Ratings based on 204 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from atlanta

Really good

Posted Aug 20, 2017
Overall it was a nice hotel with plenty of staff and amenities. But it was so hot in Garmisch when we were there, the room was really hot and sleeping wasn't fun. The second night was better as a big thunderstorm rolled in and there were lots of wind all cooled things off. That was the only issue we had. Everything else was fine. A good hotel
1 out of 5
by Scott

Not a recommended hotel, especially for price

Posted Jul 21, 2017 on Hotels
This is far from a 4 star hotel, and as such, was way over priced. I will say that the photographer who made pictures for the hotel's listing did an amazing job because the hotel is nothing like what you see. Travelling with a 5 year old, we booked a queen bed and took special note that the hotel's stated policy was that kids under 6 stayed free. Upon arrival, we were forced to "upgrade" because of our child and then--kid you not--were given a room with two twin beds, which even when we pushed them together was smaller than a queen (and now with huge crack in the middle). This cost us $25 a night on top of what already is an over-rated hotel. The staff was incredibly unfriendly in general. The room had no air conditioning and no way to get air circulation, even with the windows open to the delivery trucks downstairs. Other than if you're coming in on the train (it was 1 block from station), location is terrible. Nothing around and you're at least a 20 minute walk from anything lively. For the price versus product, I could not recommend enough to look elsewhere. If the price was $50 less, than you could justify the aggravations perhaps.
4 out of 5
by Michael

Posted Apr 1, 2017 on Hotels
It was convenient. Staff was not to helpful when asked for additional pillows in the evening
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Finksburg, Maryland

IN TOWN HOTEL

Posted Feb 25, 2017 on Orbitz
Pros: in the town itself
Cons: better bedding
Location: everything is close by, restaurants- any 1 will give great food, and ambulances to take the mis-unfortunate to the hospital after a long days skiing!
Hotel was lovely with an attractive large lobby. The rooms were European "small", but bed was fine. Bathroom was very small and hard to manipulate as an American large person (280 lbs ). But the town was magnificent and lovely and time was perfect.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Arizona

Location and Breakfast

Posted Feb 24, 2017
I stayed at this hotel before a few years back when it was a Quality Hotel (Choice Hotel chain), and it used to be much better. The check-in was long an painful. It took about 15-20 minutes, and I was their only customer. The room had two small bed pushed together for my girlfriend and I. Very old fashioned, even for current European standards. The maids did a horrible job cleaning the room. There was always dirt on the floors. The only good things about this hotel were the location and breakfast. It's located right across from the central train station and walking distance to the main shopping area and restaurants. The breakfast buffet was very good, and their restaurant staff was excellent!
5 out of 5
by Muhammad Raimi

Will come again

Posted Jan 28, 2017 on Hotels
Location is perfect, near to train & bus station. We had a room with a full glass window view of the train station and mountains in the background.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Decent hotel

Posted Jan 10, 2017
Room is small , but cosy Shower was a bit dirty in corners Breakfast is nice , staff is helpful
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 3, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

would stay again

Posted Dec 14, 2016 on Hotels
place was lovely. lobby had a very warm fireplace going (looked like gas fire). the room was nice and clean. there is no climate control but luckily for me it was cold weather out and there was a window that would slant open so i got cold fresh air in the room. only disappointment with the window is that because it was full from top to bottom of room they had it blocked off at the bottom so i couldn't open the window fully. since there was no fridge in the room and no way to open the window fully i couldn't but drinks out on a window ledge to get cold. the shower was big enough and actually had a good seal on the doors so i didn't step out into a puddle. just wish they hadn't put the water control on the thin side of the shower so i had to be very careful i didn't lean too far forward (pushing the water control to off) and when turning around so that my arms wouldn't suddenly knock the control to super hot or super cold. breakfast was good and lots of options. one of the mornings they even had scrambled eggs made with cheese and ham which i love. didn't get around to trying to sauna or gym area so can't comment on them. Christmas were only about 15-20 min walk away and the train station was across the street and a parking lot. very convenient as i was taking a train out of town.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 11, 2016 on Hotels
This was a wonderful hotel, and the price was great too!