COVID-19 alert: Travel requirements are changing rapidly, including need for pre-travel COVID-19 testing and quarantine on arrival.

Gulf Front Corner Condo! Amazing Views! Steps to Beach! Heated Outdoor Pool!

Photo gallery for Gulf Front Corner Condo! Amazing Views! Steps to Beach! Heated Outdoor Pool!

2 bedrooms, iron/ironing board, WiFi, bed sheets
On the beach
On the beach
Indoor pool, outdoor pool
Indoor pool, outdoor pool

Overview of Gulf Front Corner Condo! Amazing Views! Steps to Beach! Heated Outdoor Pool!

Gulf Front Corner Condo! Amazing Views! Steps to Beach! Heated Outdoor Pool!

4.6/5 Wonderful

Guests rated this property 5.0/5 for cleanliness.

Entire condo

2 bedrooms2 bathroomsSleeps 6

Popular amenities

  • Pool
  • Kitchen
  • Air conditioning
  • Washer
  • Dryer
  • Outdoor Space

Cleaning and safety practices

  • Cleaned with disinfectant
  • Contactless check-in
  • Sheets and towels washed at 140°F
Orange Beach, AL

Explore the area

  • Popular LocationAdventure Island4 min walk
  • Popular LocationGulf State Park7 min walk
  • Popular LocationOrange Beach Welcome Center2 min drive
  • AirportPensacola, FL (PNS-Pensacola Intl.)57 min drive

Space details

2 bedrooms, 2 bathrooms, sleeps 6
1000 sq ft
Bedroom 1
    1 king bed
Bedroom 2
    1 queen bed
Bathroom 1
    Bathtub/shower combo
Bathroom 2
    Bathtub/shower combo

About this property

Entire place

You'll have the entire condo to yourself and will only share it with other guests in your party.

Gulf Front Corner Condo! Amazing Views! Steps to Beach! Heated Outdoor Pool!

Family-friendly condos with water park and indoor pool
Tradewinds Unit 301
24568 Perdido Beach Blvd
Orange Beach, AL 36561

**Indoor/outdoor pool is heated September through April!!!**

Gulf front corner unit with Amazing Views and only steps to the Beach!
This 2 BR 2 BA condo was recently redecorated. It is fresh and beautiful and waiting for you in Orange Beach, Alabama. The living room is full of natural light, gulf and beach views, and features comfortable seating! There is a flat screen TV for your entertainment as well as free high speed internet. The sleeper sofa provides sleeping for 2.

The deck has endless views of the beautiful white sand beach and turquoise gulf waters!!! The view is breathtaking! Watch the sunrise, enjoy your morning coffee and watch the dolphins play from your private balcony. The deck overlooks a large gulf side pool so you can keep an eye on the kids and enjoy the wide open views of the beach and the ocean. The pool has a swim-through indoor pool. The pool is heated in October-April!

This charming gulf front condo features 2 bedrooms with large picture windows providing beautiful beach views. A large master bedroom has a king sized bed, large closet, and private bath. The second bedroom features a queen size bed. Another full bathroom is off the adjacent hallway. Both bedrooms have smart TV's.

The kitchen is fully equipped with everything you need for a wonderful vacation. You can choose to dine in or out at one of the nearby local restaurants. Inside the condo you will find a dining table and more seating at the kitchen bar. The balcony also has a table for outdoor/beachside dining while watching one of our famous Gulf Coast sunsets!

Tradewinds is a direct beach front condo. Unit 301 is just steps to the beach with a short boardwalk to the sand. Our unit is also near an elevator which is quite convenient for going to the pool, beach and moving in . Other amenities at Tradewinds include: private security, 2 elevators, BBQ grilling area, and high speed internet!!

Orange Beach is perfect for families offering endless entertainment: music, shopping, festivals, restaurants, biking, parks, fishing, boating, golfing, nature trails .... The newest addition to the area is the OWA amusement park in Foley. OWA is totally awesome! Day trips to Mobile, Pensacola, Fairhope offer you even more adventures. OR chill on our beautiful beach and relax (it is hard to tear yourself away).

