & staff
2.7 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by Hezi from Vancouver, Canada

Definitely not recommended.

Posted Jan 5, 2014
Pros: Breakfast was good and fresh.
Cons: Attitude and lack of respect toward guests.
Location: Not close to anything in particular.
We had arranged for a shuttle by the hotel from the airport to the hotel. There was no shuttle waiting for us, so we had to take a (more expensive) taxi. After check-in, we were given a small, badly lit, windowless, extremely hot room with only one electrical outlet (no possibility of charging cell phone, for example). When we protested we were given a larger room, which was better, but still windowless. But why were we not given a decent room right away, when it was obviously available? On the day we were checking out, a fee for 2 bottles of water was added to our bill. We stated that we had not consumed the water, but the clerk called the manager, who also continued arguing with us and berating us. The amount of money involved was very small, but it was very demeaning to be treated like that by the hotel management. This is not the way a hotel should treat guests.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Redwood City, CA

Extremely Bad Experience, Never again

Posted Jul 17, 2011
Extremely disappointed. There were no conveniences at all: hot water, radio, Internet access, telephone, TV not working properly, plus a two flight walk-up. I would not recommend this hotel to anyone, and will never return to this hotel. We requested two twin beds but we were only given one, plus the room was to small to accommodate our luggage. We strongly complained and then we were given a slightly larger room with bunk beds and still with no amenities- no hot water, no telephone (even for emergencies), no TV, no radio, no Internet access!!. Any reputable association, including Expedia, should not be associated with this hotel.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Oklahoma City, OK

Really a hostel...don't expect a hotel

Posted Jan 18, 2011
Charm Iguassu Suites was serviceable but that's about all. We had several issues with our room (lights that didn't work, a noticeable smell of cigarette smoke in a non-smoking room, etc). Some of the staff were helpful and others clearly couldn't be bothered. The room was jammed tight with 3 beds and a tv stand. The breakfast was lacking. Overall, it wasn't a horrible experience, but I would look for somewhere else to stay if I return (probably in the city center).
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from moscow

You can find another hotel.

Posted Dec 18, 2009
This hoStel is only for students.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from London, UK / Mexico, Mex.

Excellent option for the average traveller...

Posted Aug 27, 2009
Excellent option for the average traveler... The hotel is a small and family owned and run business. It is well located, organized and the quality of service is impressive. For the average tourist traveler it is an excellent deal. Staff helps you organize you stay at Iguazu, you have free internet, multilingual staff, breakfast features hand made bread and even the simple and insignificant details are cared for. Perhaps the only downturn is the hotel does not have a restaurant, but they can get you something decent to eat and drink indoors. I would go back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from São Paulo

Qualidade e bom preço

Posted Nov 15, 2016
Pros: Preço, qualidade, localização, atendimento...
Location: Próximo à av das cataratas com fácil acesso a transporte público para todas as atrações turísitcas e vida noturna.
Staff muito atenciosos e dispostos a ajudar, excelente serviço de turismo dedicado do hotel. Boa localização próxima da av. das cataratas com fácil acesso aos pontos turísticos e transporte público. Hotel em bom estado, ótimas instalações e café da manhã bastante variado e gostoso.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Geovani Luiz from Passo Fundo RS

Hotel confortável, equipe bastante atenciosa.

Posted Jan 6, 2014
Chegamos com facilidade até o local,bairro bem tranquilo sem circulação de pessoas, além dos valores das hospedagens bastante acessíveis. E inclusive não tivemos restrições para nos hospedar com nossa cachorra de estimação.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 9, 2013
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Barcelona, España

Incumplimiento de servicio

Posted Nov 26, 2009
Compañeros viajeros! Este hotel está muy bien calidad precio, la situación no es del todo óptima pero teniendo en cuenta q el q va a Foz de Iguazu normalmente lo hace para ir a las Catarats de Iguazu no es muy relevante. El desayuno es perfecto, muy completo y reposteria casera excelente. El único problema q nosotras sufrimos es el engaño del propietario del hotel!! él ofrece en su publicidad en Expedia.es y también en su pag web el traslado del hotel al aeropuerto gratuito. Pues bien a la hora de irnos nos dijo q no estaba incluido y q eso era un error de Expedia. Finalmente después de discutir (bastante acaloradamente!!) accedio a pagarnos un taxi al aeropuerto. Si vais al hotel tenedlo en cuenta, feliz viaje!!!