Ratings based on 380 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seminole, Florida

Comfortable Stay

Posted Nov 17, 2017
Pros: The breakfast was great.
Cons: Not being downgraded from a great room to a lesser room.
Location: Family was within ten miles from the room. There were nearby restaurants and shops.
The room was okay. We had paid for a suite but were bumped to a lesser price room. The staff was very friendly and helpful throughout our stay. The breakfast is the best part of our stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 20, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel! We appreciate your 4-star rating! We do apologize for the inconvenience of the different room type. We understand the frustrations that can be coupled with an adjustment such as that; however, we are very glad to know that you enjoyed the breakfast provided and that the staff was accommodating to your family. We hope to see you again when your travels bring you back to Northwest Indiana. All the best!
1 out of 5
by Donna

Disappointed

Posted Sep 14, 2017 on Hotels
I was disappointed because I booked a room with 2 double beds and was told there wasn't one available. So I received a room with a king and a sofa sleeper. We are up in age and we're unable to open the the sofa. So I slept on the sofa. Yes the other two ladies enjoyed the king bed, but I didn't enjoy the sofa. We have stayed there in the past and we're very happy with the room. The ladies at the front desk were very pleasant and helpful the whole time we were there.
5 out of 5
by Joshua

Posted Sep 9, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 12, 2017
Thank you for the 5 star rating! We hope to welcome you back again and will strive to make your future visits just as great as this one.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 6, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 9, 2017
Thank you for taking the time to share your review regarding your recent stay. We look forward to having the opportunity to serve you again and give you a five star experience.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 6, 2017 on Hotels
Very nice place!! My only complaint was the breakfast was never fully stocked and they never kept it stocked. Yes, it is "free", but my husband and I look for places with free breakfast and we have had a lot better elsewhere. Hotel seemed clean and staff was very friendly!
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 9, 2017
Thank you for taking the time to share your comments regarding your recent stay. Please accept our sincere apology we did not meet your expectations during your stay. Our goal is to always provide the best possible service our guests come to expect and deserve. We look forward to having the opportunity to serve you again and give you a five star experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 6, 2017
The hotel staff were helpfull and the hotel was clean.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 7, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We welcome you back to visit us again.
5 out of 5
by TIM W

Trip on the quick

Posted Aug 28, 2017 on Hotels
Emergency trip very helpful dealing with our circumstances
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 31, 2017
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We welcome you back to visit us again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Aug 27, 2017 on Orbitz
The hotel is updated and looks nice. The bed was comfortable and things all looked clean. Breakfast was good, too!
5 out of 5
by Lenora

Posted Aug 6, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 9, 2017
Lenora, Thank you for the 5 star rating! We hope to welcome you back again and will strive to make your future visits just as great as this one.
1 out of 5
by Kailey

Posted Jul 8, 2017 on Hotels
While the room itself was nice, I have to give this stay a bad review. There was a loud thumping sound all night. I must have been under or above the laundry room. It kept me up until about 3am. Thin walls!