Come stay at Tradewinds 301! The vacation team at Alabama Getaway will be anxiously awaiting your arrival and will go above and beyond to make your time here a pleasurable experience!

When you stay here you will also enjoy Alabama Getaway's Clean Bed Guarantee! All beds are dressed with fresh, luxurious sheets AND fresh bedding/quilts/comforters before EVERY rental! You are guaranteed to have a completely fresh and clean bed!!!

Why trust us with your vacation? 
We truly care about guest satisfaction and happiness. We go above and beyond to make sure your vacation is as perfect as possible. 
Here is how:
* Someone from our staff is available 24/7/365 to assist our guests!
* We have an in-house housekeeping company with professional staff who fully understand our incredibly high cleaning and property care standards. They care as much as we do about you!
*All Clean Bed Program: The beds in your rental will be dressed with fresh, clean, super soft and luxurious fresh sheets and each bed gets a fresh white quilt and/or comforter! 
* Pre-arrival inspection: Before you check in, this property will have been inspected by 2 of our employees and one of us (the owners of Alabama Getaway). Peace of mind for you and us!!
Air-conditioned accommodations at this condo offer DVD players and coffee/tea makers. Rooms open to balconies. Kitchens offer refrigerators, stovetops, microwaves, and cookware/dishes/utensils. Bathrooms include shower/tub combinations and hair dryers.
An indoor pool and an outdoor pool are on site. Other recreational amenities include a water park.

The recreational activities listed below are available either on site or nearby; fees may apply.

Property manager

Alabama Getaway

Cleaning and safety practices

Enhanced cleanliness measures

Disinfectant is used to clean the property
High-touch surfaces are cleaned and disinfected
Sheets and towels are washed at 60°C/140°F or hotter

Social distancing

Contactless check-in
This information is provided by our partners.

Property amenities


  • On the beach


  • Outdoor pool
  • Indoor pool
  • Heated pool
  • Shared/communal pool


  • WiFi available

Parking and transportation

  • Car recommended


  • Refrigerator
  • Stovetop
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice maker
  • Blender
  • Toaster
  • Coffee/tea maker


  • 2 bedrooms
  • Bed sheets provided


  • 2 bathrooms
  • Shower/tub combination
  • Towels provided
  • Hair dryer


  • TV with cable/satellite service
  • DVD player

Outdoor areas

  • Balcony
  • Barbecue grill


  • Washing machine and dryer


  • Air conditioning
  • Heating


  • No pets allowed


  • Elevator
  • Smoke-free property

Services and conveniences

  • Iron/ironing board
  • Phone

Location highlights

  • Near the ocean
  • On the waterfront
  • Near a health or beauty spa
  • Near a hospital
  • Near outlet shopping
  • Near a zoo

Things to do

  • Water park
  • Fitness facilities nearby
  • Ecotours nearby
  • Water tubing nearby
  • Power boating nearby
  • Ice skating nearby
  • Fishing nearby
  • Theme parks nearby
  • Rafting nearby
  • Marina nearby
  • Kayaking nearby

Safety features

  • Fire extinguisher
  • Smoke detector


  • Sleeps 6
  • Unit size: 1000 sq ft (93 sq m)

Similar properties

See similar properties



Check-in time starts at 4:00 PM
Minimum check-in age - 25


Check-out before 10:00 AM

Special check-in instructions

You will receive an email from the host with check-in and check-out instructions; you will also receive an email from Vrbo with a link to a Vrbo account which will enable you to manage your booking


Pets not allowed

Children and extra beds

Children are welcome

Important information

You need to know

This property is managed by a private host, not a professional engaged in trade or business
Extra-person charges may apply and vary depending on property policy
Government-issued photo identification and a credit card, debit card, or cash deposit may be required at check-in for incidental charges
Special requests are subject to availability upon check-in and may incur additional charges; special requests cannot be guaranteed
Onsite parties or group events are strictly prohibited
Safety features at this property include a fire extinguisher and a smoke detector

We should mention

A car is recommended for transportation to and from this property

Property is also known as

Gulf Front Corner Amazing Views Steps Beach Heated Outdoor Pool
Gulf Front Corner Amazing Views Steps Beach Heated Outdoor Pool

About this area

Orange Beach

Located in Orange Beach, this condo is near theme parks and on the beach. The area's natural beauty can be seen at Gulf State Park and Gulf Shores Beach, while Adventure Island and Waterville USA are popular area attractions. Traveling with kids? Consider Alabama Gulf Coast Zoo and The Park at OWA. Be sure to check out the area's animals with activities such as game walks and birdwatching.

