Ratings based on 140 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver, Canada

Reasonable hotel for the price

Posted Oct 15, 2017
The rooms and overall quality are OK. Internet was difficult. No room amenities to speak of - safe or fridge or kettle. Pool is nice, food is good, staff are friendly.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cavite

A lot different

Posted Oct 14, 2017
Cons: Staff's orientation must be improved
Circle Inn has been my hotel of choice when staying in Iloilo City for the past 3 or 4 years. I witnessed how the hotel get old and quite disappointed that the culture of the people working for the hotel rwas not maintained with the hotel itself. The receptionists and room service staff seem unhappy and less attentive and room service is bad (ordered a sunny-side-up egg but waited for 30min only to end up with a well-done-broken-yolk fried egg). They gave less amenity - no more dental kit, cheap shampoo and soap. Sheets are old as well, but clean. Room is clean but dull. The only plus in this hotel is the reduced (promo) cost per night and the pool.
5 out of 5
by Frank

WONDERFUL STAY AT CIRCLE INN

Posted May 14, 2017 on Hotels
IT WAS OKAY, SINCE MOST OF THE TIME WE WERE OUT FOR THE CONVENTION. EMPLOYEES WERE COURTEOUS AND HELPFUL EXCELLENT
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from california

Posted Mar 11, 2017
Pros: internet access in rooms
Cons: your towels and pillows policy. why will there be a 50 pesos charge daily for asking extra? schedule regular fumigation of rooms
Location: can easily access nearby malls and attractions
the greatest plus to this hotel is the internet in the room. something must be done on the small insects in the room. it must be fumigated regularly. we had a very nice view of guimaras island!! will definite recommend to friends for as long as the recommended work to do list is done.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent customer service!

Posted Mar 9, 2017
The staff were easily accessible, extremely nice and overall accommodating. The room we have selected was adequate in size, while the bathroom is clean and appears to be maintained properly. The inn is also conveniently located downtown and close to landmarks such as Museo Iloilo and the Old City Hall. Overall, we highly recommend this inn to others who prefer fairly affordable place to stay with customer service-oriented staff.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Will stay here again.

Posted Feb 11, 2017 on Hotels
Great comfortable rooms at such a great price. The service is very very good. They can always get a cab for you
4 out of 5
by Jose

ordinary but not excellent

Posted Feb 7, 2017 on Hotels
its good but pot extra ordinary since some food are not available, the vicinity is very unhotel like.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A good basic hotel.

Posted Dec 14, 2016 on Hotels
My room lacked a fridge, water bottles, a safe and the TV was hard to work
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 2, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Phillip from Clifton Springs, Victoria, Australia

No complimentary water in a standard room.

Posted Aug 27, 2016 on Hotels
We had to upgrade our room from a standard room as they did not supply a safe, tea or coffee making facilities. Once we upgraded the room had all the necessary basic facilities. The hotel did NOT supply complimentary bottled water, this is the norm for Asian hotels, that was very disappointing. Apart from the above, the actual hotel had a very nice pool and was in a good location.