Ratings based on 81 Verified Reviews

3.1 out of 5
52% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from THAILAND PATTAYA

Extremely disappointed

Posted Jan 4, 2017
Pros: Nothing
Cons: General appearance, up keep, breakfast, beer stock, advertising should reflect what you are actually getting for your money
Location: Not close to town, need a cab to get anyhwere
Booked and paid for 10 days, booked out after day 2.5 days. December 25th/26th they were painting and renovating bar area, had to move from bar area. Pictures advertising the resort do not tell the real story. There is no beach etc., the common areas not well kept, grass outside bungalow not cut etc.. Breakfast was very disappointing and the final straw that broke the camels back - they ran out of Heineken and did not even attempt to re-stock.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from portland or

Close to the beach

Posted Aug 23, 2016
It is close to the beach, but the rooms need some work. Nails sticking out of the wood floors to snag your foot on, and shower head that is 3' off the ground to name a few. Internet constantly disconnects too.
4 out of 5
by Mustafa from Sydney

Great resort to stay

Posted Feb 29, 2016 on Hotels
We had amazing time in Koh Samui beach resort. Our room was right next to beach and the staff was so friendly, food was great.
4 out of 5
by Anuj from India

Quiet place, Decent view

Posted Feb 18, 2016 on Hotels
Positives: - Comfortable stay - Clean room and toilet - Balcony has beach bed - Staff can communicate with ok English - Shallow water so lots of walking in the water without any fear or issues - Walking distance from Chaweng, beach, eateries and bike rent shops Suggestions: - We stayed in a sea view room but could get room at the backside. Request for a front side room (201, 301 or 401) - Garden cottages are nice as well Negative: - None
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Where's the beach???

Posted Nov 29, 2015 on Hotels
This really a review of 2 parts, hotel room and staff were very good, we got the room we booked it was clean and tidy and apart from a broken safe which was fixed very quickly then no problems there, same goes about staff all were friendly and helpful at all times. Location and hotel grounds are another whole ball game. When we got there the pool was empty they then spent 2 days having water piped in, all the grounds are over grown, it looks massively over grown. Beach only appears at night during the day the water comes right up to the wall. Worst part though is the actual location, so far from anything decent, unless it's night and you can walk along the beach it takes so long to get anywhere to eat etc, taxi drivers actually refuse to go to the hotel sometimes. The hotel do compensate for this slightly and we were driving by the hotel staff a couple of times when we wanted to go anywhere but then trying to get back was a nightmare as taxi drivers just flatly refused. The hotel is not somewhere to eat at night, no body seemed to spend anytime actually at the hotel apart from to sleep
4 out of 5
by Helen from Darwin

Samui Island Beach Resort and Hotel

Posted Oct 26, 2015 on Hotels
I loved it. For a quiet getaway but close enough to happenings on the beach front.Good for those into fitness as a lot of hill climbs. Not good for older people or mobility issues. FOOD EXCELLENT.English speaking not a priority but staff lovely none the less..
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from melbourne VIC

Not at all like the pictures!

Posted Sep 6, 2015
Room was small, old and dingy and the staff rude. Not at all like the photos, more like a backpackers type hotel. Dont be fooled by the pictures - beach is a metre of stones and then water crashing onto a wall. Very unhappy and would recommend you stay elsewhere.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Melbourne, AUS

Horrible hotel

Posted Sep 3, 2015
Cons: The photos online need to be updated to show the actual rooms given to customers. The garden area's need to be kept tidy and trimmed.
Location: There is little to do nearby and no taxi drivers will be able to find the hotel coming from Chewang.
When we arrived at check in, we were greeted with staff who barely knew why we were there. They then showed us to our rooms (one deluxe sea view and one deluxe bungalow) and both of which were NOT the rooms we booked based on the photos on this website. We then complained and the bungalow was changed to the correct one however the exterior is dirty and overgrown with bushes . The hotel room was not changed and we were told rudely by the manager that it is not possible to take photos of all the different rooms and that they could do nothing about it. Needless to say we were not staying there, so we all ended up leaving the hotel and finding a new hotel to stay at.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from egypt

Good value for money

Posted Feb 24, 2015
Everything went ok except the 2-3 days I stayed I woke up everyday at 9am due to massive maintenance work at the back of my room
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Unimpressed

Posted Feb 17, 2015 on Hotels
We booked an Deluxe Double with Sea View at this Hotel for 29 Dec 2014 - 2 Jan 2015. We arrived late as we had traveled from Krabi and it was peak season. We checked in and they took us to a room that was ground floor facing a garden. We said this is not what we had booked and they acted like they had no idea, we went back to reception. Reception then told us that our room was unavailable because there was no electricity. We asked if we could see the room and they said there is no point because its dark. We reluctantly took the garden room and came back in the morning to be moved and they said our room was unavailable, when asked why they said it was being used. We said you must have lied the night before because why would someone be in the room early in the morning if the night before there was no electricity. So, they lied, gave our room away, tried saying the ocean view room was the same cost of the garden (at the time of booking it wasn't). Tried bribing us with a 'no complaint' form if they gave a refund. We only got 2/4 nights booked. They compensated with a plate of free nuts, 2 cocktails and the use of one of there bikes because we refused the free tuk-tuk drive to the airport. They couldn't even admit to their mistake, argued and interrupted us at reception. The hotel Manager was called the next day and said that we would be refunded and placed in the room 2 nights later. TIP: Pay attention to the reviews people!