Ratings based on 145 Verified Reviews

2.8 out of 5
48% of guests recommend
3.1 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
2.9 Room comfort
2.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Springfield, Colo.

Very accommodating. Since I was using a walker, I

Posted Oct 10, 2017
I was asked if I wanted a handicap room which included a walk-in shower at the same rate as a regular room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oregon

Good and clean!!

Posted Oct 7, 2017
This is the way hotels should be...welcoming, efficient, clean, simple breakfast, back on the road!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

An affordable option to spend the night

Posted Oct 4, 2017
Is not a five stars, but it has all the basic amenities you may need and it's clean and comfortable.
3 out of 5
by Pat

Posted Aug 23, 2017 on Hotels
On the highway and noisy
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 18, 2017
Hi Pat, Thank you for taking time to leave us a review about your stay, I apologize that you found the room noisy. We are just off of the highway, a tip if you ever choose to stay with us again, request a room on the western end and the rooms are much quieter. Thank you again for your review
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fort Myers, FL

Good Value

Posted Aug 7, 2017 on Orbitz
Very welcoming staff. Great price. Hotel is in an industrial area, so no shopping or restaurants close by. Right next to the freeway. Stayed four nights and it worked out great for us. Overall, excellent value for those staying in Denver!
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 18, 2017 by Cindi, Hotel Management
Hi Rich, Thank you for your review about your stay at the Super 8 Henderson, it is so nice to hear that you enjoyed your stay. Please visit us again.
3 out of 5
by Vanessa

Posted Jul 30, 2017 on Hotels
I booked a room with TWO (proper queen) beds and got a room with a King and a pullout despite making sure to do it plenty in advance. Speaks for itself.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 11, 2017
Hi Vanessa, Thank you for your review. I do apologize that you did not get the room that you had booked, unfortunately sometimes things happen out of our control and rooms go down for maintenance, we try our best to accommodate our guests into a room that is close to their original booking. I apologize again for the inconvenience and I hope you had a comfortable stay besides.
2 out of 5
by Brandon

Posted Jul 28, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 11, 2017
Hi Brandon, Thank you for the rating.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

needs work 106

Posted Jul 23, 2017
Pros: cant say to much
Cons: always room for improvement.
Location: me it was a cheep place to stay while I had to go near DIA for class
it was a ok place to stay had several issues one the bathroom sink faucet was leaking and I did let the front desk know of that leak. the bed is starting to breakdown in the springs its needs replaced but it was ok just by me self but if two people sleep on it will not be comfortable. for the most part is was ok just a place to hang out in between classes!
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 11, 2017 by Cindi, Hotel Management
Hello Anonymous, Thank you for your feedback about your recent stay with us. We do plan on updating more of the furniture and replacing the mattresses here in the future, we also fixed that sink. I hope that you had a comfortable stay.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from South Dakota

NEVER AGAIN

Posted Jul 18, 2017
Pros: nothing
Cons: management
Location: industrial
Checked in after 3 room was dirty carpets looked uncleaned my 1year old daughter found a spent bullet casing by the bed almost choked on it. the bathtub had rings around it. the parking are was dirty people hanging out in the parking lot half the night made us feel very uncomfortable trying to get in to the hotel. Breakfast was mediocre at best.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 11, 2017 by Cindi, Hotel Management
Hi Santos, I am so sorry to hear that your stay with us was unpleasant, I hope that you were able to address your concerns to a staff member so they were able to remedy any of your concerns. That is terrible that you felt your child found a spent bullet casing, our housekeeping is normally very detailed with their cleaning. I do apologize again that your stay was less than satisfactory.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from utah

Nice hotel

Posted Jul 17, 2017
It's a nice hotel. It's older for sure but they are making updates. The room was very clean and the staff was all very friendly. My only two complaints are the best was very firm I did not sleep very well. Also the breakfest ends at 9am. I think that's a bit early maybe extend to at least 10am.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 11, 2017 by Cindi, Hotel Management
Hi Traverl, Thank you for your feedback about your recent stay with us here at the Super 8 Henderson. I am glad that you found your room clean and the staff friendly. We are in the process of a renovation as you could see and we will be updating our beds. Unfortunately our breakfast only stays open for 3 hours and we open at 6A for our early risers to eat as well. Thank you again for your review.