Ratings based on 107 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.7 out of 5
31% of guests recommend
2.9 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
2.9 Room comfort
2.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Over priced for a used room

Posted Jul 18, 2016
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Bulldoze
Location: Risk your life. So bad the Waffle House had two armed security guards.
Sheets had not been changed and staff would replace them. Everything was filthy and noisy. Very dangerous neighborhood.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Calgary, AB

Non-smoking disclaimer

Posted Apr 18, 2016
If you have any sensitivity to cigarette smoke do not stay at this hotel. My non-smoking room reeked of smoke, the hallways, stairwells, and lobby reeked of smoke. The facilities are desperately in need of renovation.
5 out of 5
by Fiona from UK

Posted Apr 16, 2016 on Hotels
We were just passing through and stayed in Huntsville overnight. Motel was a bit run down (needed a bit of a refresh) but clean and had everything you would expect along with cheap rates. Shower was great. Breakfast available in the morning.
2 out of 5
by Brianna from Commerce, Mi

Disgusting

Posted Apr 9, 2016 on Hotels
There was a condom wrapper on the dresser, a take out container left under the bed and the carpet was sticky. Called the front desk for towels, was told someone would bring some, called again an hour later and was rudely told that the hotel was overbooked and they didn't have towels to give us (we had two rooms with two towels in each room for 7 people) Overall unpleasant stay.
3 out of 5
by Tamara from Huntsville

Clean but Cautious

Posted Mar 31, 2016 on Hotels
The Hotel has potential. I feel it would be a better experience if some maintenance was done to the appearance like paint, new carpet or shampooed, new towels, just minor things to bring the hotel appearance back to par.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nasty is putting it lightly

Posted Mar 29, 2016 on Hotels
This is the nastiest hotel I have ever seen. I'm convinced there are lots of illegal activities going on here as I was approached by a woman selling her self looking for "business" while I was demanding a refund. The sheets had black marks all over them along with something crusty on them and the bathroom was horrendous. I would not recommend this hotel to my worst enemy.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 27, 2016
The staff treats you as if you are an inconvenience. Always a problem checking in when using Expedia.
2 out of 5
by Buford

Only stay here if NOTHING else is available!

Posted Mar 21, 2016 on Hotels
The room has NO CLOSET and NO IRON OR IRONING BOARD! Had to get an iron from the front desk and then iron on the corner of the night table. Remote control on TV was difficult to navigate.
2 out of 5
by Tiffani from Jacksonville, Florida

Fine if you must

Posted Mar 10, 2016 on Hotels
My stay was awful! First of all, the front desk staff was extremely rude. The bedding was itchy and uncomfortable. Breakfast is held in a room on the first floor and nearly everything was empty. The waffle mix was to thick and the manager didn't even try to fix it when I brought it to her attention. Plus somehow I managed to leave my car unlocked (yes that was my bad) and someone stole my car charger and iPhone charging cord. Glad this was a one night stay because I wouldn't repeat it if I had to.
2 out of 5
by Sandra from Gas City, IN

Minimal

Posted Mar 7, 2016 on Hotels
Although we have stayed at many Super 8 motels over the years, you never really know what you're going to get. This was one of the more basic ones. What really put a huge damper on the experience was that when we went for breakfast at 7:30 AM, there were only 3 pieces of white bread left, no rolls, no butter or syrup for the waffles, no milk etc. and, the front desk gal was in the stairwell talking on her phone the entire time! It took several minutes for me to track her down. What an insult to their customers. We had to practically beg for them to put out more food....once we found the girl. And, there was 2 1/2 hours left on their breakfast schedule! When we went to check out, she was nowhere to be found again. She was back in the stairwell on the phone!