Ratings based on 317 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
74% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointing stay

Posted Apr 9, 2017
The linens were stained, as well as the desk chair that was in the room. Breakfast was terrible. I was pretty disappointed.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Orleans

Very Disappointing!

Posted Mar 30, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Everything, from desk customer service rep, linen cleaned and new towels.
Disappointed with the entire stay. The hotel bed covers had disgusting stains, and smelled dirty. The room was dark, not light by door, and the air was turned off; TV had few channels with picture quality poor. Lastly, the continental breakfast was equally disappointing, tasteless, with very few choices...Will not stay at another Baymont Hotel!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Deliver on what you claim

Posted Mar 30, 2017
Cons: Do as you advertise
Non-smoking room had a strong smell of someone smoking and candy rappers laying on the end table.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice place and comfortable!! Nice location!!

Posted Feb 26, 2017 on Hotels
Great spot and great service but the room had a peculiar smell that needs to be addressed. Otherwise this place is always good to stay in for a couple of days and a great price!!
3 out of 5
by robin

close to shopping

Posted Feb 21, 2017 on Hotels
Wifi would not connect to 3 different devices. We tried all night and next morning to get a connection. In room coffee pot was dirty, could tell it had only been rinsed after multiple uses before our stay. Shower head needs repaired, a wash cloth was wrapped around it to keep it from leaking even worse.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not Impressed

Posted Feb 21, 2017 on Orbitz
Pros: Only the location
Cons: Everything
Location: Huntsville has a lot to offer.
#1 - Key card machine wasn't working. Didn't get a key to my room until the 2nd day #2 - Rooms did not have do not disturb signs in each room - I booked two rooms neither had it. #3 - The internet on each floor did not reach either of my rooms it was only good if you were sitting near the elevator #4 - Breakfast was disappointing. Eggs and sausage were cold, the waffle mix was to soupy and would not make waffles correctly. The coffee was terrible. #5 - The bedding looked old and not fresh. The staff did as well as they could with what they were provided. I felt sorry for them since they had to open anyone's door that had to go in and out of their room which took them away from the front counter.
1 out of 5
by Brian

Posted Jan 9, 2017 on Hotels
Awful experience. Don't waste your money
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nasty Hotel

Posted Jan 7, 2017
Pros: The location
Cons: Customer relations, checklist for cleaning and restocking the rooms.
Missing amenities in first room, toilet kept flushing on it's on, make-up on the duvet cover, thick dust on the lamp, heater extremely loud, sink had hairs from someone shaving, yellowish dingy towels. Person in room above kept dropping something heavy and stomping on floor for over 6 hours, around 1 a.m. called front desk to complain, to no avail. I gathered my things and went to the front desk in my pajamas to request a different room. I had to start over in wiping the room down, the mattress was worn, but I finally fell asleep only to be awakened by the smell of what seemed to be strong coffee around 5 a.m. Upon check-out, no offers of credit, comp or anything for my inconvenience. I did get one sorry about the incident.
3 out of 5
by Adam

Not close to anything!!

Posted Dec 30, 2016 on Hotels
If you are looking for a hotel near anything, avoid this one.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Indianapolis,IN

Good budget hotel

Posted Dec 25, 2016
Just off I65 makes this a good choice. Fair price and less than competition around. Can walk to Cracket Barrel from a nicely appointed room.