Ratings based on 84 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
44% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Charming

Posted Jun 23, 2014 on Hotels
The hotel was a very reasonable price including breakfast. The staff was very accommodating. And the location was only a short distance to Iguacu Falls. Overall, this was a good hotel for the price and location.
2 out of 5
by Hezi from Vancouver, Canada

Definitely not recommended.

Posted Jan 5, 2014
Pros: Breakfast was good and fresh.
Cons: Attitude and lack of respect toward guests.
Location: Not close to anything in particular.
We had arranged for a shuttle by the hotel from the airport to the hotel. There was no shuttle waiting for us, so we had to take a (more expensive) taxi. After check-in, we were given a small, badly lit, windowless, extremely hot room with only one electrical outlet (no possibility of charging cell phone, for example). When we protested we were given a larger room, which was better, but still windowless. But why were we not given a decent room right away, when it was obviously available? On the day we were checking out, a fee for 2 bottles of water was added to our bill. We stated that we had not consumed the water, but the clerk called the manager, who also continued arguing with us and berating us. The amount of money involved was very small, but it was very demeaning to be treated like that by the hotel management. This is not the way a hotel should treat guests.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 30, 2013 on Hotels
Charm lives to its name and is a reasonably comfortable guesthouse with friendly English speaking staff. The only drawback is that there is no heater in the room, and we were cold on a chilly August night.
4 out of 5
by David Y from Dallas, TX

Average hotel, very friendly staff

Posted May 20, 2013 on Hotels
I felt the hotel was fine. Upon checking in, the staff was extremely friendly. He helped me book two tours to Iguassu Falls (one day on the Argentine day, and the other day on the Brazilian side). As for the room, it was fine (clean, nothing glaringly bad). Overall, I thought it was an average hotel, but the staff was very helpful if I had any questions.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 5, 2013 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Angel

Solid and Friendly

Posted Mar 2, 2013 on Hotels
Pros: Incredibly nice people who were super helpful with information and resources for seeing the Falls and getting around. We were greeted at 2AM when we arrived by the sweetest guy. Really set us off on right foor there. Place was clean. Location was fine, we used taxis and walked, though we know there are buses that are pretty straightforward, too. There was a more densely populated business area was a 20 minute walk away. Cons: The air conditioner dripped all over the floor and didn't work very well. Our room's only (yet ample) window faced a wall without much ventilation. No phone in room. No good places to eat within 10 minute walk. Needed to hoof it at least 20 minutes. Transfer to/from the airport they offer is slightly more expensive than getting taxi yourself. But hardly anyone speaks English, so it helps to have basic Portuguese or Spanish. Overall, we had a fine time, rested well and moved on to the next stop without too much trouble.
5 out of 5
by Victor

Nice hotel....excellent location...

Posted Feb 28, 2013 on Hotels
Really nice hotel, with a excellent location, only few meter from main avenue..excellent staff, really helpful, free breakfast..the only problem was we got a room with one queen bed and two twin beds, only me and my wife...it was no space in the room...
4 out of 5
by Stephen

Pretty decent place to stay although out of town

Posted May 14, 2012 on Hotels
Rooms were clean and well appointed. The pool area was nice. Front desk staff very helpful. Breakfast was very good.The hotel is out of town though and you woudl need a taxi/bas to get into the centre, although there is a huge supermarket 5 minutes walk away
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Aotearoa

Charm is value for money

Posted Apr 4, 2012 on Hotels
Nice well priced Pousada on 120 bus route into town going down the hill and to Brasil falls going up the hill. Turn left out of Pousada and wait for bus to falls outside the window fabricating business. R2.60. Great luncheonette dinner at the supermarket near the shell gas station down the hill. R6 for 300grams dinner, you pay by weight.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Posted Mar 6, 2012 on Hotels
Great breakfast buffet. Helpful staff. Very clean and comfortable rooms. Brandnew building.