Ratings based on 310 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ontario

Nice hotel on riverfront

Posted Oct 7, 2016
Pros: Location, cleanliness
Cons: Pool was nice but the area felt bare, a few plants would really help
Location: Short pleasant walk to downtown, good bars and restaurants for a small city
Nice modern comfortable hotel, pleasant walk along river to downtown (20 mins)
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from SJ, nb

Good location

Posted Sep 21, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: Restaurant effeciency
Location: Walking trails. Located on the riverside
Stayed during the harvest jazz and blues festival. Walking distance to the venue. Friendly staff. Breakfast delicious but service very slow. Rooms clean and comfortable. Good size rooms. Located on a walking path and waterside with a small beach and dock. Great outdoor lounging space. Indoor and outdoor pool
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beautiful views, great services

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Reasonable rate considering it was during the towns largest annual event (Harvest). Front desk upgraded us to river view no charge (usually $30/ni). Super nice room layout with most high tech connections for your devices I have ever seen. Free wi fi too. Live jazz in the bar and a 2nd pop up jazz bar in the lobby. Rented some nice cruiser bikes from the hotel to take advantage of Frederictons plentiful and mostly flat scenic cycling trails. $25/bike to rent for the day. Probably should be free, but a minor quibble. Friendly staff, from housekeeping to front desk to restaurants were all Maritime friendly. You will enjoy your stay here.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Canada

over booked

Posted Sep 1, 2016
Cons: staff seemed totally confused and did not know how to handle this situation
confirmed late arrival but when i got there was informed that hotel was over-booked. They sent me to an awful hotel across town. Will not return to this hotel
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 2, 2016 by Guest Service Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Business Travel, Please accept our sincere apologies for sending you to another hotel on your night of arrival. Situations like this are not take lightly and we regret this outcome. We will be working with our team to ensure this situation does not repeat itself in the future. We were happy to pay for your accommodations that night because of the circumstances and hope some day to see you again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto, Ontario

Beautiful view of the St. John River

Posted Aug 30, 2016
Pros: Everything. It was clean, quiet, and the beds were comfortable.
Location: I visited the New Brunswick legislature, a short 5 minute drive away and really enjoyed my tour.
We recently stayed at the Delta Fredericton on our way to and from Nova Scotia. The staff were exceptionally helpful and friendly, the rooms were clean and quiet, and there was plenty of green space for walking our dog. We even ventured down to the dock! We would definitely stay here again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel in Fredericton

Posted Aug 29, 2016
Staff was polite. Room was spot on. Fully renovated. Smart desk that let me connect my laptop to the TV to watch stuff. Internet speed was OK, but not amazing. Having driven all day, I was exhausted and decided to order from their room service. Food was delicious.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from stouffville


Posted Aug 24, 2016
Very nice A few homeless in the area take care walking on the path Good was amazing Staff fantadtic
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Saskatoon

Comfortable hotel in Fredericton

Posted Aug 21, 2016
Pros: Quiet, rooms recently renovated with laminate flooring which is much cleaner.
Location: Not within walking distance of the attractions, but we knew that. Only a few minutes drive away.
Room had slightly odd smell, one of the two beds was a bit squeaky, but otherwise very comfortable. Staff were excellent, very knowledgeable and quick.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Amazing view of the Saint John river

Posted Aug 20, 2016
Beautiful decor....rooms and beds are soooo comfy....slept like a baby!!! Amazing view of the river from the back patio....unreal location!!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler


Posted Aug 20, 2016
My only issue was the wait time for food indoor and outdoor restaurants was extreamly SLOW. Was not impressed......👎