Ratings based on 119 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by Elizabeth from Victoria Park Western Australia

River Beach Hotel - Hoi An luxury.

Posted Jun 1, 2016 on Hotels
Great hotel with great staff, beautiful grounds and amazing breakfasts. An upgrade was given without asking and staff could not have been more friendly and helpful with giving advice. The only downside was the availability of the free shuttle, limited trips to town. The upside was free bicycle use. This was just a little hot during this time of the year.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Auckland, New Zealand

Good 3 star hotel

Posted May 25, 2016
Pros: We used the free bikes often and the pool was lovely (although beds could use a bit of a scrub). The kingsize bed was comfy and the rooms spacious.
Cons: The buffet food could use an overhaul, fruit was good though. Shower is too short and bathroom kept flooding every shower.
Location: Just a hop to the beach but unfortunately it has massive sandbags protecting the land so had to get on bikes to go to Ang Bang (which was great).
For the amount you pay for this hotel, it's excellent value for money. Don't expect chocolates on the pillow but you will find it tidy and the staff are really nice. There was a horrible rubbish smell wafting up through the hallways to the rooms when we first arrived, whether we just got used to it or it dissipated, I'm not sure (it wasn't inside the room). Overall we were pleased.
5 out of 5
by Danielle from Edinburgh

Very relaxing, food delicious!

Posted May 17, 2016 on Hotels
We booked here for 5 nights to telex after a big adventure trip around China and Hanoi! It was brilliant!! So relaxing and the area was lovely meaning that you could have food locally nearby or within the hotel. The breakfast was the best we have ever had!!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Schönes Hotel in Strand- und Stadtnähe

Posted Apr 30, 2016
Das Hotel besteht praktisch aus dem alten und neu gebauten Hotel. Im alten Teil sind die "Superior" Zimmer untergebracht, die für den Preis völlig in Ordnung sind, jedoch alt und renovierungsbedürftig und haben auch keinen Blick in den neuen Bereich der Anlage (bei der Buchung war dies irreführend). Der neue Bereich beherbergt die Lobby, Restaurant (in dem auch das Frühstück serviert wird), die schöne Poolanlage und viele schöne Liegebereiche und die Außenbar. Frühstück ist sehr gut und reichhaltig mit lokalen und westlichen Speisen. Neben dem Hotel sind jede Menge lokale Restaurants, ein Minimarkt, Massagesalons, zu den landesüblichen Preisen. Wobei zu erwähnen ist, dass das Hotelrestaurant, verglichen mit westlichen Preisen ebenfalls günstig ist. Nach Hoi An bietet das Hotel einen kostenfreien Shuttle an. Ebenso gibt's Fahrräder kostenfrei zu Nutzung. Der Strand ist fussläufig erreichbar, jedoch auf den ersten 300 m durch einen Sturm Ende 2015 zerstört worden und man muss ein paar Meter weiter laufen. Die Aufschüttungsmaßnahmen laufen.
4 out of 5
by Karen from Barnsley

Great location

Posted Apr 21, 2016 on Hotels
We stayed in the older part of the hotel which wasn't as nice as the newer part, but the location was great we borrowed bicycles from the hotel and travelled further afield.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from west australia

River Beach Resort and Residences

Posted Apr 21, 2016
Pros: The staff were very pleasant and helpful.
Cons: Wifi connectivity, aircon, roofing.
Location: Hoi An old town is lovely. Beach is ok, tours available.
Olde worlde charm. Main building has French colonial influence, my room was in another building away from the main. Entry hall smelt dank and musty. First room faced the road, at a T junction. Sleep was impossible due to traffic's habit of beeping horn to warn other road users of their approach. Requested move to another room, facing river. Much quieter and bigger. Was a little alarmed to see vanity had huge crack in it, inexpertly repaired with silicone, and tile grout was mouldy. Could not connect to wifi despite sitting under wifi router. Had to call desk to get aircon fixed as I could not reach it to adjust it or turn it off and the hand set was not working. As the air con was fixed high up on the wall, the janitor had to use a long pole to turn it off. I had two choices: freeze with the air con on, swelter with it off. Final straw was when I ventured out through French doors to balcony and discovered half the hotel appeared not to have a roof. Hoarding had been put up on poolside of building so that this lack was not obvious to pool users or breakfast eaters. I stayed one night, then moved out. Can I please have my money back?
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Interesting place

Posted Apr 13, 2016
Pros: Grounds
Cons: Extend the shuttle times
Location: Plenty to do - just explore it's all good
A good hotel with a nice location although you do have to make sure you're in the main block not the annex (no wi-fi and lower standard rooms). The grounds are lovely and the views along the river excellent. They offer a shuttle into Hoi An which takes about 10/15 minutes and free bikes. The beach that was once 100 yards away has now been eroded by the wave and so you do need to go about 2 miles north where there are great beaches - that's where the bikes come in.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hoi An

Posted Apr 12, 2016
Cons: no customer oriented service
what do you expect when you book a superior room and it is written "room with view" and the name of the hotel is River Beach Hotel? A room with view on the river, instead interesting enough I got a room with street view. I was not able to sleep at all, the street was very noisy with a lot of traffics and cocks, yes cocks. Wifi was not working in the area of the hotel where I was and I needed to wait the day after and the arrival of the manager to talk and have a new room. I spent more than 30 minutes to explain my concern and they were not properly reacting on my complaints. So future bookers, pay attention to what you are booking.
4 out of 5
by Kristian

Bra hotell med lugnt läge

Posted Apr 11, 2016 on Hotels
Bra hotell, trevligt belägen vid floden och nära till det som finns kvar av stranden samt ett flertal restauranter. Mycket trevlig och hjälpsam personal och mycket bra frukost. Liten, men trevlig pool. Undvik rum mot gatan, då det är mycket intensiv trafik utanför. Lagom taxiavstånd från centrala Hoi an.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

기대하면 금물

Posted Apr 10, 2016 on Hotels
미니바 이용안했는데 이용했다고 비용청구하였음. 수영장 정말작고 썬베드 숫자 너무 부족함 다음엔 안갈꺼임