Ratings based on 260 Verified Reviews

2.8 out of 5
52% of guests recommend
3.0 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
2.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Far from facilities

Posted Mar 12, 2018
We decided not to stay because the room was old and didn’t smell nice at all .,definitely not a room to bring my wife but suitable for a bachelor maybe
4 out of 5
by Jason

Does the job

Posted Dec 10, 2017 on Hotels
It was all a person needs. A bathroom and a bed at a reasonable price. Good neighbourhood too
4 out of 5
by Phil

Posted Nov 29, 2017 on Hotels
Older motel,but clean,warm and quiet.Spent a very comfortable night.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Halifax

Not happy

Posted Nov 18, 2017
Arrived late only to find office closed. So at 1030 at night had to find a different hotel witch was probably a godsend because this one looked like it should have been condemned years ago.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Glasgow Nova Scotia

Go somewhere else

Posted Oct 24, 2017
Started off great, had a large room with a room off the front door and it smelled great. Then things seemed to go down hill from there. -no remote for the tv to turn channels or volume -no protected wifi as advertised -microwave was missing pieces -breakfast was a joke including the generic brand food -lamps floor and ceiling were missing bulbs -bed had no warmth to it because there was only a sheet on it and what should have been a comforter was only the cover and two very small pillows for a queen size bed -no shampoo or lotion provided -lack of insulation so we could hear everything from everywhere STAY SOMEWHERE ELSE. Don't let the price fool you
3 out of 5
by Graham

Posted Oct 21, 2017 on Hotels
Just an old motel with some updates. Adequate for the price.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Don't stay here

Posted Oct 12, 2017
Pros: Nothing
When we arrived the motel was closed for the night and there was no one in the office. We could not get in touch with them and so we had to find somewhere else to stay
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sarilia

When they ask you to pay up front...

Posted Oct 10, 2017
Buyer Beware the pictures used for this hotel on Expedia in no way shape or form depict its current condition. To start with we were told we would have to stay in a two double bed room instead of the one queen room that I booked online (not happy). We got to the room and we're unimpressed with the size and condition of the room. We found that refrigerator was frozen shut and had to be jimmied open. The caulking in the bathroom and cleanliness of the suite in general was disgusting. If it weren't for the fact that this was just an overnighter and we needed to get an early start in the morning we would have bailed. Take our advice pay a little more for your own peace of mind.
3 out of 5
by Jerome

Cheap, OK

Posted Sep 7, 2017 on Hotels
Desk clerk was very friendly and helpful. Room was acceptable, a bit shabby, but clean. OK for cheap overnight stay.
3 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good hotel for the price

Posted Aug 21, 2017
Good for a stay over for a night. Enough space to setup a playpen for our 1 year old son. Bed was comfortable and clean. Limited continental breakfast with not enough seating during the busy hours in the morning.