Ratings based on 29 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

ห้องพักและโรงแรมเก่ามากกก โทรม ผุพังหลายส่วน

Posted Jan 13, 2017
Pros: พนักงานดี ใส่ใจลูกค้า
Cons: สภาพโรงแรม ห้องพัก เส้นทางในการเดินเข้าไปที่ห้องพัก พังเสียหาย
ไม่ประทับใจเพราะโรงแรมเก่ามาก สภาพตั้งแต่หน้าฟรอนท์ ไปจนถึงข้างในทรุดโทรม เส้นทางผุพัง บ้านพักโอเค สระน้ำสะอาด น้ำแรงดี พนักงานดูแลดี
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Good price

Posted Aug 5, 2016
Nice hotel but a bit old and not that clean. I would recommend this hotel for a couple from quite attractive room rate. Staffs are very helpful
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Singapore

Aka Resorts Hua Hin

Posted Nov 25, 2014
Overall the stay was excellent except the insects in the vicinity that caused some disturbance as one of my children is prone to insects bite. The stuff were warm and we can feel the efforts made by the team to make the stay unforgettable. There was a small incident that further proved this. A stuff that did the registration made a small mistake on the breakfast time. We were early by 20mins from the actual start time. The gentleman who attended to us was very flexible. I expected a typical apologies and was ready "to be sent away" as most hotel stuff would do. Instead he sat us down and got the team to serve us after he apologised to us. I personally regretted not noting his name as I was busy with my children. Thumbs up for his service. All my family members have commented that they would like to be back in this resort when we visit Hua Hin again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Canada

Nice Pool Villa Hotel in HuaHin far from city ctr

Posted Nov 18, 2014
Pros: Enjoyed the free yoga lesson. Pool was nice and clean. Watched moview by pool/restaurant.
Cons: Shuttle should be more frequent. My leg slipped into the crack(water landscape) by the front door when blanket was delivered to me and blocked my view
Location: Far from City Centre. Hotel shuttle was 1 to 2 hrs apart, so plan your actiivties carefully. Outside of hotel is sketchy.
Villa was nice and pleasant. If you want total relaxation, far from activities, this hotel will be great. The bathroom was nice and roomy. We enjoyed the floating bed on top of the pool. However, we have 6 people in our party and asked for 2 additional beds. With 1 extra bed added to each room, the space seemed very crowded and not relaxing anymore, and we ended up renting an extra 1-Bedroom Villa across from our room. Breakfast was nice and had enough variety that we enjoyed. There were no other guests around except us for dinner. The price for dinner was expensive unless you have the chicken skewers BBQ'ed that was 99TB and included all you can eat salad. That was a good deal. Good Villa for couples. Not recommeded for families or travelling with seniors.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from germany

Too old

Posted Jul 29, 2014
Rooms are too old and many things are not working. The street to the city is really bad. On one day breakfast only ala card.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by AK from Spore

Personal experience in AKA resort

Posted Aug 10, 2013
Pros: The service of staffs were excellent! Attentive and pro-active too!
Cons: The amount of mosqitoes/flies buzzing around (but its expected as this is a resort that has lotsa greenery & ponds around
Location: Very far from the city, quite a long & bumpy ride to the resort from hua hin city
Nice and comfortable resort, its a perfect resort for a "retreat" like getaway, where you want to be away from city life. Enjoyed the stay. Only comment to add on is that breakfast should have a wider spread considering this is an award winning resort, also the shuttle service to city could increase its frequency to meet the demand of guests wanting to leave/get back to the resort instead of the 3-4 hours interval in during the day time.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Kavin from Bkk, Thailand

Great time with my family

Posted Apr 17, 2013
Pros: Pool in the room
Cons: Location
Location: On the hill. Far from the town.
Very good hotel. We stayed in the hotel for 2 nights. The room is large and clean. We spent our 2 days in the pool! Anyway, the hotel is far from the town. Took 30 mins to the town. Overall, we enjoyed the time there.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bad condition with no services from staff

Posted Feb 27, 2013
Location: far away from the city and hard to find food available at a good quality
I was so surprised when hotel had some problem about its electricity output. There was no plan or emergency generator to use. I had to wait more than 1 hours in a bad condition (no wind, very warm weather, no flash ligth in room). Moreover, there was some dirt on the table and furniture and more numerous leaf stayed in the pool. It should be reccommended to have a big cleaning day for this hotel. So dissapointed for me about staff services too.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Portland, OR

Was probably better when it first opened

Posted May 9, 2011
Bathrooms were pretty dirty-- they are outdoor and haven't been kept up much. Could really use some CLR or something to clean them. Lizards in the bedroom sometimes, which didn't bother me but might bother some. They're just little guys, totally harmless. The pool was great, views were great, the food was a bit overpriced but the staff was helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Seoul, Korea

AKA Hua HIN

Posted Aug 20, 2008
Nice hotel but a bit far from town. During our stay, the restaurant service was way too long and they were short of staff. But very quite environment and nice villas.