Ratings based on 237 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
63% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from michigan

Horrible experience!!?

Posted Oct 27, 2017
First let me start off by letting you know how rude the staff was. How they didn't want to take responsibility for there colossal mess up. When I arrived at the hotel after leaving cedar point around 11pm. I was told that the staff tried contacting me by phone 2x. I did not receive any phone calls. In fact I called prior getting to the amusement park to make sure late check in was available. So when I arrived and was told they had no rooms and had two children in the lobby falling asleep I was beyond upset. I called expedia and customer service wouldn't help either. I will never book at this hotel or through Expedia agian. Thank you for the horrible experience.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 15, 2017 by andria front desk, Hotel Management
expedia is responsible for this mass when they book the room they have have to check it customer give the credit card is good or not if customer give bad credit card then they have to cancel the booking
5 out of 5
by Chanette

Great stay, good price!

Posted Aug 20, 2017 on Hotels
I've stayed at this hotel several times before for the sole purpose of visiting Cedar Point and it has never disappointed! It's about a 10min drive from the park however it's a straight shot and conveniently located right across the street from a 24hr McDonalds and a family dollar. There is also a Subway right next door and an Arbys and Wendy's a few minutes away! It's perfect for Cedar Point visits!
4 out of 5
by Prakash

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 18, 2017 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by Molly

1980 wants its hotel back

Posted Aug 5, 2017 on Hotels
Old, dirty, smelled like 1000000 cigarettes, and the carpet was strangely wet. Beds were very comfortable.
4 out of 5
by james

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 5, 2017 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Maryland

Not the best, I'll say!

Posted Aug 4, 2017
Pros: I liked the fact that there was a little fridge and a microwave in the room
Cons: Better customer service skills.Cleanliness of the room. Updated bathrooms
Location: Great location very near to Cedar Point Amusement Park
Checking in was a breeze, but the staff lacks friendliness and customer service skills. I was given a room and when I went in the room, the furniture was dusty and there was remnant trash from maybe the previous guest on the floor. I wasn't even in there for 5 minutes that one of the maid opened the door accompanied by a man stating " Oh, I didn't know someone was in here". and closed the door and left. I started heading out to let my kids waiting in the car come in, and I glanced at the tub which had dirty feet marks in there. I told them on my way out that someone needs to check the tub, and they acted like it was no big deal and said that someone was in there fixing the wall earlier. I went out and came back later and was given a different room, just as dusty as the first one and a dirty tissue in the dresser. There was a bug that crawled up close to the ceiling and one of my sons stated that he had killed one early in the morning. The bathroom was old and smelled like pee like a urinal. The little sink placed by the door was somehow clogged because the water kept collecting when being used. I spent the night and the next day I could not bring myself to stay there any longer and checked out and drove back home cutting my time short. Mind you, I had booked for a three nights stay and lost my money for two night since there was no refund. That's what I get for trying something different. Last year I stayed at the Comfort in on Milan Rd and had a much better experience.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Lazy Dazes

Posted Jul 26, 2017
Pros: great b'fast, pool clean, staff courteous,
Cons: they need a trash compactor or larger dumpster,hard working housekeeping kept everything tidy and neat
Location: pier just down the road,cedar point close by,good location to many stores
easy access from main highways I-80,fast check-in,covered entrance foyer
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 11, 2017 by mike patel, Hotel Management
thank you
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 25, 2017 on Hotels
Very nice breakfast before Cedar Point and convenient location. Nice Mexican restaurant nearby
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 11, 2017
thank you
3 out of 5
by Margaret

Ok place to sleep if that's all you are looking fo

Posted Jul 24, 2017 on Hotels
Close to where I needed to be. Not so clean, but not unclean - older I guess. Lost a vintage pin to never get it back. Desalination said if it was good ppl would keep it. Whatever
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 6, 2017
Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. sorry we did not have hot tub On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience for our guests in the future. I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience.
4 out of 5
by mark

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 24, 2017 on Hotels