Ratings based on 2,068 Verified Reviews

3.3 out of 5
62% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from INDIANA

you get what you pay for

Posted Mar 16, 2017
Pros: location
Cons: book at the second hotel
Location: good location
The add for this hotel looked like a Three star or better hotel. However when we got there the first thing we saw that the pool was green the rooms smelled and with not very clean. We only had one light that worked. The tv did not work because it was not plugged in so we tried to plugged it in and fire shot out of the socket, We told the office they had no working that day to check it out so they moved us to another room. The next to the room did not smell as bad and most of the lights worked, We booked the hotel for 6 bays however they never got the pool fixed and kept telling us we are going to fix it, never did . After the 4th day we could not take it any more and we left that morring. We told the man at the office and asked for our refund he said we had to contact our booking company. We the went to another hotel which was great and stay the rest of our vacation. We never got our money back for this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from athens tn

Very relaxing and quiet

Posted Mar 13, 2017
Wonderful hotel close to our conference nice hot water and comfy beds
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cville, Va

Nice hotel for the price, good location

Posted Mar 11, 2017
The only problem we had, it was supposed to be non-smoking, but still smelled of cigarette smoke!! Can't stand that smell!!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nasty

Posted Mar 11, 2017
Room stunk, office staff rude, and maids would just walk in.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from SC

Posted Mar 10, 2017
Staff were nice. Convenient to a lot of different things. Tough getting out on to the main highway. Rooms weren't too bad.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Anniversary trip

Posted Mar 8, 2017
The room could have been cleaner the breakfast was no good not fresh nothing for weight watchers for diabetics could not get the floor we ask for
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

AWFUL AWFUL AWFUL, nasty hotel!

Posted Mar 5, 2017
It was very nasty, mold in the bathtub, black mold on the shower curtain, bodily fluids on the bed sheets, it was the worst hotel I've ever stayed in. DONT DO IT
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Traverse City, MI

For what it is it's pretty decent.

Posted Feb 28, 2017
Pros: Staff
Location: Great location
A cheap room is a cheap room and there are certain conditions one would expect for a low rate. So while it is a cheap room and not that clean or updated, it is decent, comfortable, and the staff is kind and professional all the way around.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Alabama

Quick getaway

Posted Feb 13, 2017
This was a last minute trip we decided to take a quick trip to the Mountains. This was a relaxing weekend.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Alabama

Clean but inconvenient to get out of.

Posted Feb 13, 2017
Pros: Clean and spacious room. I really liked having a microwave and mini fridge. The motel was able to accommodate our request for adjoining rooms.
Cons: Having both ice machines in working order. Providing a way to exit the parking lot to the traffic light. Better breakfast options.
Location: Great location! Several things to do nearby. Unfortunately, it only sends you north when exiting which would cause a real nightmare during peak season
Positive feedback - The room was clean and the location was close to most activities. Negative feedback - It took two days to get ice out of the ice machine. My room was at the very end by the soda machine so I had no view and heard people getting sodas at all hours of the night. It was very difficult to get out of the motel via car. You could only turn right out of the parking lot which was the opposite direction of most everything. Breakfast was very sad. It was minimal at best.