Ratings based on 483 Verified Reviews

3.1 out of 5
64% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dauphin Mb.

Good hotel and clean room

Posted Mar 22, 2017
Pros: see above
Cons: N/A
Location: Fairly close to shopping and restaurants
Easy check in and helpfull staff close to restaurants and shopping.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 23, 2017 by kaj, Hotel Management
Thanks for the great review we try our best to make the guest happy, Friendly and clean is our new motto.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 7, 2017
Pros: very affordable clean room
Cons: lock the entry doors at night
I have never been disappointed with this hotel chain. This one was right next to the university we were visiting.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 7, 2017 by Mr.Watson, Hotel Management
Thank you for your recent stay we appreciate each and every review. It allows us to better our customer service and training skills.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Winnipeg

Gross

Posted Mar 5, 2017
The bathroom had not been cleaned and the toilet was disgusting. Won't stay there again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 7, 2017 by Mr. Watson , Hotel Management
We do apologize for your past visit. But do to your review as of the rest of our guest. We thank you, it allows us to better our customer service skills and training.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Grand Forks ND

Clean, quiet

Posted Feb 8, 2017
Nice pillows, comfortable beds. Close to where I was working.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 8, 2017 by Kaj, Hotel Management
Thanks for the great review Russ we appreciate it. We look forward to serving our guests with a comfortable stay, a friendly face and quality service. Hope to see you again soon.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Grand Forks ND

Clean

Posted Feb 8, 2017
Nice pillows, comfortable beds. Close to where I was working.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 8, 2017 by kaj, Hotel Management
Thanks for the great response Russ, we try our best to give quality and satisfaction for all our guests. We appreciate the feedback and look forward to seeing you again in your travels...
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Manitoba

comfortable hotel, close to airport, free parking

Posted Feb 4, 2017
Pros: free parking
Location: close to airport
clean rooms, close to airport, and free parking while away
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 6, 2017 by KajH, Hotel Management
Thank you for the great review we appreciate having great customers, great service and a affordable value. we hope to see you again in the near future on your travels.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from b

Clean hotel in Grand Forks

Posted Jan 30, 2017
The front desk staff is terrific. Nice breakfast. Rooms are clean but old.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 1, 2017 by kaj, Hotel Management
thanks for the great response, we appreciate your patronage and look forward to serving you again in your future travels.
2 out of 5
by Sheri

Look else where for a room.

Posted Jan 23, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel is not clean, the hallways and the room absolutely smell horrible, sheets pillows not clean or fresh in the least. Room "furniture" is all worn and dirty. I would never stay here again, and if I could have gotten my money back I would not have stayed once I saw and smelled the room.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 28, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
We are really sorry you had a bad experience here, we have addressed a lot of those issues and things are getting better. Thank you for letting us know where we need to improve. Hope you will give us a chance in the future to make it right.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 17, 2017
Spend a few extra bucks and stay at a decent hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 16, 2017 by kaj, Hotel Management
Hello, thanks for adding feedback. However without being able to know what is wrong or troubles you had we cannot fix the issue to make the guest experience great. We are aware that no one persons stay is the same and would would love the chance to make it right. Sincerely Kaj H
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 7, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 9, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thanks for the great review. Kaj H. Front Desk