Ratings based on 35 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Trés Bien situé !

Posted Oct 30, 2014 on Hotels
Bien situé près de la rue piétonne , du quartier animé et du lac, idéal pour une nuit à guilin avant de descendre la riviere vers yangshuo
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Francisco from Brasil

Um bom hotel em Guilin

Posted Sep 29, 2014 on Hotels
Funcionarios muito prestativos e simpaticos, uma boa localizacao, uma vista fantastica. O quarto limpo, o ambiente agradavel.Um lugar de descanso para as aventuras ao redor de Guilin
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Diego

Excellent location

Posted Aug 4, 2014
Location: The open air night market has lots of options for for food. We also really enjoyed the lake boat tour which is best if you do the last tour at night.
We were pleasantly surprised by this place. The hotel is located right next to one of the few lakes in down town and near the Li River, it's also right next to the open air night market where there are a ton of places to eat and drink. We spent a lot of time walking next to the lakes and rivers which are beautiful during the day and had plenty of options for food and drink in the evening. The hotel itself is solid, the room was pretty big, the bed was comfortable, the room was clean, and the staff spoke good english. If I were going back to Guilin, I would have no problem staying here again. The fact that this hotel also doubles as a waterfall everynight is kinda funny as well. Well worth checking out once even if your not staying here.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Nice hotel but commercial

Posted Jun 21, 2014
Pros: I liked how clean the rooms were
Cons: information - staff should share things about happenings in and around the hotel - what time is the show? where is it? etc.
Location: the location is good, most tours will pick up from this hotel. Again, because it is so big it is hard to know which food to meet your tour at...
This hotel is nice but it is extremely large. You don't get a warm welcome or personal experience because of the size. There are probably a lot of great things going on in and around the hotel that you just don't get informed about because there are so many people coming through and the staff just can't take their time with you. They don't offer you direction to the various elevator options to get you closer to your room, so you could walk all the way around the place to get to where you stated. Nice but would probably stay someplace else if I go back to this area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Emily

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 27, 2014 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by ken lee

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 27, 2013 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Très bon hotel

Posted Oct 30, 2013 on Hotels
Bien situé au centre ville, les chambres sont propre, spacieuse et confortable. Cet hotel dispose de 2 restaurants mais qui sont pas top, il est préférable de cherché autour, il y a l'embarras du choix..
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Nicolas from Berthet

excellent location and service

Posted Sep 26, 2013 on Hotels
When I arrived my reservation in Hotels.com was not registered.As I had the receipts and copies they were very polite and gave me the room that I booked.The hotel had an excellent heated pool and fitness room. The room and bathroom were very adequate.I would return with pleasure to this hotel.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

In die Jahre gekommen

Posted Sep 4, 2013 on Hotels
Hotel ist ok, aber deutlich in die Jahre gekommen. Riesig groß, Massenabfertigung, sehr zentrale Lage.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by Olaf from Stuttgart

Charme eines alten DDR Palasts

Posted Sep 3, 2013 on Hotels
Hotel ist ok, aber etwas altmodisch geworden. Prima ist die Lage, wenige Gehminuten zum Fluss und direkt in den belebten Strassen der Innenstadt. Letztendlich überteuert für das was geboten wird ...