Ratings based on 437 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.1 out of 5
64% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from g

College move in experience

Posted Aug 21, 2016
The hallway and rooms smelled. Would not recommend.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from South Africa

Friendly & fantastic staff who goes the exstra mil

Posted Aug 17, 2016
Easy to walk to the UND and other shopping experience areas. The people and staff make it feel like home.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A decent place to sleep

Posted Aug 6, 2016
It was a decent room for the price, with a basic breakfast included.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A great value

Posted Aug 5, 2016
This property is an excellent value... Very clean. Nice continental breakfast and hotel staff very effective
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Oklahoma City, OK

Simple, yet clean and affordable.

Posted Aug 3, 2016
This is one of the lowest priced motels in the Grand Forks area, so I decided to give it a shot. The layout is interesting as the motel is split into multiple small buildings. The gentleman at check-in was friendly and quickly had me on my way to my room. Once inside, I noticed that the room was fresh and clean. It almost felt like a little home with how the bathroom and sink were laid out. Despite the price tag, the room came with a fridge and microwave as well. In the morning, there was a basic continental breakfast and checkout was fast. No complaints! This was a great deal for an overnight stay on a road trip.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Lake Bronson

Smelly

Posted Aug 1, 2016
Hallways smelled awful. Could barely stand the smell. Room didn't smell.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not Worth The Price

Posted Jul 30, 2016
The room was ok, not as clean as I would expect. For a 1 night stay it was ok, but not worth the price. What really annoyed and disturbed me was the 5 2 X4's sticking out from between the mattress and the bed frame. First of all,, it looked like the mattress was too small for that particular bed frame and secondly the wood sticking out was a health hazard. I scraped my shins a few times by getting too close. I am an adult, what if children were running around in the room? These planks of wood would have really caused a serious injury. Don't plan on staying here again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from brandon mb

super value clean comfortable nice staff

Posted Jun 26, 2016
Pros: price clean comfortable
Location: close to highway
stop over on way home from Minneapolis excellent value
3 out of 5
by Jason from Winnipeg

You get the value you expect.

Posted May 24, 2016 on Hotels
Standard rooms, standard hotel. You get the value you expect. Nothing fantastic, but not completely horrible. Walls are extremely thin, you hear every conversation, every footstep. Could use a lot of updating. Stayed for four days, three nights.
4 out of 5
by Marianne

Posted May 20, 2016 on Hotels
Had a fine experience. I am down for shopping so do not need a fancy Hotel. Room was clean, free breakfast which was great. Had some neighbor's that where somewhat noisy but did settle down by midnight. Did have a huge diesel truck right outside my window which at 6:00 am left the truck running for 20 min before they left. There should be a law against idling. First off your wasting gas, most important you are polluting your world!!The second night they left for supper and I moved my car into the spot they had in front of my window and the noise was a bit less. Overall very happy with my stay!