Ratings based on 21 Verified Reviews

2.1 out of 5
33% of guests recommend
2.2 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
2.1 Room comfort
2.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not the worst but close

Posted Nov 17, 2016
WiFi not working, tv channel selection awful. Facility is run-down. I stepped the shower in the morning, my feet left black footprints from walking on the carpet!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Stone Mountain, Ga

We did not stay. We refused to stay

Posted Oct 10, 2016
Pros: The manager was understanding. He accepted our request to be refunded for the room payment.
Cons: Everything was crummy. The room wasn't clean, the sheets looked like they hadn't been changed, holes in the wall, night security lock was shattered.
Location: The hotel is located in a business area on a main street with other hotels, shopping and entertainment.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Over priced for a used room

Posted Jul 18, 2016
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Bulldoze
Location: Risk your life. So bad the Waffle House had two armed security guards.
Sheets had not been changed and staff would replace them. Everything was filthy and noisy. Very dangerous neighborhood.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Calgary, AB

Non-smoking disclaimer

Posted Apr 18, 2016
If you have any sensitivity to cigarette smoke do not stay at this hotel. My non-smoking room reeked of smoke, the hallways, stairwells, and lobby reeked of smoke. The facilities are desperately in need of renovation.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 27, 2016
The staff treats you as if you are an inconvenience. Always a problem checking in when using Expedia.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Louisiana

Hotel Super 8 in Huntsville

Posted Sep 8, 2015
Pros: Absolutely nothing
Cons: Everything, to include new staff and management
Location: The location is the only thing that I can even be remotely positive about, but stay away from this hotel.
Stay away from this hotel, the room was disgusting, the worst that I have ever seen. Nothing was clean, all of the linens were spotted and dingy, so bad that we did not even use the towels. The floors were bad and there was trash in the drawers in the desk. They got nothing right with our reservations, I booked two rooms and asked they be next to each other and preferred the first floor, One room on the 2nd floor and the other on the 1st. I paid for non-smoking rooms and we were placed in smoking rooms. The lady at the desk was bother to wait on us and was completely indifferent to our situation, after 15 hours of driving I did not have the strength or energy to argue with this person. We have, before this had good experiences with Super 8 Motels, but I will be very hard pressed to put my faith in them again in the future. Fortunately we brought beach towels as the blankets and top sheet were too disgusting to use. The A/C unit was so dirty I would not be surprised if it does not cause Legioneers soon. Again STAY AWAY FROM THIS HOTEL. I have never left a negative review for a hotel before but this hotel should have a Bio Hazard sign at the entrance and front desk.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice location but

Posted May 11, 2015
The staff was very nice but the hotel needs work. Painting and maintenance was not up to standard. If looking for a bed for the night. It was ok.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

It was is a good area.

Posted Apr 13, 2015
The bathrooms walls and shower was not good, they was falling apart.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Michigan

Posted Apr 9, 2015
Hotel was a bit run down and outdated, but the price was low- fine for just sleeping for a few hours, but would not want my kids wandering around this hotel.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Diego

Needed an economical place for the night only

Posted Jul 25, 2014
Pros: I don't have much to say favorably about it. The desk attendant was friendly and helpful with directions for local businesses laundry mats car washes
Cons: Fix Air conditioner. Degas room of cigarette smoke some how. lots of baking soda Fix the fridge and repair the tub and sink area of grout and caulk.
Location: location was good for what we needed.
Room was small and had bad odor of previous smokers. Window Air conditioner was falling apart. Mini fridge was freezing beverages stored there. Room keys failed to hold program had to be reprogrammed a few times. No breakfast bar. All and All not a hotel I would recommend it was not a good value for the money.