Ratings based on 11 Verified Reviews

1.9 out of 5
9% of guests recommend
2.2 Room cleanliness
2.3 Service & staff
2.1 Room comfort
1.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from huntington wv

Older hotel with thin walls

Posted May 9, 2017
The hotel was in decent condition, hotel staff was courteous. The walls were extremely thin and I could hear everything going on in the hallways but what bothered me the most was I could hear what was going on outside. Something as little as someone walking outside.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from v

Management

Posted Mar 8, 2017
The manager and workers were awesome they handled a problem I had very professionally. U need more manager like them
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very very unappealing

Posted Dec 6, 2016
The photos on Expedia or misleading. There was a bed a desk and a TV and a plastic chair and a small refrigerator and microwave. I should have booked a reservation somewhere else!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Pittsburgh, PA

Posted Oct 23, 2016
Pros: easy to get to close to the New River Gorge train excursion that we were there for. The bed was surprisingly comfortable ( we are spoiled by our tempurpedic ) The Jetted spa tub was roomy and heated. reasonably priced room
Cons: This hotel was under renovation at this time, hope it improves the run down under maintained look, but I think being so close to a college campus does not help the under maintained look with the abuse it gets from college kids coming in for football games etc.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Don't Stay Here

Posted Sep 20, 2016
Limited TV channels (No ESPN or Fox), disgusting, discolored tub/shower with missiing tiles, needs painting, iffy hot water, AC struggled to cool, staff left an almost empty roll of toilet paper with no spare, overall very shabby. I didn't even stay my second night even though I couldn't get a refund.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

It was a who're house!! Fights in parking lot !!

Posted Apr 24, 2016
It was a scary!! People fighting in the parking lot all night .. condoms in every drawer.. it is a front for a who're house!!
Comment from Hotel Management
May 26, 2016 by Brent , Hotel Management
If you see that rooms was not clean , we could change the room or do something to keep guest happy
1 out of 5
by Pat from Charleston, WV

"Grose Place to Stay for a Family or Two Adults"

Posted Feb 28, 2013
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Everything
Location: Location wasn't bad just the hotel itself...Disgustingly dirty!!!
The room appeared as it hadn't been cleaned in months. Everything was fifthy. We wanted to leave but there were no other motel rooms available. We went to their locate KMart and bought pillows, blankets, lysol, lysol wipes, and towels. There were cigarette butts on the corner of the bathtub along with old soap and dirty shower curtain. Also, the towels were fifthy. They were suppose to be white towels but they were yellowish and dirty. No waste can for trash. There wasn't any secure lock on the door. We would never stay there again. Completely disgusting. Worse place that I ever stayed in. If I had my camera with me I would have taken photos. Please do not recommend this motel (Huntington Inn). The only thing descent was the sign displaying (Huntington Inn). Place was grose.
3 out of 5
by Kelly from West Chester, PA

Decent for one-night stays.

Posted Dec 4, 2012
Pros: It was cheap.
Cons: The place kinda creeped me out.
Location: Right next to the highway with a lot of traffic noise.
The room looked clean but smelled like smoke even though it was a non-smoking room. The towels were stained. The TV remote did not have batteries in it. The shower drain was dirty. There was a large gap under the door and we could easily hear the traffic noise from the highway outside.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Dont Do it!

Posted Nov 19, 2012
Nasty. Place is very old, 50 feet off the highway and DINGY!
1 out of 5
by Gerald from Kentucky

JUNKER HOTEL

Posted Nov 12, 2012
Pros: none
Cons: everything
Location: was on the side of town that was going down
no heat, no air, floor under sink wet from leak, no hot water, no place to hang clothes, I made sure I checked all my clothes and for bugs before bringing them into my house. my friend's room. came out of her room holding on to comode seat, not attached to comode, I could go on and on.... No way I would recommend this place to anyone.