Ratings based on 129 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

just fine

Posted Aug 1, 2016
Pros: Convenient
Cons: no
Location: just fine
good and convenient - that is it - no more words - if you keep on asking questions you won't get any more answers
2 out of 5
by jbh from indiana

party blocking entry

Posted Jun 22, 2016 on Hotels
the hotel was ok, but upon arrival there were men in a pickup truck and a circle of lawn chairs sitting under the entrance awning (in the driveway intended for front door drop off) drinking cases (yes cases) of beer... management would not tell them to move because they were "guests"..at least 8 grown men drinking that my 16 year old daughter had to walk thru to enter ...and noone could drive a car to door. spoke to manager and she refused to tell them to move to rooms, appropriate area, etc. so gross. management showed zero respect for any guests except this group of drinkers. gross, odd, inappropriate, and possibly dangerous and illegal, too
3 out of 5
by Joanne

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 20, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 9, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Kristen from St. Joseph

Posted May 31, 2016 on Hotels
Hotels.com did not pay for my stay in full and I was told I owed a balance when checking in. This held my check in up by nearly an hour. The hotel was diligent in ensuring I was taken care of, however I would like compensation from Hotels.com as they did not fulfill my request/needs as they have in the past. It was quite disappointing.
4 out of 5
by Selim from Boston, MA

Posted May 30, 2016 on Hotels
Very clean and very comfortable otel with (unfortunately!) terrible night shift front desk person. Everything about this otel was great except the front desk person who has no idea how to welcome and speak to hotel's guests!!
1 out of 5
by Kimberlee from Chicago

Don't stay here

Posted May 16, 2016 on Hotels
I would have liked to give this hotel a better rating, it was typical, just off the expressway and close enough to the casino to make it work. Our check in was nice, the room was clean and well-appointed. My only complaint regarding the room was a large, ugly cigarette burn on the bathroom counter. The rooms appear to have been re-done recently and I expect you charged whoever did this a large sum for the damage. However, once you collect the damages, you must fix the damage. The other "bad experience" was breakfast. I know the breakfast is advertised as "free", however it is figured into the price of the room so you are really paying about $10 - $12 for this. Breakfast was to be served from 8 am to 10 am. We arrived in the breakfast room about 9:10 am to find all the eggs gone, all the sausage gravy gone, the little egg cooker was broken. The biscuits were gone. The milk was gone, se even cereal wasn't an option. When we asked about refills, we were told "You should have gotten here earlier"! We are reasonable people who travel often, we would have been happy to wait a bit for more food, but this response was unacceptable. Insulting us certainly won't get us back!
4 out of 5
by Karen from Roseville, MI

Posted May 8, 2016 on Hotels
The only reason I did not give full points is that the pool was very cold. But everything was great. Clean room, great breakfast and very friendly service!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Exceeded Expectations

Posted Apr 27, 2016 on Hotels
I travel a lot and stay about 100-125 nights a year in Hotels on business and if you seen one hotel you have seen them all. Hotel was really nice, quite and comfortable. Excellent breakfast area with a lot of choices to start your day. I would stay again for sure if I am in this area.
4 out of 5
by Denise from Fenton

I was thirsty for a pop

Posted Apr 15, 2016 on Hotels
Only issue was the vending machines didnt work just like the vending was out of order at a different holiday inn that i stayed at in a different town a week earlier. I recommend the schulers restaurant just down the rd . Very yummy