Ratings based on 501 Verified Reviews

3.1 out of 5
65% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from winnipeg, mb canada

Clean and quiet

Posted Jul 10, 2017
Hotel is a little dated and beds are not the most comfortable, but the shower water pressure is amazing! The hotel is clean and quiet. A great value
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 12, 2017 by kaj, Hotel Management
Thanks for staying with us and thanks for the positive review. We try our best to maintain a quality lodging at an affordable price.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Middletown, De

My stay there

Posted May 31, 2017
I was there from Wednesday to the following Tuesday. Breakfast was good and the staff was great.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 1, 2017 by kaj, Hotel Management
Thanks for your great Review Jay. We're glad you had a great stay and we appreciated your business. Thanks for choosing Americas Best Value Inn Grand Forks.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ND

Posted May 16, 2017
Room was clean. Smelled a little musty. Would be good to air it out. Cleaning staff had trouble understanding the English language. Front desk staff was great, as was the contential breakfast. We felt it was a good deal and would stay there again.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 16, 2017 by kaj, Hotel Management
Thanks for the great review we try our best to air out the rooms but this is the season that gets us with the most humidity and we do apologize for that. We also do employ folks from all over the world and some are still learning our language, we are in fact an EOE employer. We hope to see you soon Sincerely Americas Best Value Inn Mgmt.
4 out of 5
by Arvid H

Mixed feelings

Posted Apr 17, 2017 on Hotels
Uncomfortable start with a desk clerk that did not make me feel welcome but rather just someone to put up with. Room location turned out good with an above average room in respect to cleanliness and furnishings. Although definitely not the fault of the motel one of our neighbouring rooms decided a loud commotion at 3:30 am was necessary. This did nothing for our sleep and with the cool reception we got at the check in we did not feel contacting the front desk would be a good choice. The morning clerk was definitely more pleasant to deal with and left us feeling better about our choice of accommodation. Not sure if I would stay there again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 19, 2017
Sorry to hear about the Issue you had checking in, also for the commotion at 3:30 am Both those problems have been addressed. I was the young man in the morning whom you spoke with and again I do apologize for the less than perfect stay. Please feel free to bring us this review and we will make special accommodations for you so we dont loose your business.... We still want to thank you for staying with Us..... Kaj H
5 out of 5
by Steven

Great hotel for the price

Posted Apr 16, 2017 on Hotels
Our stay is always a great stay
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 19, 2017
Thanks for the Great Review, We appreciate hearing about happy guests. Thanks for choosing to stay with us and we hope to see you again in the future.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 10, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 14, 2017
Thank you for choosing Americas Best Value Inn, and thank you for the great review. We appreciate Having happy guests. Please come back in future travels, we hope to see you again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dauphin Mb.

Good hotel and clean room

Posted Mar 22, 2017
Pros: see above
Cons: N/A
Location: Fairly close to shopping and restaurants
Easy check in and helpfull staff close to restaurants and shopping.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 23, 2017 by kaj, Hotel Management
Thanks for the great review we try our best to make the guest happy, Friendly and clean is our new motto.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

GFK trip

Posted Mar 21, 2017 on Hotels
Good for the price - great breakfast
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 23, 2017
Thanks for the great review. We were glad to have ya. We look forward to seeing you again in your travels. Thanks for choosing Americas Best Value Inn
4 out of 5
by Kristine

Pet and People Friendly

Posted Mar 19, 2017 on Hotels
I was able to have my dog stay with me so that was really great! Will likely use Americas Best Value Inn again if I am traveling with my dog. The staff was also very nice.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 23, 2017
Hey thanks for staying with us, I remember checking you and you folks were an absolute pleasure. We will for sure look forward to seeing you again in your travels. come back anytime.
3 out of 5
by Charmaine

Dated but nice enough

Posted Mar 14, 2017 on Hotels
The heater in our room wasn't working so we were quickly moved to a new room no questions asked. Very friendly staff, I would stay here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 15, 2017
Thanks for your review and we have since fixed the heater in that room. I know it was an inconvenience to have to move rooms and all and we do apologize for that. We were glad to have you as our guest. Many great travels in the future friends and hope to see you again soon on your travels to Grand forks.