Ratings based on 40 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by Eugene

Nice decorated hotel and big room

Posted Apr 8, 2016 on Hotels
Everything was great except the Wifi connection was a bit slow and often got disconnected. The surrounding neighbourhood is nice and has many restaurants and a big shopping mall a short walk away. The service staff were friendly and very helpful.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hong Kong

User unfriendly

Posted Mar 12, 2016
Pros: Look and decorate like a deluxe house. Clean with many friendly and helpful staffs.
Location: Good and high class location, near SECC exhibition center, near lake with many deluxe restaurants and shopping centers.
Tajmasago name hard to pronoun, name in name card and key card are using unreadable artist font. Cannot read by taxi driver or anyone. Wifi poor, no extra power socket near bed for phone charge, no adjustable shower, only one chair, small desk space. From entrance, to registration, to lift lobby are in small area with steps, unfriendly to wheel luggage.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from hong kong

Perfect

Posted Feb 11, 2016
Perfect! Impressive! Had a wonderful stay with my husband
5 out of 5
by SUNG EUN from 서울

Posted Jan 31, 2016 on Hotels
일반적인 호텔이라기 보다는 리조트와 부띡호텔 같다보니 인테리어, 서비스 품질 및 호텔/객실 청결도는 최상이었지만 호텔 위치가 아주 도심 한가운데가 아니라는 점 그리고 호텔 및 방의 동선 등이 그다지 편하지 않다는 점은 알고 이용하셔야 할 듯 합니다.
5 out of 5
by Kenny from Los Angeles, CA

Cool room layout.

Posted Jan 2, 2016 on Hotels
Exquisite room layout. Feels like a suite. You have to stay here to understand. The bathroom placement in the middle of the hotel room was pretty cool. Very large room. Hotel lobby was fabulously decorated too. We would stay here again. Hotel is walking distance to a mall. The spa next door was ok (massage and mani/pedi was not the greatest). But the proximity to popular HCM is a bit far (eg. Ben Thanh market, District 1 sites, etc.).
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from D.G colorado

Magical castle

Posted Nov 23, 2015
I found the hotel on line and it was even better then I thought. It was a little hard to find but once we arrived we were well taken care if. It was decorated for Christmas but still had a regal feel. The service was very good and the rooms were large. We walked around the property and found fun restaurants and shop. The pool and food service was also very good. A great place to stay. Only thing it is a little ways out .
4 out of 5
by Chui

Posted Oct 18, 2015 on Hotels
If for vacation it is excellent !
4 out of 5
by Jaroslaw from Abu Dhabi

amazing hotel - disappointing service

Posted Oct 12, 2015 on Hotels
The hotel is absolutely stunning, so tastefully decorated and every detail was thought of. It was clean and amazing. The service however did not match to these standards- although the staff was trying to please us, they had problem speaking English, whenever you asked them for something they were more interested in messaging on their private phones rather than helping you and some cleaner was hoovering in the room next door at 12 am... I had to go and tell him off. We also had to wait around 30 mins for breakfast to arrive and chase it. The hotel is not in the city centre and some people said they wondered why we stayed there but when they entered the hotel they said they understood why. if only the service had been better it would have got an amazing review. the deco at the hotel is amazing and very stylish!
5 out of 5
by hung

Posted Jul 19, 2015 on Hotels
Verry good
5 out of 5
by Siu Wah from Hong Kong

Good Relaxing place

Posted May 29, 2015 on Hotels
Good things: - It is a good experience to stay in Tajmasogo, special design with black/white pattern, not like the brand name hotel which is standard setup - It is such a quiet hotel that it just like a resort (Although it is not as big as the resort in size) far away from the busy, crowded downtown (district 1&2) - there is a crescent walking path nearby, you would feel a relax, comfortable and safe place to walk around during the morning and evening time. - Excellent customer service, all servers are polite especially the concierge, they help us to call taxi, discuss the tour with travel agents, make reservation to the restaurant, etc, provide exclusive service to us. Need improvement: - Room door is locked by 4-digits passcode and do not have manual lock locked from inside, others can come inside when we are at the room, mentally not secured enough - we stay in the room which close to the busy road, the slide door of balcony not sound isolated enough, a bit noisy before 11pm - Cabinet door cannot be closed tidily - Slipper size is too small