Ratings based on 656 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Pleasant stay at the Clayton

Posted Apr 21, 2017
Pros: Loved the food and the friendliest staff I have met in a long time. The music in the bar on the Saturday evening was very good.
Cons: Bed was OK, mattress felt like it was sinking on one side. Beds very high up also. There was no bath in our room.
Stayed here for one night with my parents in law and husband. Lovely stay and will return again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Great Hotel, great staff.

Posted Apr 21, 2017
Our friends had stayed their previously and recommended it to us. It's huge and on Easter weekend it was heaving with people. Good location for trips to north and south of Galway and only 2.5 hours drive to Dublin.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dublin

Nice hotel, close to a shopping centre.

Posted Apr 17, 2017
Nice hotel, close to a shopping centre. Very friendly and welcoming staff. Great breakfast with large choice of hot and cold food. Great bar and dining room. Again staff in the restaurant very friendly and accommodating, 10+ for staff! Rooms spacious and bright. Air con a little bit noisy in my room. Rooms furniture a little bit dated. Nice swimming pool and sauna/steam room. Overall great stay, will definitely recommend and will stay again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cleveland, OH

Nice hotel just outside Gulway

Posted Apr 15, 2017
Easy to find with good highway access. About 15 mins from Gulway. Clean hotel with nice bar and restaurant.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

not the Galway experience we were looking for

Posted Apr 13, 2017
Room was just okay. For the price, I thought we would be getting a bit more. It's outside the city, not much close by, perhaps it's a better business hotel. The hotel staff was very nice, very accommodating,check in was quick, breakfast was good. Just not my type of vacation hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from cumbria England

A wedding venues

Posted Apr 11, 2017
The hotel staff were brilliant from the moment we arrive until we left. . all very polite and helpful. Breakfast very good . and the meal at the wedding reception was excellent. .again due to the staff on the night. . always trying to help .. and fill your plates brilliant. . rooms very clean and tidy lovely big comfortable bed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Mar 28, 2017
The room was a little noisy in the morning due to adjacent dual carriageway traffic
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 20, 2017
Great hotel for the price with excellent hotel staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from sligo

easy access to town

Posted Mar 16, 2017
Stayed for one night got bus from outside hotel gate to eyre square frequent service. All facilities very good staff helpful and friendly. Great choice in breakfast menu comfy beds what's not to like? Will be back
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful, comfortable place.

Posted Mar 5, 2017
Very nice staff. Beautiful rooms. Beds very comfortable. Food amazing in the restaurant.