Ratings based on 338 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tennessee

Front Desk Staff rude and incompetent

Posted Oct 30, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Professionalism and courtesy of front desk
When I checked I was given the wrong room. I was moved, but my credit card info was not transferred to the new room file, so that I twice had to go to the desk to provide my card after charging meals to the room. And the desk clerk was rude about the process.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from indianapolis

Good location

Posted Oct 23, 2017
Great location near space and rocket center. The receptionist was very nice and helpful and recommended a great place to eat. I found our room unacceptable. The tv had been glued together where it had been broken. In the bathroom pieces of the ceiling were hanging down. Pair was peeling off throughout. There was Mold on the bathroom floor. The shower had only a handheld sprayer which was mounted three feet off the floor and the bracket that held it was broken. You could not turn On the shower without holding the sprayer or it would spray everywhere. There were blood spots on the towel hanging in the bathroom. I would not stay here again for half the money I paid.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Nashville

Double Charged.

Posted Sep 11, 2017
Pros: Staff was excellent.
Cons: Don't double bill!
We paid in full, months in advance. Then they charged us again for our entire stay at check in. Plus incidentals. Incidentals are normally pre-authorized, charging ahead of time is unfair. They said we'll get that back in a week or so. Annoying but not a big deal. When we told them about the double billing they said it should come off at check out. Still waiting.... So they've tied up our money for a week with no compensation, only a "we're sorry". Hope it gets credited back or we're back to the management again. Sours the whole experience.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 13, 2017 by Bill, Hotel Management
Peter, I apologize for the hassle caused by the hotel credit procedures. Your debit charge hold will drop in parameters set by your bank. I know it is frustrating and will look into ways to remedy the situation.
5 out of 5
by Richard

Perfect stay

Posted Aug 28, 2017 on Hotels
Everything great about the hotel - room, service, staff and, especially,the location next to the space facility. The rockets were awesome and inspiring.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 6, 2017
Thanks so much for your great review! We appreciate your business! Bill Hofmann
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Adequate and convenient to Space Center

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Chose this hotel because of convenience to the Space Center. Front desk staff at check in not overly friendly, but later interactions were nicer. There was free coffee in lobby and a sit down restaurant for breakfast but no in between. The room was clean and spacious and had the sink outside the bathroom which was nice.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 28, 2017 by Management, Hotel Management
Jenny, Thank you for taking time to post a review. I am glad you enjoyed your stay. I will share your feedback with our front desk staff and hope it was just an isolated moment. Look forward to welcoming you again should your travel plans bring you to Huntsville.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Covington,Ga

Nice and clean

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Every time I am in Huntsville me and my husband stay at the Marriott! Very nice and clean hotel. Staff is very friendly and helpful.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 28, 2017 by Management, Hotel Management
Kanesha, I am thrilled that you enjoyed your stay and look forward to welcoming you back soon!
4 out of 5
by George

Posted Aug 15, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 6, 2017
We appreciate your review!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Georgia

Wonderful Hotel Experience

Posted Jul 15, 2017 on Orbitz
Pros: Location and aminities
Location: Space Center
Our group had a wonderful time. Check in was easy and the staff was great with our kids. Stopped for bite to eat at the restaurant in lobby..again the folks were great with the kids! Went to our room and was pleasantly surprised to see our room opened to the pool area. We were able to enjoy breakfast and a quick swim the next morning before walking to the Space Center right next store!! Was an amazing stay enjoyed by all❤️
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 28, 2017 by Management, Hotel Management
Loved hearing you had a great visit! Thank you so much for sharing your experience.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Next door to space center, easy parking

Posted Jul 10, 2017
Pros: Location was excellent
Cons: Update room keys
Some weird things about the room/building. We were in the "cabana" style rooms. My hotel key wouldn't open exterior doors, and sometimes wouldn't open the room door. Super annoying, needs to be updated.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 28, 2017 by Management, Hotel Management
We appreciate your feedback and will look into this issue immediately. You are right, it is strange and I apologize for any inconvenience.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 8, 2017 on Hotels