Ratings based on 97 Verified Reviews

3.3 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by randy

Just right

Posted Mar 13, 2017 on Hotels
Breakfast was amazing. Smaller hotel but just sufficient. Friendly staff.
2 out of 5
by David

Posted Jan 30, 2017 on Hotels
Run down shanty town, poor service, bad room., entirely in renovated for 25 years. Filthy beach, almost impossible to drive to. Dangerous, foot hazards everywhere
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brooklyn, NY

just ok hotel

Posted Jan 30, 2017
Pros: Nice appeal,
Cons: wifi in hotel rooms
Location: located in a nice area by the ocean coast, walk to public beach about 10 min walk were heart of the city is with plenty of local shops/market.
Well first thing I speak english and this is french everything country so no tv to watch and understand while in room when i was not reading. NO WIFI in rooms, not a good thing so i could not do anything on the internet only in the lobby/office area big turn off for me. My mattress was very thin which hurt my back. Everything about room was nice besides the thin mattress. Close to the beach, gas station/small store in walking conditions.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Basic hotel in close proximity to a nice beach.

Posted Jan 19, 2017
The room was clean, however we had no hot water. We had to leave before the front desk was open so we had to make due. The room was clean but dated. There were a fair amount of mosquitoes, do keep windows shut and AC on. Only 5 min walk to the Club Med beach, as well as a terrific restaurant (Kote Sud).
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Easygoing, basic hotel close to the beach.

Posted Feb 20, 2016
Very pleasant experience. Friendly and helpful staff. Clean rooms, comfortable beds. Nice washrooms with clean drinkable water. Less than 5 minutes to the Caravelle beach. Good restaurants minutes from the hotel. 15 minute walk into the charming town of Sainte Anne with another nice beach, many good restaurants and other services.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent for a 2 star hotel

Posted Feb 19, 2016
It's not evident from the website that this hotel is literally on oceanfront. You walk through the smallish swimming pool, through a gate to the beach - albeit not swimmable. But walk 50 yards to the right and you are on the Club Med beach (which is public), and is a gorgeous beach. You can rent chairs for a day from Club Med for E10 or just spread your towel. There is an ok beach bar there. Instead of turning right from the hotel, if you turn left you can walk about 1 km along the ocean front to reach the St. Anne public beach. Another plus for this location, you are about a 5 minute walk to one of the nicer restaurants in St. Anne, Kote Sud. Highly recommended, reservations are a must. Otherwise, you probably have to walk into town for other restaurants. The restaurant at the hotel is also ok. They can call a taxi for you if you wish to go elsewhere. Taxis are expensive. Taxi fare from airport was E60. Rooms themselves are basic, just what you might expect for a 2 star hotel, but they were clean. Staff was very friendly but only a few could communicate in English. Generally the same everywhere in Guadaloupe. If you go, it's helpful if you have command of a few basic phrases in French.
3 out of 5
by Casey from Massachusetts

Book for beach and breakfast

Posted Feb 2, 2016 on Hotels
The best thing about this hotel was it's close proximity to the beach. And, it wasn't just any beach, it was the perfect beach. I mean, there's a reason Club Med built right on top of it. That said, the room was basic if not a little depressing, but what can you really ask for at this price point. The breakfast was great. It was certainly much better than most continental breakfasts that I've had state-side as it included chocolate croissants.
3 out of 5
by olav

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 28, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Boston

decent hotel however language barrier sucked

Posted Jan 18, 2016
Pros: proximity to club med
Cons: Maybe get someone that speaks english
Location: decent location
Ok hotel at best. Close to best beach on the island however if you dont speak french or have a rental i wouldnt suggest staying here as there isnt much to see. i would suggest spending a bit more and staying at a all inclusive hotel. Staff was nice however not very helpful and breakfast buffet was kind of a joke....
3 out of 5
by paul from North Attleboro, Mass, USA

Good value

Posted Jan 12, 2016 on Hotels
Right beside a Club Med beach! Nice staff and good value.