Ratings based on 244 Verified Reviews

2.8 out of 5
54% of guests recommend
3.0 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
2.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good hotel for the price

Posted Aug 21, 2017
Good for a stay over for a night. Enough space to setup a playpen for our 1 year old son. Bed was comfortable and clean. Limited continental breakfast with not enough seating during the busy hours in the morning.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified traveler from halifax NS

Posted Nov 29, 2016
Pros: Friendly staff, good location, quiet.
Cons: More blankets. It was a non smoking room but the deck out front had the cigarette butt holder/ ashtray thing so it seemed like a smoking room.
Location: Close to university and downtown
Came to visit my son in oromocto, stayed overnight and left in the morning. Great location to get back onto the highway.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Inconvenient and tardy

Posted Nov 19, 2016 on Hotels
Poor experience
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 2, 2016 on Hotels
Was desappointed about the quality of that place at all. My was overdue for renovation, like the wahroom door was buffled, along down the wall, my little niece was attracted by that hole on the wall baseboard. It seams to us like a mouse hole or something closer... After, the two beds was over uncomfortable, we felt like we rented two pieces a plywood. And cause It was last minute cancellation, I'll used to pay for the ultimate night. I was not impressed at all. But I definitly wrote that place in my black list for ever.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Serves the purpose

Posted Sep 20, 2016 on Hotels
Helpful staff, free late checkout. will stay again
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Would be a great deal if the internet worked

Posted Sep 14, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: Price, size of room, size of fridge.
Cons: Internet access is crucial.
Strange location in the middle of a residential area about 5 km from downtown. A few stores and restaurants about 2 km in the other direction. Right across from the trail system. Good large room, good sized fridge, well-equipped. AC stuffed into the window, and electric baseboard heat controllable with a thermostat by the bed. So an excellent value EXCEPT that the internet never worked and I was there almost the maximum 20 hours permitted. Desk clerk said he was trouble shooting it and would let me know. Nothing ever happened. All the modem lights were on and it connected, but the dreaded ! appeared and "Connected, no internet." So I kind of wonder if they paid the bill!
5 out of 5
by Dikshaiye

Posted Sep 1, 2016 on Hotels
Went in to stay for only a night but in this short moment, one can really relax. The manager is a very nice person and i have nothing to complain about this inn. Would recommend to friends
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Terrible condition. Shower water unstable

Posted Aug 28, 2016
Shower water is not stable. It is changed to cold or hot during the shower. No warm breakfast. However, staff are nice.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Newfoundland

Needs hotel hell

Posted Aug 25, 2016
No one was there to great us or check us in. Waited almost 20 mins before we were able to get anyone to answer a phone to come check us in. There was no ice available and the ice bucket had a spiders nest inside of it. There was mouse droppings under the beds. Spiders in all corners of the room. The bath tub was dirty and we needed to clean it before we could bath our children. There was no cups in the room. The contental breakfast was stale cereal and half rotten fruit. No coffee or tea The juice bar was empty. All around it was horrible for the cost of the room.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

About what you expect.

Posted Aug 22, 2016
As a stop-over this motel fit the bill. Not much is expected in terms of amenities when you stay in two star motels. The surrounding area was rural and pleasant, overlooking the Saint John river. The room itself was quite small and the only outlet in the room not taken up by the fridge, lights, TV, etc was in the bathroom. One surprising perk was the availability of a personal internet router in every room with its own password, so no sharing with others. Bandwidth was very fast. I'd recommend this motel on that perk alone. A satisfying stay overall.