Ratings based on 12 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by Richard from Scotland

Disappointing

Posted Feb 22, 2015 on Hotels
what attracted us to this hotel was the pool and the hot spring, the two could be done with a good scrub, the hotel its self is a bit shabby, the room service could be a lot better, food not to bad but a bit pricey not excellent but as far as Chinese hotels go it was a pleasant enough stay.
5 out of 5
by robert

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 5, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by robert from Gateshead

Excellent Resort

Posted Feb 3, 2015 on Hotels
Fantastic place, we had a really great time. Highly recommended for families and couples.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

HJ in Haikou

Posted Nov 19, 2014 on Hotels
The hotel pretty new, take taxi about 8-10 min to city center, 15 min from airport and fast train station. Room is quite comfort except my sister got something bite, itchy skin, but we did not find any red bud. Staffs are nice. The lobby and patio in the back yard is beautiful, nice place for friend come to visit and enjoy the scenery.
4 out of 5
by Shao

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 5, 2014 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by American in Hong Kong from Hong Kong

Very friendly staff

Posted Mar 28, 2014 on Hotels
We came to this hotel for a long weekend getaway, and it amply served our purpose. There are 3 bars (one a cigar bar), three restaurants, a tea room, a spa, a pool, etc. We barely left the hotel, and were very happy. But if your reason for visiting is different from ours, beware: the immediate neighborhood is underbuilt (i.e., in progress), and it's a good 20-minute walk across the river to the nearest convenience store. We took a taxi into the city, and found that it was difficult to get a return taxi because drivers consider the location too remote (it's only a 20-minute ride, but they're worried they won't have a return fare). If your reason for visiting is the same as ours, you should be happy with it, but you should beware of the remoteness if that matters to you.
4 out of 5
by karuna62 from Singapore

Great resort hotel away from city center

Posted Oct 18, 2013 on Hotels
Enjoyed our family stay for a long weekend. They were very helpful to arrange different types of rooms tailored to the needs of our group (although the under-occupancy rate at the time definitely made that more possible). One of the best parts of the stay was the enormous king-sized bed that my girlfriend and I fell in love with. For those who intend to stay here for a weekend get-away and rewind from weeks of overtime at work, this bed will solve all your insomnia problems and guarantee best quality sleep. The natural hot spring jacuzzi was great as well. Overall great hotel, but more suited to resort type of stays as it is rather far from town.
4 out of 5
by Hei Ching

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 17, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Hongyeol from S. Korea

very comportable, nice view

Posted Apr 15, 2014 on Hotels
except for long distance to downtown and market and store, Hotel have a nice view and clean room, luxury facilities.
5 out of 5
by EJ from 홍콩

새호텔

Posted Feb 25, 2014 on Hotels
침구및 대채적인 서비스는 만족스러웠으나 아침만 빼고 점심저녁 부폐가 없다. 주변에 둘러볼만한대도없고 시내와 많이 떨어져있어 호텔내에서 지낸다면 아주 훌륭한 호텔이다.지은지 얼마되지않아 깨끗하며 직원들이 친절하다.