Ratings based on 1,924 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
62% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Indianapolis, United States of America

Posted Oct 23, 2016
Basic hotel, well kept, slightly older, good deal.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Inexpensive place to stay if you're not picky.

Posted Oct 22, 2016
Location: Very nicely located on the main strip of Pigeon Forge between Gatlinburg and Sevierville with easy exit and entrance.
Our room was the typical 1980's room but necessities were furnished. Bathroom barely large enough for one person. Breakfast was adequate but in a very small, cramped area.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Good location, but disappointing facilities.

Posted Oct 22, 2016
Pros: convenient location
Cons: Hotel needs general overhaul.
Bath was tiny. Holes in carpet. One of two queen beds had broken frame so bed would dip down if you sat or tried to lay on that side. Clock radio in room did not work. Overall, very disappointed!!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

If you like old, dirty and moldy

Posted Oct 19, 2016
Pros: the place is close to things..the Night shift Lady was nice and helpful.
Cons: Everything.
Location: It is close to all.
We stayed for 4 days with 2 rooms, Each room had mold in and around the shower and our shower had a used bandaid on top ledge, The frig. has a bad seal in both rooms and the furniture looks like it was dragged behind a truck in a mud puddle. Now if you like Ice.. well forget it.. the ice makers set side by side, One makes ice and the button to drop ice doesn't work however the other unit can't make ice but the button works...Both rooms have a gap 1/4 wide all the way around front door allowing light around...we moped our own floor in bath and sink area with towels. now for the little things..outlets are scares and sink leaks and the Bathroom fan isn't working... the WIFI is very bad, for 2 nights didn't work and then the next 2 nights was up and down...the shower has a hand bar that fell off when i was holding on..I fell to the floor...and Continental breakfast was cereal, waffles, and donuts..... Good thing the town was full. or we would have changed
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 17, 2016
Room was dirty. It had Clean sheets and towels however the shower, walls, and ceiling were nasty. The chair and the seat by the closet was broken. Handle in shower was also broken.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ag

The hotel is close to pigeon forge strip

Posted Oct 16, 2016
The room had a terrible smell, the hotel staff (front desk receptionist) was worse, and the Expedia staff were totally unhelpful they put me on hold twice forever until disconnected
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Belton, SC

Nice & clean hotel close to all the attractions

Posted Oct 15, 2016
This Days Inn was really great for what we needed. It was clean & comfortable for 3 people. The staff was really courteous. The free continental breakfast was great. It was in a great location near so many attractions & only 20 minutes from Gatlingburg attractions. We really enjoyed ourselves. The beds were always clean & comfortable. I would recommend this Hotel to anyone going to that area.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Alabama

Posted Oct 14, 2016
Pros: The staff was nice
Cons: was dirty
the room was not clean there was hair in the bathtub so it had to be cleaned before we could use it. The cleaning staff barely pulled the sheets up on the bed and called it made. The carpet was old and smelly, the drink machines were out of everything.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Indiana

Good location. Room alright

Posted Oct 13, 2016
Everything about average. Parking harder to find if hotel is sold out. Breakfast was ok.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hurricane Matthew gouging!

Posted Oct 12, 2016
The standard hotel room price listed on the marquee, of $64 would have still been a rip off. The $455 I was charged due to an influx of customers to the area as a result of the hurricane, was an absolute assault! To take advantage of those fleeing for safety is disgusting, almost as disgusting as the room......almost. The room smelled like an ashtray that had not been emptied for years, the bedding was dirty, the floors were stained and ripped, and the TV was a tube TV that did not receive the HD signal the Direct TV box was sending, so an error showed up every time you changed the channel. To pay $455 for one night's stay, I would have expected it to at the very least have clean bedding, this was a nightmare, and I will never stay in a Days Inn again as a result.