Ratings based on 352 Verified Reviews

3.1 out of 5
58% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 26, 2017
Very good. Friendly and supportive stuff. We were upgraded to larger room.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 26, 2017 by B.A, Hotel Management
It is our pleasure to have you stay with us. We hope we can make your stay with us a memorable and pleasurable one. We take pride in satisfying our guests. Again, thank you for choosing The Atlantic Hotel.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new york

the atlantic

Posted Nov 28, 2017
nice friendly and efficient .. great budget choice for an area with many overpriced options. Very pleasant.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new york

the atlantic

Posted Nov 27, 2017
checked in late . perfect staff treatment... friendly courteous and prompt ..
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 7, 2017 by B.A, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for your review.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 26, 2017
Not bad. A roadside motel. A room to sleep in for the night. Renovations are underway.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

Older Hotel

Posted Nov 12, 2017
Pros: Hotel room was spacious.
Cons: give your customers what you advertise (Continental Breakfast) Clean up the outside of building and green pool
This is an older hotel with a little remodeling going on. Our room was big and you can tell it was remodeled. The pool was green the outside of the buildings need remodeling. They advertised free continental breakfast in which is not true. We had to wait to the office opened at 8am to ask. We had no coffee make in room so you had to wait for office to open at 8am to get even a cup of coffee. I would not stay here if you are a morning person and needed coffee in the morning. Do not expect a continental breakfast because it will not happen. The location was great for what we were on Long Island for.I don't think I would stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice hotel. Friendly staff

Posted Oct 24, 2017
Couldn't have been better. Will definitely return
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 2, 2017 by B.A, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review, we are looking forward to accomodate you again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

Surprisingly nice

Posted Oct 20, 2017
Pros: Cleanliness, comfort and decor of rooms.
Cons: Replace the fruit in the breakfast room before it gets so old.
Location: Scenic lake nearby and short drive to shopping/dining.
When I pulled up to the hotel, I was a little apprehensive. It looked a bit worn and tired. However, checkin was friendly and efficient. My room faced the interior courtyard and pool. The hotel has spacious, well maintained grounds with picnic tables spread about. The biggest surprise was the size and modern look of the room. Looked like it had been recently renovated with a scandanavian clean look. Featured a walkin closet and a neat bathroom with above average toiletries and fluffy white towels. The bed was very comfortable. The free breakfast was the ubiquitous cereal, bagels/toast, juice and coffee. The fruit in the fruit basket was many days past it’s use date. The dining room was decent but I ate outside in the glorious fall sunshine. I had the place mostly to myself in the late October off season. It’s off the main highway so the area is not very walkable but there is a nice peaceful lake a few hundred yards behind the hotel. It’s an easy drive to Southampton “village”.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 2, 2017 by B.A, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review, we are looking forward to accomodate you again.
5 out of 5
by Kimberly

Posted Oct 17, 2017 on Hotels
Clean updated rooms, excellent breakfast choices
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 2, 2017
Thank you for your review, we are looking forward to accomodate you again.
3 out of 5
by Lisa

Just Okay

Posted Oct 16, 2017 on Hotels
Smells of paint and bed is not comfortable. But for location it was one of the few choices. Shower was okay.
3 out of 5
by Milton

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 13, 2017 on Hotels