Ratings based on 255 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 17, 2017
Wonderful hotel. The service and facilities are unbeatable! Would definitely recommend.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 14, 2017
Having lived in HK a few years ago, I have stayed at quite a few different hotels there and have the say the Mandarin Oriental is my absolute number 1. The staff, the rooms and location are just amazing, pure luxury without paying a huge amount.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

perfect experience

Posted Feb 12, 2017
Perfect experience no way not to be satisfy!!! Great location yo pay for what you get
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Thoroughly detailed service!

Posted Feb 6, 2017
The staff and service at the Mandarin Oriental HK is quite exceptional! The hotel adjusts its service to guest needs and the helpfulness and efficiency of the staff is outstanding! It's location is also quite ideal!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bath, UK

Amazing Central hotel

Posted Jan 30, 2017
The staff are the heart of this great hotel. We had a harbour view suite which was impeccable. The only downside as a couple, was the lack of things you can do together in the spa. Everything is male or female, except the lap pool, which only allows 3 in at a time and unfortunately we were not able to swim together as it was busy.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 21, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from VERNON, United States of America

Great Location, in Hong Kong

Posted Nov 8, 2016
Pros: great location near most import shopping areas in HK,
Cons: the staff and manger were not coporative and very hard to get a taxi with two lines for taxi
Location: great location if you like to shop designer clothing and jewelry
this hotel is very old the ceiling are not high like othe 5 star hotel the rooms are too small and claustrophobic , very expensive over rated,
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Back after 10 years and it's only got better

Posted Nov 6, 2016 on Hotels
I am a regular traveller to HK and have stayed in several hotels in Central. After many years I went back to the Mandarin and would never make the mistake of staying anywhere else. Though it is more expensive than some others, the cost differential is more than made up by the personalised service, location and comfort.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from L

Always enjoyed the royal treatment by the staff.

Posted Nov 2, 2016
The hotel is no doubt first class, to be a little sceptical, I hope the swimming pool were more elaborate-- compare to other hotels, it is very small and basic. The room was comfortable and relaxing, however, it was a bit stuffy when I first entered the room maybe due to a/c not being on for awhile.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent hotel with even better staff, but...

Posted Sep 25, 2016
The hotel is excellent with even better staff. The hotel restaurants are overpriced for what you get. The food is above average, but not spectacular. Again, the staff are all excellent. I would try other hotels in HK...there are many excellent choices.