What's nearby

  • Adventure Island - 4 min walk
  • Gulf State Park - 7 min walk
  • Orange Beach Welcome Center - 2 min drive
  • Romar Beach - 2 min drive
  • Orange Beach Sportsplex - 9 min drive

Getting around

  • Pensacola Intl. Airport (PNS) - 57 min drive


  • RUBY SLIPPER CAFE — 13 min walk
  • Franco's Italian Restaurant — 16 min walk
  • SHRIMP BASKET — 4 min drive
  • GULF SHORES STEAMER — 5 min drive
  • Louisiana Lagniappe — 5 min drive

Frequently asked questions

Overall score and ratings



Rating 5 - Excellent. 47 out of 63 reviews
5 - Excellent 75%
Rating 4 - Good. 8 out of 63 reviews
4 - Good 13%
Rating 3 - Okay. 7 out of 63 reviews
3 - Okay 11%
Rating 2 - Poor. 1 out of 63 reviews
2 - Poor 2%
Rating 1 - Terrible. 0 out of 63 reviews
1 - Terrible 0%






Property conditions & facilities

5/5 Excellent

Great view

5/5 Excellent

Amazing Stay, No Complaints!
This was an amazing condo for our family of 5. Everything was as listed/shown. We arrived in OB quite earlier than we anticipated and they even granted us access at 9:30 in the morning! Tons of memories were made! Can’t wait to come back!!

5/5 Excellent

Clean, pretty, plenty of space for a family of 5 with 3 kids ages 5,2, and 1.

5/5 Excellent

40th Wedding Anniversary’s
To summarize we had a great trip. Lacey, Kendall and Austin texted us and kept us informed about when our unit was ready. Austin left our parking pass. Everyone VERY attentive and informative. Our unit was very nice. We had a wonderful 40th Anniversary. Thank you all SO much!! We hope to come back in the fall.😃

3/5 Okay

The good and the bad
Overall we had a good stay at Tradewinds. I’ll start with the positives- great location, located on 3rd floor so we were able to use stairs (only 2 elevators, and 1 was down the entire 5 days of our trip), decorated cute, beds/furniture/ kitchen/bathrooms were all clean, great amount of space for our family of 5, beautiful balcony view. Now for the negative- when we arrived for check in at 4PM, after a long 9 hour trip with 3 small children, our room was being worked on. Windows had just been replaced. We were not able to get in the room until around 8pm. Someone had checked the room after the workers left to ensure cleanliness, so it was acceptable to them that we had no blinds, there was cardboard taped to floors surrounding windows, and there was a large mirror sitting against the wall (with 3 small children this was a concern). Management was very responsive to all text messages, and I didn’t raise much complaint about what was left behind by workers, bc I didn’t want them returning to the room while our belongings were unattended. However, 2 days into our trip while sitting on the balcony, my 5 year old let us know a worker had entered the condo. You read that right, a construction worker let himself and a co worker into our condo!! This made me uncomfortable for the remainder of our stay. I didn’t think the deadbolt worked, but later realized the door has to be just right for it to latch. But still, I did not want a stranger in the room with our valuables while we were out. Management responded quickly, and had a sign taped to our door stating no construction was to be done while the unit was occupied. Management was very responsive and courteous to complaints, seemed to do what they could to make things right, however after paying almost $1500 for 4 nights, I would have expected to not have these problems at all. This was my first time using VRBO, and don’t think I will use them again. Management has said they will reimburse us for dinner to waste time while waiting for check in, but I have not received it yet. Hopefully they will honor their word.