Ratings based on 55 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful resort in the Georgia hills.

Posted Nov 23, 2016 on Orbitz
Stayed in the suite.. wonderful! Whole site was gorgeous. Went horseback riding in the morning was so quiet and tranquil. The only things that were a bit of a drawback, but not a deal breaker, was 1) the water pressure in the shower was weak - if I still had long hair it would have been a very long shower; and 2) the breakfast was buffet and an egg station (they cook the eggs to your liking) which was fine but it was a bit costly ($20+/- pp) Will definitely stay again!
5 out of 5
by Andrew

Posted Aug 2, 2016 on Hotels
Booked through Hotels.Comega and used credit card to book..great rate. But the front desk wanted payment at time of check in as well. So we were charged twice, also at a different rate. Had to call Hotel.com customer service. Still waiting for refund. Other than that we enjoyed the resort.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 31, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Robert from Marietta, GA

Spring Break vacation

Posted Apr 11, 2016 on Hotels
Disappointed that both hot tubs were "out of service for maintenance" the entire stay. The property was wonderful and we thoroughly enjoyed the horseback riding on site. The lodge had a very relaxing feel. We did not realize that most of the rooms (ours included) were actually in separate cottage buildings away from the lodge.
5 out of 5
by Neetu

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 14, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Teresa

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 10, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Don from Suwanee, Georgia

Posted Nov 6, 2015 on Hotels
Short but very enjoyable.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from carrollton,ga

nice lodge in mountains

Posted May 3, 2015
Pros: mountains
Cons: too expensive
Location: golf,hiking
enjoyed my stay, nice restaurant and golf course but a little too expensive
1 out of 5
by Eric from North Carolina

They want you to judge this book by the cover

Posted Feb 27, 2015 on Hotels
The lobby was spectacular unfortunately that was all that was spectacular. Our room was very dated, other than the flat panel tv it was old. We were treated to a dirty pair of boxers from a previous guest next to the couch. The toilet ran all night the first night about every 5 minutes. The next day when we told the front desk about the boxers and toilet they removed the garment and assured us they fixed the running toilet. That evening the toilet did not run every 5 minutes it ran every 3. Awful, when we were getting ready the following morning to check out the toilet flooded the bathroom floor. I got out of the shower and closed the water valve behind the toilet to stop the water. When I went to the desk to check out and let them know about the water they asked had I already called engineering to have it fixed. I explained that I was the guest not the manager and that was why I was letting them know. The best the manager could muster was a "sorry for your trouble" as I left. Beautiful grounds, but way to expensive for an ancient room that was less than clean and clearly in need of repair.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beautiful hotel in the Georgia mountains

Posted Dec 25, 2014 on Hotels
The hotel does a nice job keeping with the mountain style of the Georgia mountains. Beautiful location and stylish decor. However, restaurant (the Dining Room) badly needs new management. Staff is too laid back and service was extremely slow both times. Food was passable at best, but we generally eat healthy and fresh, so perhaps our expectations were too high. We would definitely come back to the hotel and enjoyed our stay.