Ratings based on 49 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice location

Posted Jun 2, 2017
Here is tips to avoid any surprises Confirm room view before making a reservation Do not think youI will keep anything cold as the mini bar are not working in the whole hotel so if you are in medication that should be kept cold check with the hotel first. Do not go there in summer it's very hot and the sea/swimming pool water are cold ...it's a winter place
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Friendly , helpful , cheerful staff

Posted May 5, 2017
You don't need to go to Mexico , Caribbean or any where else Beautiful scenery , friendly people , lots of entertainments
4 out of 5
by Mahmoud

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 21, 2017 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by Karim

Wife's birthday

Posted Apr 7, 2017 on Hotels
Let me start first by saying my review is an honest 100% real guest and the reason why i have to say that is because I'm almost 99.9% sure that all them perfect reviews are fake one way or the other ..the location is unbelievably gorgeous the view is just unbeatable ..Now let's talk about cleanness,one of the most disgusting hotels i had ever stayed at ..There was old dry blood drops in our shower as we walked in to our filthy room ..we stayed at this hotel for 5 nights starting from the 1st until 6th of April our room was cleaned up only twice one of the times they replaced our old sheets with nasty sheets i swear it had little blood spots god i was ready to throw up no lie and that happened after we ran into Mr. Hans peter the general manager nice gentleman but I'm not sure if he really knows what he's doing the reason why i say that is because leadership should reflect on everything goes on in this place ..all I'm trying to say is when your staff specially in the breakfast restaurant could be as rude as (tarek)the morning cook or even (ashraf) who seems to have a very hard time putting a little smile on his face while trying to help people out then you wonder if Mr. Hans is to realize how much of a horrible job is his staff could be doing ..I don't usually mention names especially if I'm not happy with a hotel but this cook (tarek) is something else first of all wise guy if you know what i mean every single time you ask for something he has something to say back either he
5 out of 5
by DeeBee1972 from Devon

Outstanding Hotel - on balance the best in Gouna

Posted Apr 1, 2017 on Hotels
We have stayed many times at the Ocean View hotel. This hotel is the whole package: The food is very good with lots of choice. The food is buffet-style in the main restaurant but is always hot and regularly replenished. You will find the hotel manager checking the quality of the food regularly and even going "back to the floor" to man a station and serve guests. Is the food the best All Inclusive in El Gouna? Probably. However, there are plenty of great restaurants close by on the marina to try if you get bored. The rooms are comfortable and clean. You will get a view of either their internal gardens, the lagoon, the beach/pool or the marina. This is not a big hotel and is popular so if you want a specific view/floor, email the hotel and be prepared to pay a little extra, or be a regular guest! Some of the marina-facing rooms can be noisy at night during busy periods/feasts etc. Room service is great and the beds are comfy. There is a choice of two pools, one in the main building with a resident animation team, and one a short walk away in the adjacent Duport Building - The Duport Pool club. The latter is the quieter and more elegant, but has recently started playing chilled house in the afternoons and might not be to everyones taste. The best part of the hotel are the staff - they are all brilliant, attentive and friendly and make this a great place to stay. Special mentions to Fanous, Saied, Mahmoud, Handi and Safwat. This is why we return. Thouroughly recommended.
4 out of 5
by Karim

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 24, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good hotel to stay.

Posted Mar 24, 2017
Location: They have a shuttle that takes you to the Red Sea beach every 30 mins. That beach was a huge disappointment to us as it was dirty and not a lot to do
This was overall a positive experience. The pool is nice and the staff friendly. Room is clean and they provide a decent breakfast spread. It's an adults only hotel so if you don't have children or want a break from yours, this is the hotel to stay at. :)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

From start to finish all excellent!

Posted Mar 16, 2017
Pros: Everthing!
Cons: Nothing!
Location: El Gouna has great sailing, kite surfing, restaurants, quad biking, swimming, walking, safe and beautiful, friendly, helfupful people. Great music!
Hotel is right on the coast. Fabulous view of the Red Sea from spacious balcony. Comfortable well furnished room. Clean with free tea & coffee making facilities and well equiped bar and snacks for sale. Staff top notch.
3 out of 5
by David

Bed hard as rock, but brilliant red-flag system

Posted Jan 30, 2017 on Hotels
Positive: nice hotel in an excellent location, brilliant red flag system - if you place red fals next to you on the beach than the sellers will not disturb you leaving you in peace Negative: bed hard as rock ( I even needed to change hotel due to back pain after only three nights) and there was horrible smell in the bath room (like septic)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cairo ,Egypt

Very nice hotel close to the beach,delicious food

Posted Jan 18, 2017
Pros: Very comfortable
Cons: Free internet in rooms
Location: Abu ting Marina full of outings But everything is becoming very expensive
Three nights ran very quickly,only because of other comittments @ home I would love to extend our stay. Anyhow will repeat this as soon as I can