Ratings based on 256 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
74% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Burlington, ON. Canada

Close to the cruise port and the airport.

Posted Sep 26, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: Airconditioning.
Location: It's close to the cruise port, so if you're coming from a cruise, it won't take long to get there. It's also about 15 minutes to the airport.
Hotel location is excellent. Close to the Principe train station (one ride on Bus #3) where you can take a train to go to places in Italy. It's also about 15 minutes to the airport.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not a 4 star hotel

Posted Apr 13, 2016 on Hotels
This hotel is advertised as 4 stars, which is completely inaccurate! There were none of the luxuries that I would associate with a 4 star hotel: -The breakfast buffet was meager and didn't even have proper bread, only these tiny bread rolls the size of golf balls. -The bathrooms didn't have seperate conditioner/shampoo/body wash/lotion, only small bottles of combined body wash/shampoo which are useless for women with long hair, and no conditioner. Very cheap move from a supposed 4 star hotel. -The rooms have ugly mustard and blue carpets, and 70s style dinged-up wooden furniture. They look like they haven't been renovated since the 70s, in fact. -There was no blanket or comforter to cover oneself at night. Only a sheet and the outer bed coverlet. -We had a 4-person room, which had two narrow single-person beds, and an uncomfortable double fold-up bed. -Check out is ridiculously early, at 10 AM. -They charge for wi-fi - per device connected! -The hotel is not walking distance from the city center. -The "sea view" rooms mostly overlook the parking lot of the shopping mall next door. -Given the proximity to the harbor and the road, opening the window during the day leads to a noisy room. The rooms were clean and spacious, and staff friendly. Other than that, this hotel is a 3-star if you squint, not a 4-star.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Large than average room but rather tired condition

Posted Apr 8, 2016 on Hotels
We stayed 1 night. The room size is big. But it is in a tired condition and need renovation throughout. The breakfast is ok and just so so not much choices. Do feel like to stay in this hotel in future.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 6, 2016 on Hotels
Definitely not 4* hotel. It was a disappointing last minute booking. No free wifi, no free parking. Hot, very dated room, tiny TV, average breakfast.
3 out of 5
by Ron

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 9, 2015 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Buenos Aires, Argentina

The hotel location and breakfast is nice.

Posted Jun 7, 2015
Pros: Location, Breakfast, Parking
Cons: A/C, Staff service and WiFi systems.
Location: Genoa is a great city. Historic and fun places, adding to shopping and excellent restaurants and "Trattorias"
I stayed just for one night. The hotel location is excellent. The room is large and clean. Parking very spacious. However, I must remark that A/C wasn't working (In a very warm night, and warm room). On the other hand, the WiFi Free Internet is not such. When many people in the hotel use it, it doesn´t work. And it means it interrupts very frequently.
1 out of 5
by Thanh from U.S.

Will not be returning.

Posted May 19, 2015 on Hotels
Hotel looks run down. Carpet was very dirty as there were spots all over the floor. Looks like mgt doesn't care. AC only gets turned on "every Wednesday" according to to front desk staff, which is unheard of. Honestly? Did they give themselves 4 stars? It was hot inside, but opening window is too noisy to sleep due to big ships & road traffic around the harbor. Service was okay, not very friendly, but we can deal with that. For sure we will not be returning as are much better places around that I'm sure are cheaper with better quality.
1 out of 5
by Brian from Alicante

Best Avoided

Posted May 7, 2015 on Hotels
This hotel is situated just a single track railway line away from a very busy 24/7 working port, with ferry berths immediately opposite and a container dock within 500 metres. In spite of all this, and staying in May, with day temperatures in mid 20s, the air conditioning 'isn't turned on yet' and, when I complained that the room was too warm to sleep I was told to 'open the window'. Too noisy by far!! Not acceptable! Although clean, the room smelled, and I found another guest with the same complaint, but again were told to 'open the window'. The breakfast was also very poor for a supposed 4*. We are currently touring 5 countries using 10 hotels - this is the only 4*, all the others being 2 & 3, yet it is by far the worst.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from cda

Hotel changing hands

Posted Feb 6, 2015
Pros: The staff were nice as they were embarrassed over the bad service we received. G.M. Only gave us a free bottle of wine as they knew the services offe
Cons: Everything. I should not have paid for our last night at all!
Location: Shopping mall across the road.
No English TV, Internet was sporadic, had to tell them to open bar, no maid service at all on the last day of our stay. Lastly, restaurant not open for dinner.
4 out of 5
by Sepehr from Los Angeles, CA, USA

Decent Hotel - Would Stay Again

Posted Oct 7, 2014 on Hotels
I would definitely stay here again if I were in Genoa. Hotel staff are very friendly and helpful. Rooms were clean. Breakfast was very good. Parking was easy. It is a 30-40 minute walk to the city center but bus stops are close to the hotel.