Ratings based on 325 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Next door to space center, easy parking

Posted Jul 10, 2017
Pros: Location was excellent
Cons: Update room keys
Some weird things about the room/building. We were in the "cabana" style rooms. My hotel key wouldn't open exterior doors, and sometimes wouldn't open the room door. Super annoying, needs to be updated.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel to watch fireworks @ Space &Rocket Cen

Posted Jul 6, 2017
We had a great stay. Only thing we had to call them to bring a microwave to the room and they charge per person to use the wifi. Other than that our stay was fine.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sherburne,NY

Great Location For Space Center

Posted May 22, 2017
Pros: The location was ideal
Cons: The rooms could stand an update
Location: Located next to the Marshall Space Center close to shopping and restaurants
The hotel is located next door to the Marshall Space Center so if you plan to visit this attraction the location is ideal. The hotel rooms could use an update it appears that parts of the hotel have been updated but our room could use an update.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 16, 2017
Excellent hotel close to most attractions, reserved a king size bed by accident they gave me a double queen with no hassle or extra charge. Only 8 miles from Huntsville International Airport and 2 miles to Oakwood University as well as University of Alabama. Parking is free with plenty of space. Didn't try the food but it certainly smelled good.
2 out of 5
by Brittany

Posted Apr 19, 2017 on Hotels
I used the hotels . Com to get a room due to a funeral in another state. My husband had to fly out so we got a room through the site and when arrived the employee stated the site had me staying the next night because I got the room on the way to airport at 12:13 am so technically it was next day. So then my card was charged for the room couldn't use and I had to pay for checkin on the room for that checkin as well p
1 out of 5
by Jozette

Worst hotel stay I have ever had

Posted Apr 16, 2017 on Hotels
Horrible customer service, booked a room for 5 and they gave me two double beds... told me it wasn't there problem how we fit and sleep on the floor for all they care.... we had to bring in a pool chair for my son to sleep on.
3 out of 5
by Lori

Posted Apr 11, 2017 on Hotels
The room was in need of a makeover. Discolored tile, small vanity area. I expected more from a Marriot.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Las Vegas, Nevada

Hotel rundown and out-dated

Posted Apr 3, 2017 on Orbitz
Pros: Orbitz
Cons: hotel furnishings were outdated and needs to be modernized
Location: Space and rocket center was conveniently located nearby
Had a bad experience on this stay. First night there was a constant popping sound coming from the ceiling and air conditioner. I could not sleep. Asked to change rooms but was told no room was available. Did not get a good night sleep. So I changes rooms the next days. Had problems with the toilet not flushing because the tank did not fill up with water. Called maintenance to fix it. Maintenance came up and said it was fixed. I left and went out and later when I returned I found a pool of water on the floor because water was leaking from the connection valve to the wall. I called maintenance again. Maintenance came up and worked on the leak again and said it was fixed. Later in middle of the night night, I used the toilet and after I flushed and the tank again did not fill with water. Next morning the tank was still empty. I called maintenance at 6:55AM, maintenance again. In the mean time I had to go to the hotel lobby to use the toilets. Finally maintenance man came after 8:30AM and worked on the toilet again, a third time and fixed it. So to say the least I was very unhappy. I asked the Marriott management if they could reimburse me after all these horrible inconvenience and they said no because I booked this hotel on Orbitz. They offered me a free breakfast which I already had with the Orbitz deal, so the Marriott passed the buck to Orbitz. The whole situation sucked. I AM VERY UNHAPPY AND I WOULD LIKE ORBITZ TO ADDRESS THIS!
5 out of 5
by michael

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 31, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by David

Loyalty means nothing..

Posted Mar 31, 2017 on Hotels
Front desk was very slow and not very accommodating.