Ratings based on 152 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 19, 2017
Very nice and clean. Starbucks in the hotel an plus
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 20, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for acknowledging our cleanly accommodations! We appreciate your review and hope to welcome you back again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from pennsylvania

Very comfortable and quiet. Nice staff.

Posted Oct 23, 2017
Chevk in was easy. Staff friendly and accomodating. Hotel close to restaurants, shopping and attractions.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 23, 2017 by Shelli W., Hotel Management
Hi Michele, Thanks so much for your review. We loved having you stay with us.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Stuck in filth for a week!

Posted Sep 25, 2017
Pros: location
Cons: everything
Location: lots of things
Walked in to a room smelling of mold and mildew! Laid done in a bed of damp sheets and blankets. Floor was dirty little black things here and there that gave me a bed bug scare. The walls were smeared with food. There was still food in the mini fridge. remote was sticky. Microwave stand was broken. Rusty bottle opener screwed to the door frame. Only one cup of coffee provided a day. When I complained I was told because I booked with expedia they could do nothing for me, no refunds or discounts. Instead I was offered a sandwich and some deodorizer spray. The sandwich was dry and the spray never came. I was stuck in filth for a week.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 2, 2017 by Shell W- General Manager, Hotel Management
Greetings, Thank you for taking the time to review your hotel. I sincerely apologize that your stay was not well. We are a dated hotel with a renovation due, but what we cannot control, we make up in keeping our hotel as clean as possible. I have forwarded your comments to our staff to prevent this moving forward.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 11, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 14, 2017
Thank you for the 5 star rating! We hope to welcome you back again and will strive to make your future visits just as great as this one.
3 out of 5
by bennie

Posted Sep 9, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 2, 2017 by Shelli, Hotel Management
Hi Bennie, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. However, what could we have done to make your next stay 4 or 5 stars?
5 out of 5
by Brian

Great Stay!

Posted Aug 21, 2017 on Hotels
While our room was overall extremely clean, we did notice that the cushions on the sofa were quite stained and could use a good cleaning. Otherwise, the property was fantastic.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 23, 2017
Brian, Thank you for sharing your experience so that we can continually improve the guest experience. We're pleased to know you enjoyed your overall visit, and we hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back again!
5 out of 5
by Samantha J from Hammond, Indiana

Relaxing Stay

Posted Jul 23, 2017 on Hotels
It was wonderful...but no complimentary breakfast.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 28, 2017
Samantha, Thank you for reviewing your recent stay. We're pleased to know you enjoyed your overall visit, and we hope to welcome you back again!
5 out of 5
by Amanda

Great Customer Service!

Posted Jul 21, 2017 on Hotels
Great customer service! Excellent folks working the front desk.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 24, 2017
Amanda, Thank you for reviewing your recent stay with us, and thank you for acknowledging our great team here on property. We'd love to welcome you back again!
5 out of 5
by Kelly A

Nice room in a convenient location.

Posted Jun 21, 2017 on Hotels
Very nice room in a convenient location. The beds and pillows were very comfortable and the room had a very nice bathroom. Air conditioning worked well. Location was close to restaurants and gas stations which was nice.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 22, 2017
Kelly, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. We're so happy to know it was a great hotel experience for you! We enjoyed your visit and welcome you back whenever you are in the Hammond area again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Vashon, WA

Poor quality Courtyard in hotel park near Gary, IN

Posted Apr 5, 2017
Pros: Leaving it.
Cons: Keep the restaurant open, or advise otherwise. Close pool, which must be expensive to maintain. No way to upgrade building.
Location: Off freeway, nothing nearby except chains.
Unexpectedly cheap construction for a Courtyard, a normally middle tier business line. Restaurant closed without notice, room noisy, site depressing. Staff cheerful.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 1, 2017 by Shelli W. General Manager, Hotel Management
Hello John, Thanks for taking the time to review our hotel. We appreciate the feedback. We apologize that our evening restaurant was closed during your stay. We did some deep cleaning that night due to the extremely low occupancy. If your in the area next time, please feel free to stop by the front desk as we have lists of several restaurants that deliver as well as some great dine-in.