Ratings based on 119 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from tokyo

キレイなホテル

Posted Apr 13, 2016
キレイなビジネスホテルです。 シンプルに使い勝手が良い感じです。 ロビーの外には、小さな屋外プールもあります。 海外ということもあり、お風呂はなくシャワーでした。 立地としては、イロイロシティを観光するのにもよく、比較的安い値段で泊まることができます。 ギマラス島へ船で渡る港にも、徒歩10分ほどで行けますし、市場も近いので、現地の食料を安く調達したりもできます。 セブンイレブンも徒歩5分くらいのところにあり、日本人にとっては安心感がありました。
4 out of 5
by Gloria from Chicago

A best place to stay when in Iloilo City!

Posted Apr 12, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel facility was very good, except for the presence of a lot of black ants in the walls and tables which housekeeping staff said it was because of very warm weather but very bothering. The staff overall were very accommodating and pleasant. Actually this is the second time I'd been to circle inn and my other family members were already a guests when it was still new. I love the hotel and will still come back!
1 out of 5
by touchwoodoak from England

downtown Disaster

Posted Mar 12, 2016 on Hotels
  Pending review We checked in after a very long journey overland from boracay. around eight hours! There was no water or juice offered at check in, a simple welcoming idea you would think. Check in was swift and the two girls on reception Friday 11th were plesent. We booked through hotels.com a standard room with preference of a smoking room only to be informed that the entire hotel was non smoking. The standard room was so awfull a view of the air conditioning units was not what we had in mind. We had no alternative but to pay an extra £10. Per night to upgrade to a room with a view.the balcony rooms I must say were much more plesent... Your still not permitted to smoke on your balcony. However the previous occupants obviously broke the rules as thete were cigarette butts on the balcony..we was told if we wanted to smoke we had to go to the basement, which we did obiding by the rules....oh my god we saw so many rats as big as domestic cats. Dont go down there.. I refused point blankly to mix with the rats still im a smoker so I had to resort to standing on the street corner away from the hotel....outrageous way to treat paying guests. The hotel should provide a comfortable designated smoking area. We decided to use the room service food served cold told no refunds are given .kids party in pool on Sunday forty screaming kids no chance of using the pool. horrendous stay avoid at all costs. bad neighbourhood iloilo city sucks as a foreign tourist. unsafe unwelcoming.
3 out of 5
by GEORGIOS from Greece

Nice, quiet hotel

Posted Mar 7, 2016 on Hotels
Nice, quiet hotel in the centre of the city. Expensive, I rated it with 3 because of its price.
3 out of 5
by Max

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 29, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by michael from Albuquerque, NM

Good value for the price

Posted Dec 12, 2015 on Hotels
Inexpensive hotel near the University of Ilo Ilo. Within walking distance of Robinsons mall. Pleasant staff ...would stay here again !
1 out of 5
by Harri from Helsinki

Not worth staying in this hotel

Posted Oct 10, 2015 on Hotels
I did not like this hotel at all. I had booked it because it had pool. The room was very simple and in bathroom came very bad smell when i open the room. I asked in reception if there is better rooms available. There was no do i decided to book Richmonde hotel a room and that was excellent.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good, but breakfast not included

Posted Oct 2, 2015 on Hotels
It was okay, but breakfast was not included. we actually paid for breakfast already when we reserve room, but they just told me that we didn't pay for the breakfast. I couldn't go to my room because of that. I called my travel agency again, but they told me that they paid for while Circle Inn denied. I was so complicated and complex. Then suddenly they told me sorry and they found out that we already pay for the breakfast. I already show them a voucher, but they denied. I and my friends were so uncomfortable. We've been waiting there for about 30 minutes to get the answer for that argument about the breakfast and was sick. Beside of that incident, everything was okay.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from CT

In the city center

Posted Oct 1, 2015
Pros: Need I say anymore.. see above!
Cons: Manger is really a manger by title only.. no clue about customer care or satisfaction.
Location: Malls are nearby
Not very good found a bed bug in my bed, brought it to the reception, told the staff I would like to take to the manager, the staff told me she is busy... mmm... a guest has just presented a bed bug and obviously there must be a major crisis going on to prevent her from immediately dealing with this. When I got back the manager was gone, no note or anything from her just a staff person saying 'sorry and your room has been cleaned!!!" Check the sheets no bugs.. work up and there is about 15 brown ants on the floor, and another bed bug. Called the front desk and again manager was busy so I told her that I was going to call the local heath board if the manager does not come up and see this 'infestation' of bugs. Manager was at my room in 5 mins. Needless to say no form of compensation. Unbelievable should have contacted the Heath board!
4 out of 5
by Are Jostein

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 1, 2015 on Hotels