Ratings based on 2,044 Verified Reviews

3.3 out of 5
62% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Alabama

Quick getaway

Posted Feb 13, 2017
This was a last minute trip we decided to take a quick trip to the Mountains. This was a relaxing weekend.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Alabama

Clean but inconvenient to get out of.

Posted Feb 13, 2017
Pros: Clean and spacious room. I really liked having a microwave and mini fridge. The motel was able to accommodate our request for adjoining rooms.
Cons: Having both ice machines in working order. Providing a way to exit the parking lot to the traffic light. Better breakfast options.
Location: Great location! Several things to do nearby. Unfortunately, it only sends you north when exiting which would cause a real nightmare during peak season
Positive feedback - The room was clean and the location was close to most activities. Negative feedback - It took two days to get ice out of the ice machine. My room was at the very end by the soda machine so I had no view and heard people getting sodas at all hours of the night. It was very difficult to get out of the motel via car. You could only turn right out of the parking lot which was the opposite direction of most everything. Breakfast was very sad. It was minimal at best.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice hotel, Great location

Posted Feb 10, 2017
This hotel was great for the price. The beds and pillows were very comfortable and everyone was nice. Its a great location as well!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from B.

Good hotel for the price and location

Posted Jan 31, 2017
Stayed here only one night before going to our cabin. Clean and comfy for the price. Right in the middle of a lot of attractions. Hotel staff were very curious and prompt.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Memphis, TN

Convenient hotel with a great view of the mountain

Posted Jan 24, 2017
Pros: Convenient! Price! Beautiful decor!
Cons: Friendliness of front desk staff. Very rude.
Location: Great location - near Tanger outlet and Joe's Crabshack and any thing you need. Can walk to most places.
I was only there for one night, checked in - beautiful room, they were able to accommodate me on the ground floor. Went out to eat and returned to the hotel, felt safe and the hotel was quiet and peaceful all night.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from lenoir nc

Posted Jan 16, 2017
This motel is the worst motel ever. The rooms were smelly and the staff was rude
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice clean hotel with warm welcoming staff.

Posted Jan 16, 2017
Pros: Comfy bed with clean room.
Location: Across the street from McDonald's. Convenient location to shopping and restaurants.
Stayed here because of the low price and we were pleasantly surprised with the better than expected cleanliness and comfort of our room. Not a new hotel but for the price not a bad deal at all. Bathroom was small but good enough with plenty of hot water on demand.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from indiana

Great stay

Posted Jan 9, 2017
Great location, price, no issues. We will stay again. Got 5 inches of snow overnight parking lot and walkways were salted well.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Floyds Knobs

Linda & Terry Visit the Mountains in December

Posted Jan 2, 2017
Pros: Pleasant staff
Cons: updated, less dreary, correct bathroom door.
Location: very convenient location. Lots of restaurants, shopping, and tourist things all around
We decided at the very last minute to make a quick trip to the Mountains, the week between Christmas and New Years. I checked Expedia after getting there and there were only a few hotels left. This was our choice hotel of the ones left. the staff was very pleasant and check in late was a breeze. the room was old and out dated but was expected. We could only laugh about the restroom- to get in you had to open the door a little way, and then raise the toilet seat to continue to open the door. Fortunately it was only for one short night.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pennsylvania

Posted Dec 31, 2016
Pros: friendly staff
Cons: a clock in the room
Visited Dollywood and had a great time. Very convenient, front desk was very helpful.