Ratings based on 150 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Jan 20, 2017
One of the best hotels I have stayed in. Get the harbor view
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from LDN

Great hotel

Posted Jan 13, 2017
Pros: Very close to HK exhibition centre.
Easy walking distance to Central & Wan chai. Very close to the star ferry if looking to jump across to the north. Alternatively there are Taxi's at the lobby for the airport of a quick trip to the peak. Great facilities, would recommend to anyone who can afford the hotel, breakfast £30 per head if you dont book in advance but definitely worth it!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Red Bank, NJ

Lovely hotel in heart of Hong Kong

Posted Dec 30, 2016
Pros: The view from our room of Hong Kong harbor was spectacular. Hyatt offers a phone with data and local calling to use while in the city - fantastic!
Cons: Very slight musty smell in room upon entering, but really, this hotel doesn't need improvement. Construction going on across street - heard nothing.
Location: Walk to train and ferry terminals. Excellent restaurants close by. Shopping is everywhere in Hong Kong.
From the moment the taxi drops you off at the Grand Hyatt Hong Kong, you experience top level service from the staff. Upon return from a day of sightseeing, had a surprise dessert waiting for me in my room with a nice note from staff for my birthday - extra gestures like this make a big difference. Dining offered at hotel should satisfy everybody's preference. Concierge goes extra step by giving tips for getting around the city. Staff approach you to ask if they can be of assistance. Just a satisfying travel experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Excellent hotel for business or leisure

Posted Nov 21, 2016
Great staff nothing too much trouble. Very clean and comfortable rooms with good room servicing, a kettle and a Nespresso coffee maker. Fairly near a metro station with an M&S food store in easy walking distance. Nice pool. Restaurants on the expensive side but there's a more reasonably priced bar menu with plenty of choice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel with strategic location

Posted Nov 13, 2016
Pros: Friendly staff, strategic location
Cons: Nil
I stayed in Grand Hyatt Hong Kong for 4 nights for a conference trip. The hotel is just beside Hong Kong convention center which very convenient. I stayed at the room with Harbour view which you can look opposite to Victoria harbour. All in all, I enjoyed my stay and definitely will recommend to my friends.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne, Australia

Grand by name, Grand all round!!

Posted Nov 3, 2016
Pros: Everything about this hotel was exceptional from check-in to check-out. The staff were there to anticipate every need. Check-in was quick and smooth. My luggage was waiting for me in my room. The Grand restaurant was comfortable and the staff were very attentive. I have a bad back so I asked if I could sit at the banquette. Each time I returned to the Grand 'my' table was waiting for me. My preference for Earl Grey Tea was also noted and was deftly provided. The Concierge desk made bookings for day trips easy and helpful directions were given for public transport. If I used a taxi I was given a card with the name and address of the hotel in Chinese to show the driver on my return trip. The Bruneblonde salon wasn't just a haircut but a pleasurable experience; from the Chinese tea to the expert scalp massage. Pricey but worth every cent. I do not usually stay in 4 or 5 star accommodation, in fact it was only the fact of it being a mile-stone birthday that I did so. How I will be able to go back the my 3 star accommodation I don't know. The Grand Hyatt, Hong Kong will be my benchmark for excellence.
Cons: It is probably usual to say everything was excellent, but! However, I cannot give a 'but'. The amenities were excellent, but it was the staff that has me in raptures! Every department from the cleaning staff, up to, and including, senior management made me feel special. I mentioned that it was my birthday and that evening a small cake with birthday greetings arrived at my door. A card with birthday greetings from the Manager added to my delight!!
Location: The location wasn't that close to many tourist attractions or shopping. However, taxis were frequent and very inexpensive.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 25, 2016
outstanding service best hotel brunch that I have ever experienced
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Singapore

Posted Sep 5, 2016
Room was excellent-- clean, functional, comfortable. Housekeeping was very efficient in cleaning the room in the morning. Location was good. Not very near a MTR station but definitely walkable and the route can be covered all the way via the exhibition centre and elevated walkway so you're away from traffic. The buffet breakfast was very good. Would definitely consider staying there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from california

Great location, views, and room

Posted Aug 13, 2016
View was spectacular. Room design and decor was spacious, luxe, sophisticated. Very comfortable. Equipped with Nespresso, tea kettle, minibar, even toothbrushes. Lots of storage. Dining table with two chairs. Plenty of power outlets. Water bottles freely supplied. Never saw a single housekeeping cart in the hallway but rooms meticulously maintained. Pool deck is beautifully landscaped. Adjacent to convention center. Walking distance to Wanchai MTR subway train. Concierge can arrange all restaurant or harbor cruise excursions. Restaurants at hotel were amazing. Coffee shop is newly remodeled and the buffet breakfast is vast and delicious. Staff is plentiful and well trained to provide excellent and friendly service. A fantastic hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Windsor UK

Very Nice hotel - very central

Posted Aug 10, 2016
Pros: Everything good
Cons: Cant think of anything
Location: Very central - Great for shopping /Restaurants/Sightseeing.
Very nice hotel - Great room - Comfortable beds - Great bathroom - Great views - would highly recommend.