Ratings based on 117 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.7 out of 5
31% of guests recommend
3.0 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
2.8 Room comfort
2.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Older motel but close to airport.

Posted Nov 2, 2016
Pros: Close to airport. THE MATTRESS. Amenities provided.
Cons: new carpet, paint or cover the walls near the baseboards.
Location: Great location....quiet... no random people loitering around.
We were looking for a decent cheap motel close to the airport when we found this one on expedia. We weren't expecting much considering what we were paying but were pleasantly surprised when we arrived. The woman on duty was super professional and friendly, the room itself was dated but had all the things that matter to a traveller...... a SUPER comfortable bed, clean sheets, clean bathroom, and Matrix soaps and lotions. They also had makeup remover on the counter for the women. I mean the hotel is kind of dated with old carpet, and walls that need repainting.... but if you overlook that it's a great place to stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 3, 2016 by Cindi- GM, Hotel Management
Hi Charlette, I am very pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay at the Super 8 Henderson. We are currently undergoing renovations of the entire building, we are painting right now and adding new bathroom flooring. The new carpet and furniture is on the way! We hope that you choose to stay with us again should you be in the area. Thank you again for your feedback.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not impressed

Posted Sep 6, 2016
The location of this hotel for where I needed to go was great and the staff was great as well but the room and facilities were extremely disappointing. The hotel was lacking a much needed facelift, the rooms were not very nice. I wanted to take a bath and the tub drain didn't work. There was also no stopper in the sink. The carpets looked dirty and the walls needed painting. For the price I paid this room should have been much nicer. I will be requesting some sort of credit for my disappointment, in addition to the rental car experience that was not very good at all too. Both of these were booked through Expedia. Not impressed!!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kansas City

All's well that ends well

Posted Aug 27, 2016
Lesson learned. Don't wing it when traveling through CO. Could not find a room for less than $300 closer to Boulder. This hotel practically sits on the highway. Lots of traffic noise. In a warehouse-type area so kinda scary. Lobby and elevators had no AC. Room could have been cleaner. Was a one-night stay, and not expecting the Ritz, but they could do so much more to make this place not play into the stereotypes of the cheap hotel off the highway. Morning staff helpful and friendly.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Perfect for single night, passing through

Posted Aug 20, 2016 on Hotels
This hotel was perfect for just needing a place to crash for the night. It's located right off the interstate on a frontage road and check in was very smooth and easy. The price was right at less than any other nearby hotel. I certainly wouldn't take the family here for a getaway but it's solid for a single night.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 14, 2016
I picked the hotel for the night. The staff was very pleasant. The hotel cleanliness and decor was disappointing.
4 out of 5
by Alexander from Chicago

Simple.

Posted Aug 8, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel had a dorm feel to it and staff really wanted to make sure you were out of the room at 11. Not much to the room, bathroom could have been bigger with all the space the room had but it did the trick for the 5 hours of sleep I needed. Perfect for a last minute, nothing special, stay over night.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

You can do so much better

Posted Aug 7, 2016 on Orbitz
I made the reservation for a non-smoking room and we did not get it. And I booked 1 week in advance. Our room has no towels, the carpet was dirty, the hair dryer did not work at all. We went down to get the breakfast around 7 am and they just served cereal, milk and waffles. I stayed in several Super 8 and they do great. The lady at the front desk was really helpful.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Près de l'autoroute.

Posted Aug 5, 2016 on Hotels
Voyage en moto seulement de passage pour une nuit, correct petit déjeuner très ordinaire.
3 out of 5
by Duane

Value

Posted Aug 5, 2016 on Hotels
Not a fancy hotel, but was a good especially for Denver area.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not worth it

Posted Aug 3, 2016 on Hotels
Stayed in this hotel for 2 nights. Planned stay here as all other hotels were over price due to long weekend. Bad: Bathrooms are extremely small. No place to stand. Water in wash basin runs very slow if other person is taking bath/flushing the toilet, this was annoying. Very bad breakfast, no one from staff cared if breads were over/coffee was cold, as staff was busy drinking their own coffee. Danish/fresh fruits/yoghurt were missing which is generally available in other Super 8. Hotel lobby and the breakfast area looks old. Good: Just one thing I felt okay about this hotel was cleanliness of room. This hotel is not as per other Super 8 standards. Better to pay little extra and stay out of this hotel.